Back to Shelly’s Profile

Client Review

Shelly has received 8 client reviews

Horrible experience with this lawyer.

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Shelly Crocker

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This Shelly character never worked on my case, never talked to me about my case, and was generally not involved at all in my case. I worked with another lawyer that was excellent. When my lawyer left Shelly's firm very shortly after I retained her Shelly started sending me bills for $50k+. Later, she actually logged hours on HER behalf researching how to put a lien on my case. She never got the lien and finally stopped sending the PAST DUE notices after my case settled. I wouldn't get anywhere near this woman. Completely insane on the phone discussing this weird bill. Just in case you missed it, she tried to charge me for her time researching something AGAINST my interest. A 10 foot pole isn't long enough. I post anonymously because I don't know how many people she's done this to and in a small hope to not be identified by her. I wouldn't put retaliation past her for a second.

An Amazing Commitment to Her Clients

Posted by: Stephen, a Chapter 11 client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Shelly Crocker

I hired Shelly more than 3 years ago.

Shelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have worked with Shelly and her team for over two years during a very difficult time for our family and business. From our first meeting she exhibited confidence and competence that was tempered with a sensitivity and commitment to her clients that I have found in few professionals during my 23 year professional career. Shelly continues to impress me with her ability to navigate a complex legal environment during a difficult and ever changing social-economic environment. I recommend her without hesitation and would congratulate anyone able to secure her services.

Brilliant!

Posted by: a Chapter 11 client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shelly Crocker

Shelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Smart, driven, and ethical. From start to finish working with Shelly and her team was a dream! I hope I never have to manage another company through a Chapter 11, but if I did, Shelly would be the only person I'd call.

Client

Posted by: a Chapter 11 client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shelly Crocker

I hired Shelly more than 3 years ago.

Shelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Shelly and her team handled a complex Chapter 11 for me and my company. Extremely competent, no nonsense, straight forward, caring and honest. They were always there when needed and did not waste time. She has an excellent grasp of the big picture and knows how to apply the law. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking a bankruptcy attorney.

Relieving

Posted by: a client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shelly Crocker

I have only interacted with Shelly once but she has given me a lot of relief from just an understanding tone of her correspondence with me. I would definitely rate her very well.

A GODSEND

Posted by: a Bankruptcy client about 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shelly Crocker

I hired Shelly more than 3 years ago.

Shelly handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

IF IT WASNT FOR SHELLY I WOULD BE IN A VERY BAD SITUATION. I WAS INVOLVED IN A VERY COMPLEX CASE AND SHE BROUGHT IT TO A MIRACULOUS ENDING. I'VE DELT WITH SEVERAL LAWYERS BEFORE BUT SHE IS THE ULTIMATE. SHE IS BRILLIANT, CARING SINCERE. SHE SEES THE BIG PICTURE AND DOESNT GET CAUGHT UP WITH TANGENTS THAT IN THE PAST COST ME MONEY. I ACTUALLY ENJOYED PAYING HER FOR HER SERVICES . SHE IS WORTH EVERY PENNY. SHE WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE IS DOWN TO EARTH, NEVER PUTS YOU OFF. USE HER. YOU'LL BE GLAD YOU FOUND HER

Number one

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shelly Crocker

I hired Shelly more than 3 years ago.

Shelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Shelly is a powerful and successful advocate for her clients. She is tough, smart and "no bull" ...able to see into the heart of the matter, to concisely translate the issues for laymen and able to successfully fight for her client's well-being. I worked with numerous East Coast attorneys before finding Shelly and she accomplished in less than a year what the others spent five years billing me for with out resolution. Thank you Shelly!

What can I say about Shelly?

Posted by: a Bankruptcy client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shelly Crocker

I hired Shelly more than 3 years ago.

Shelly handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

That she is real-world, smart, efficient, practical, and entrepreneurial. or Don't get her mad! or Hire her before your opponent does. Yeah, that about says it.