Mona Lisa Cuarte Gacutan’s Reviews

Mona Lisa Cuarte Gacutan

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good bankruptcy lawyer

    Posted by Brenda, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona < 1 month ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Mona is currently my lawyer. She is helping me through my bankruptcy. Mona was very helpful answering my questions and explaining the bankruptcy process to me. I feel that I am going to be well represented when I go to court and would highly recommend her to someone looking for a bankruptcy lawyer

  2. Input from existing client

    Posted by Diane, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 1-6 months ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mona took on my case from a past law firm and while her caseload is very large, she had time for me which I so appreciated. she is still helping me though this process and I trust her fully to help me through this process. I would refer her definitely!

  3. Thank you Mona

    Posted by carol, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 1-6 months ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mona was kind and informative from the time I met her. She was very specific of what I needed to do. She is quick and will be helping me next week as she has helped me all this week. I am glad to have her as my attorney.

  4. MY EXPERIENCE WITH MONA

    Posted by TIFFANY, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 1-3 years ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    MONA WAS SO NICE AND VERY KNOWLEGABLE!!!! I WAS ALITTLE SCARED GOIN THROUGH THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME SHE ASSURED ME THAT EVERYTHING WOULD BE FINE!. AND IT WAS... SHE KEPT ME INFORMED EVERY TIME I ASKED HER A QUESTION ...EVERYTIME:) I WOULD FOR SURE RECCOMEND HER TO ANYONE.....THANK YOU SO MUCH MONA:) TIFFANY MODGLIN

  5. PERSONAL THANK YOU TO AN OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY FROM A VERY GRATEFUL CLIENT

    Posted by Loretta, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 6-12 months ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    There are not enough words to express my gratitude to Mona. During my bankruptcy process she
    was always available for questions. Gave detailed answers. She always took time to explain to me where we were in the process and what would be happening next. Even after everything was done, she was still helpful in assisting me with how to deal with one of the creditors that was trying to give me a hard time to pay some charges they added after the bankruptcy was discharged. Mona is caring and very responsive and understanding. I will highly recommend her to anyone who needs an honest and caring attorney. She always has time to talk with me when I call, or if not in the office always returned my call. Again I recommend her to anyone looking for an excellent, qualified, and caring attorney.

  6. Don't Worry, Be Happy!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona more than 3 years ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My husband and I hired this firm when we were in a very critical time crunch. We knew nothing about lawyers, who to trust, if they were reputable, or if they would do the work when we needed it done, or at all. After making some payments and then paying the rest of a somewhat large bill, we needed them to react instantly. Mona rushed our case (with no additional fee) stopped the lawsuit and was friendly and not intimidating. She got the work done and it turned out to be very seamless. I would say that their offices immediately gave me second thoughts. Don't let that detour you. Wonderful people, wonderful "advice line" and never rude. That saying holds true here, "Looks can be deceiving." I am writing this after my case has been completely finished, so as to give an accurate review. Mona put that serious picture up, we're not clowning around!

  7. Amazing!

    Posted by Mel, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 6-12 months ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mona was amazing to work with. During this stress filled time she made it simple and practically stress free! I would recommend Mona to anyone!

  8. Fast help from Mona

    Posted by amy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I really appreciated Mona's fast help and support on my Bankruptcy case. She fit me in real fast to sign my papers to get my money back from a debit creditor who was holding my money... Thank you

  9. Mona was great!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Finding a lawyer is probably one of the most stressful things in the world, besides what you actually need the lawyer for. I filed for bankruptcy and having Mona to guide me through everything made it easy and stress-free. She always kept me updated on what was going on and always got back to me if I had any questions. You won't regret working with her!

  10. Exceptional Service

    Posted by MK, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 1-3 years ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Gacutan was recommended to me by a close friend who had been a prior client. My friend raved about the helpfulness and caring professionalism she had experienced when preparing for her bankruptcy filing with Ms. Gacutan. She demonstrated exemplary professionalism and knowledgeability throughout our work together, and was responsive to the particular nuances of my situation. Her wealth of experience allowed her to be effectively strategic about a sensitive timing issue I was facing, and for every question I posed, her answers were extremely informative and grounding as she assessed the legal needs of my situation and recommended the best course of action. After one of the best initial consultation experiences I have ever had, I secured her services without hesitation and found that my stress dissipated immediately. Her expertise impressed and reassured me throughout a difficult and demanding situation. She demonstrated flashes of gracious humor throughout our work together, which kept me grounded and stress-free. I highly recommend this attorney if you are facing financial catastrophe and the reality of bankruptcy. She proved herself thoroughly trustworthy, as she and her colleagues communicated regularly and effectively as they guided me through the steps I needed to take, and followed up as promised, each and every time. I was more than adequately prepared and informed throughout, and I found myself far better educated about my financial situation and the available solutions going forward than I would ever have expected while facing the difficulty of filing for a chapter 7. Through a dark tunnel she was a light and I came out on the other side grateful for the assistance of Ms. Gacutan and her associates.