Beth Barrett Bloom’s Reviews

Beth Barrett Bloom

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The right attorney for the right case

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Bloom.
    • I hired Beth 1-3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Beth to represent me in an employment discrimination case. The case was unusual, complicated, and drawn out. I could not have asked for a better attorney to get me through it. Beth was on top of every development, and I never had to ask about the progression of the matter. Beth got me the best possible outcome and kept my expectations realistic during the process.
    When you are harassed and discriminated against in your workplace, it is easy to get caught up in the emotional aspects and lose your focus on the things that will help you eventually resolve the issues. Beth is an excellent advocate and kept me grounded in reality until she was able to get my case resolved. If you have a problem with your employer, she is the one you want on your side.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Bloom.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beth Bloom skillfully guided me through a legal issue demonstrating expertise, dedication and integrity every step of the way. She was an excellent listener and communicator, and followed through on every commitment that she made. She was very responsive to calls/emails, keeping me apprised of all activity. One thing that I especially appreciated about Beth, was that instead of being focused solely on my case, she showed thoughtfulness and concern regarding how the case was affecting/would affect other aspects of my life. Also, near the end of my case Beth really went the “extra mile”, demonstrating the utmost patience and integrity, which resulted in the best possible outcome for me. I would highly recommend this very competent and ethical attorney.

  3. Beth Bloom Employment Related Issues

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Bloom.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beth Bloom helped me with a very traumatic issue in my workplace. We worked together over a period of 4 months to find a resolution. Beth was very patient and attentive and uncannily accurate in her assessment of the situation. I'm completely satisfied with the outcome and very pleased to have found an attorney that I could completely trust.

  4. Skilled, professional and easy to work with

    Posted by Paul, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Bloom.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Beth assisted me in some important legal matters and I found her character, professionalism and skill to be top notch. Despite a busy schedule, Beth (unlike too many lawyers from my experience) consistently promptly returned my calls, my emails (sometimes within minutes) and always kept me upto date. The results that I received with Beth’s assistance were much better than I felt I could reasonably hope for and the opposing party even noted her for her professionalism. It was a pleasure to work with Beth and I highly recommend her work and her office, FrankFreed.

  5. layoff / Laudermill

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Bloom.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got as good an outcome as could be hoped for and far better than my union was striving for. She wisely stayed in the background, acting as coach rather than advocate. This preserved my leverage without running up costs - making her presense evident and thereby intimidating the employer. She was recommended by a friend/atty who had worked across the table from her.

  6. Not Good

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Beth Bloom.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A lot of unfufilled expectations and fees that were not discussed. Plus she lost !

    She's the type of lawyer who gives a bad name to the profession and I would use ANY other lawyer before her.

    1. Beth Barrett Bloom

      Beth Bloom

      Lawyer Comment:

      Facing an unexpected job loss is, for many people, one of the most significant traumas of their lives. While I don't know who left this comment and I do not agree with accuracy of this statement, I can certainly relate to the feeling of disappointment expressed in this review. No lawyer can or should promise a desired outcome, but having a trusted ally can be an important part of the healing process. It is unfortunate that this individual did not feel that he or she was able to get that from me and our firm as I always strive to make my clients feel heard and supported. I encourage this individual to contact me for resolution.

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  7. Great job

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Bloom.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Beth was a great person to have on my team. With her her help I was able to get a much better outcome than what I was told by my employeer. She also did a great job on helping me be realistic about what my options really were (very few). But she was able to take those few choices and turn it into a better result for me that what I could have gotten by myself. In addition she was very pleasent to work with.

  8. Exceptional Professional

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Bloom.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Beth for over 6 months. She was extremely knowledgable and kept me informed every step of the way. She was supportive, down to earth and very helpful as we planned. She provided clear information, kept every commitment, was very easy to reach and work with. She expertly addressed every development to insure the best possible outcome. She is a true advocate for her clients and doing what's right. She was recommended to me by another very satisfied client. I have sense recommended her to others and will cointinue to do so. She is definately one of 'the good guys'.

  9. True partner and advocate

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Bloom.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Engaging in legal action is not a comfortable or generally positive experience, but Beth made the journey a successful one by constantly keeping me informed, serving as a trusted guide and advocate, and working tirelessly on my behalf.
    She was a consummate professional and I encourage anyone looking for legal representation to consider her services. She helps makes terrible situations empowering ones.

206-682-6711