Francisco A. Duarte’s Reviews

Francisco A. Duarte

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Completely satisfied.

    Posted by R. John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Francisco Duarte.
    • I hired Francisco 6-12 months ago.
    • Francisco handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Francisco handled a unique driving violation I had where I was charged with both reckless driving and reckless endangerment. Although unusual, he asked for a modest retainer and began working on the case. Even though I was not allows aware of the progress of the case pretrial, I always felt I was in good hands. The pretrial went smoothly and I was completely briefed on the applicable law, consequences and choices. The result was both favorable and less expensive than anticipated. I have worked with a few personal attorneys and several corporate lawyers and I don't think I have ever said those words regarding a case of any kind.

  2. Best DUI lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Duarte.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Being arrested for a DUI was a very scary and new situation for me. I was lost with what I needed to do and completely afraid of how this would affect my healthcare profession. Luckily I had a friend who recommended Francisco as the "best DUI lawyer you could ask for". During our first consultation (which was free), I was in tears from all the stress and anxiety the DUI was causing me. Francisco was very kind, understanding, non-judgmental, and most of all very informative. Before I even hired him, he gave me a detailed explanation of what to expect and gave me tips on what I needed to do to help my case. He gained my trust and my respect immediately. Even though money was tight, I felt that hiring him was my best chance at fighting the DUI. During the entire process he was quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had. It was such a relief to have him working on my case so diligently and knowing it was in such good hands. The outcome was a favorable one, with the DUI being reduced and having no suspension or interlock ignition. I was thrilled with the results and incredibly thankful I chose him as my lawyer. To anyone facing a DUI charge, Francisco IS the best lawyer to represent you!

  3. Professional, Trustworthy, Respected

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Duarte.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    From my first meeting Francisco became a trusted advisor I felt and still believe he cared about me and my family. He never told me anything that he couldn't or didn't follow through with. He came to every hearing prepared and was respected. He was able to secure outcome in my case I never thought to be possible. He is a true professional when I needed one. Thank you Francisco

  4. Excellent Advocacy and Compassion

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Duarte.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Francisco Duarte is an excellent client advocate and goes "above and beyond" handling the case. At the same time I was addressing a DUI arrest, I was looking to make a major job transition/promotion to a Vice-President position. Francisco and his colleague, Ms. Diana Lundin, walked me through the process, communicated with human resources on my behalf and gave me the confidence to move forward with my job transition. The DOL hearing was successful and the outcome of the DUI arrest was very favorable. Francisco consistently told me not to worry about the case. I needed to continue on with my life during the legal process which he appropriately estimated would take 9-12 months. Francisco is an excellent advocate and communicator. He is compasionate and truly cares about his clients. I would recommend Francisco to anyone in need of a criminal defense attorney. Thank you, Francisco.

  5. Thank you Francisco for your excellent, proficient, defense of my cases!

    Posted by Raymond, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Duarte.
    • I hired Francisco more than 3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On June 2011 I was cited for DWI and needing an attorney I contacted a associate I knew and asked if he had knew of an attorney that he would recommend to handle a DWI. He referred me to Francisco. From our first meeting at his office I knew he was the right person! Mr. Duarte and his staff were very professional in all aspects of my case (cases). I was kept up to speed with all aspects of the paper work via letter, email and text messages. What made this case more difficult for Francisco was that while one case was pending, 6 months later I received a second DWI and driving while suspended in a different jurisdiction!! Well without me writing a novel as to the work that I alone created for Francisco I'll just cut to the chase and say that after the first jury trial Francisco had the prosecutor and the witness for the state mumbling and I ended up with a Negligent driving conviction. Again Francisco and his team pulled together and in my second DWI/DW suspended I plead guilty to Reckless driving! Its only through Francisco, his team and the grace of God that I'm able to be actually driving legally, (18 months sober) and forever grateful for Francisco! Thank you Francisco for your diligence, advise, direction, grace, and humor! Have a GREAT Summer!

  6. He works MAGIC

    Posted by Samuel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Duarte.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Francisco as a lawyer because he is very trustworthy and does not only try his hardest to help your situation but also tries and gets to know you as a person which made me feel comfortable with him. i thought there was not any hope when it came to my situation but he reassured me overtime that i did not need to worry. He is an amazing lawyer and works magic in the courtroom anyone who needs a great lawyer should go to him because he will fight for what's right for you.

  7. Dissapointed and Hurt

    Posted by Cheryl, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Francisco Duarte.
    • I hired Francisco more than 3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred by a friend who had received tickets in the past and was to contact Francisco Duarte. That was 2011. Francisco was very pleasant during the 21 continuances he did while attempting to represent me on a DUI. Of the continuances, only approximately three were related to my case. The approximately other 19 were because of his scheduling conflicts that were HIS. He had seminars to teach, travel problems because of the snow, etc. He would call the day of the hearing and cancel at that time. I was yelled at by the judge, embarrassed and humiliated, in my opinion, because he had other appointments. I left messages on his phone. When I received no call back I would have to call Fury Baily directly and would get a call back from Diana Lundin, some associate. After a start date of 4/2011, he arranged a deferred prosecution charge for me as of 1/2013. I will never be able to get the years back in which he was unable to work on my case. As soon as I was sentenced, he withdrew from my case, leaving me with no one to call for advice regarding my case. Unless you have 2 years of your life to lose for a 5-year sentence of deferred prosecution I would think twice about using this firm. I never had an office consultation; he only met me at the courthouse. I now have until 2017 to have this part of my life complete. If I could go back in time I would ask myself, how much is 1 year and six months of your life worth in court continuances?

  8. Extremely happy with my decision

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Duarte.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One word...Amazing!!! There aren't many people in this world like him...let alone attorneys! He came recommended to me by two friends of mine with DUI arrests. Forking over $$$ for an attorney is never an easy thing to do, and when I hired him I would say like many might be, I was reluctant. How did I know he was worth it or how did I know he was REALLY the right attorney for me? Well...with all of that said, I would not hesitate in slightest...not even a little... should i EVER find myself in need of a defense attorney again. And I believe I can confidently say that my parents (who witnessed Francisco do the voodoo that he do in trial) would not hesitate in least should the need ever arise for them.Thank You Francisco...Your hard work and care that went into me and my case is so much appreciated!!! I am still in shock and Awe with your talent in that court room...I am a very, very proud client!

  9. Best Outcome Possible

    Posted by JE, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Duarte.
    • I hired Francisco more than 3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My world was crashing in around me. I hold several professional licenses, My clients place their utmost confidence in me as I manage their $$ and financial lives. I had everything to lose. I couldn't eat, sleep or think of anything else. A lawyer friend recommended Francisco Duarte, plus interviewed 4 others. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the outcome. Francisco from the very first meeting treated me with respect and dignity. He genuinely cared about me as human being, he understood what I had to lose...which to me was everything. In the angst ridden first weeks post-DUI charges, I sent a barage of emails tyring to understand what was going to happen to me. He demonstrated patience and compassion, returning every call and every email. I was consistently informed of the status of the case. His para-legal Jen, and entire office staff were pleasant helpful. I never felt "little" walking into his office. I will remain forever indebted to Francisco. The outcome Francisco achieved is nothing short of unbelievable. Every case is different, so I don't want someone reading this to think an identical outcome could be achieved. I am writing to tell you, if you are reading this, you most likely have a big legal issue. Even one DUI can haunt you the rest of your life. My business, my professional credentials, my clients...everything was on the line in the case. Today its over. Now I can focus on my family and business. In retrospect, I do not believe I could have received this outcome with any other attorny. In my interviews, I could tell some were screamers and desk pounders, others just wanted to wrap it up quickly with a "plea" deal. Though we didn't have to go to trial, Francisco was fully loaded to do so. He never promised anything that he couldn't deliver on, he was honest with me about the merits and weaknesses of my case, thus not creating an aura of false hope. God willing I'll never be in this position again, however if I were, or any of my clients or their children were charged DUI, there's only one person I would call....Francisco Duarte. Yes-I am a real client. My case resolved in early June 2010.

  10. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Duarte.
    • I hired Francisco more than 3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chances are you are like me. Always doing the right thing and being a responsible citizen. However, sometimes bad situations happen to good people. But you never really think it will happen to you.

    Being stopped for a DUI is no joke. It changes your life in a matter of seconds.
    Regardless of whether it’s circumstantial or not it’s still the one of the most humiliating and upsetting experience one can go through.

    Scared and upset beyond words with no clue what to do, a friend recommended Francisco Duarte. Said he was highly recommended and once I met with him I knew why.

    I was visibly and emotional upset walking into this office that day. Almost beyond consoling. The minute I sat down he had his full attention on me and my situation. He was so compassionate and kind. He listened. It made me feel a little more human again. His extensive knowledge, sound advice immediately put me at ease and solidified the fact that he was the right choice. He is the calm in the midst of the storm

    Francisco and his law firm are undeniably them most highly professional and effective team I have ever encountered.
    I can’t thank him enough for helping me though the most difficult experience in my life.

Your DUI defense needs a determined and focused lawyer. I can help you.

425-531-1675