Joshua B Locker’s Reviews

Joshua B Locker

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Joshua B Locker work relationship

    Posted by Bryan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Locker.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.

    Josh Locker, after ably and successfully assisting me in a mortgage dispute, has now become my attorney for a number of other transactions. He is astonishingly bright and well informed, stays well focused on matters at hand, and provides me with wise and practical counsel.

  2. recommend with 5 stars

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joshua Locker.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

    Joshua helped me after a foreclosure and 2nd lenders filing a lawsuit. The outcome was positive in my favor and I couldnt have asked for anything else from josh. I would recommend him for your legal issues with 5 stars.

  3. Excellent Work!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Locker.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a small buisness owner. I engaged Mr. Locker to help me with my buisness formation. In addition to handling all of the routine filings and corporate formation issues, Mr. Locker took the time (without charging me more) to evaluate the potential liability and tax issues my buisness would face and helped me to develop a strategy to handle these issues should they come up. I found this action alone to be very representitive of Mr. Locker's integrity and character. He was very knowledgable, friendly, and compassionate. I have since recommended numerous people to him for there bankruptcies and other matters. I will continue to recommend his services.

  4. "An excellent attorney"

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joshua Locker.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    "Mr. Locker advised me on a misdemeanor criminal case that was a bureaucratic thorn in my side for some time. I can recommend him as a counselor. He guided me through the entire process with empathy and understanding, I can only offer the highest praise for his service and capabilities. He made a great effort in effort and outreach to bring closure to the affair. He helped me to move forward with my life.

  5. SMART ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Locker.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Several months ago I hired Mr. Locker to help me to start my entertainment business. Mr. Locker was very generous with his time. He led me though the various liability, tax and tactical issues facing small business people, set me up with an LLC and handled all the other formation issues. I left the process with a solid understanding of the legal aspects of business ownership and a renewed confidence in my ability to succeed. I recommend Josh Locker and will return to him if I ever again need a lawyer.

  6. Integrity and Genuine Concern for his Clients

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Locker.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I are small business owners. We engaged Josh on very short notice to prepare vendor agreements for a very important meeting with a potential client. Josh's turnaround was remarkable and his work was impeccable. Not only that, but he took the time (at no extra cost) to guide us through all of the legal issues surrounding our client relationships. We are very glad we sought Josh's help, and we will certainly use him in the future for our legal needs.

  7. Trustworthy

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Locker.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Locker to handle a construction defect matter and could not be more pleased with the results. For a very fair fee, Mr. Locker got me a terrific award. He is very knowledgeable in construction law and always took the time to explain to me the process, where we were at, and the strategies he thought we should pursue. His judgment was right on point and the outcome was wonderful.

  8. Great Job

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Locker.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to Josh when I was facing a really difficult debt situation. I was considering bankruptcy, but Josh led me to a solution that allowed me to address my debt problems without having to file bankruptcy. I imagine most attorneys simply would have signed me up and filed a bankruptcy petition regardless of whether that would be best for me. Josh took the time to carefully evaluate my situation, balance all pros and cons, and find me a solution. I am forever thankful.

  9. Non-informative

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joshua Locker.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He seemed smart and knowledgeable but after I gave him $400 up front and he never answered my calls and doesn't keep me informed. I questioned whether he was even legit.