Mona Lisa Cuarte Gacutan’s Reviews

Mona Lisa Cuarte Gacutan

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Chapter 13 Closing Issue

    Posted by Carol, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona more than 3 years ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mona, was very helpful when I contacted her after the previous company I initiated my Chapter 13 with had gone out of business. Mona delivered the Certificates to be filed with the court immediately and answered all our questions. She has always been very professional in all my dealings with Ms. Gacutan. She has agreed to file the closing paperwork for us on our Chapter 13 without any cost. She has agreed to handle the paperwork absolutely free. It has been a pleasure to have Ms. Mona Gacutan as our attorney. We would definitely refer her to our family and friends.

  2. You cannot go wrong with Mona!

    Posted by Georgette, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 1-6 months ago.
    • Mona handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mona was very professional, very quick with solving my issue, she did the work pro bono for me, and she was very responsive. She is very knowledgeable in her field and was able to answer all of my questions quickly and thoroughly. I highly recommend her!

  3. Chapter 13

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona < 1 month ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mona stepped in when my bankruptcy lawyer filed chapter 7. Mona quickly emailed me the documents I needed to close-out my Chapter 13 bankruptcy, free of charge! Thanks, Mona.

  4. Good bankruptcy lawyer

    Posted by Brenda, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 1-6 months ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Mona is currently my lawyer. She is helping me through my bankruptcy. Mona was very helpful answering my questions and explaining the bankruptcy process to me. I feel that I am going to be well represented when I go to court and would highly recommend her to someone looking for a bankruptcy lawyer

  5. Input from existing client

    Posted by Diane, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 6-12 months ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mona took on my case from a past law firm and while her caseload is very large, she had time for me which I so appreciated. she is still helping me though this process and I trust her fully to help me through this process. I would refer her definitely!

  6. Thank you Mona

    Posted by carol, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 6-12 months ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mona was kind and informative from the time I met her. She was very specific of what I needed to do. She is quick and will be helping me next week as she has helped me all this week. I am glad to have her as my attorney.

  7. MY EXPERIENCE WITH MONA

    Posted by TIFFANY, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 1-3 years ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    MONA WAS SO NICE AND VERY KNOWLEGABLE!!!! I WAS ALITTLE SCARED GOIN THROUGH THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME SHE ASSURED ME THAT EVERYTHING WOULD BE FINE!. AND IT WAS... SHE KEPT ME INFORMED EVERY TIME I ASKED HER A QUESTION ...EVERYTIME:) I WOULD FOR SURE RECCOMEND HER TO ANYONE.....THANK YOU SO MUCH MONA:) TIFFANY MODGLIN

  8. PERSONAL THANK YOU TO AN OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY FROM A VERY GRATEFUL CLIENT

    Posted by Loretta, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 1-3 years ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    There are not enough words to express my gratitude to Mona. During my bankruptcy process she
    was always available for questions. Gave detailed answers. She always took time to explain to me where we were in the process and what would be happening next. Even after everything was done, she was still helpful in assisting me with how to deal with one of the creditors that was trying to give me a hard time to pay some charges they added after the bankruptcy was discharged. Mona is caring and very responsive and understanding. I will highly recommend her to anyone who needs an honest and caring attorney. She always has time to talk with me when I call, or if not in the office always returned my call. Again I recommend her to anyone looking for an excellent, qualified, and caring attorney.

  9. Don't Worry, Be Happy!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 1-3 years ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My husband and I hired this firm when we were in a very critical time crunch. We knew nothing about lawyers, who to trust, if they were reputable, or if they would do the work when we needed it done, or at all. After making some payments and then paying the rest of a somewhat large bill, we needed them to react instantly. Mona rushed our case (with no additional fee) stopped the lawsuit and was friendly and not intimidating. She got the work done and it turned out to be very seamless. I would say that their offices immediately gave me second thoughts. Don't let that detour you. Wonderful people, wonderful "advice line" and never rude. That saying holds true here, "Looks can be deceiving." I am writing this after my case has been completely finished, so as to give an accurate review. Mona put that serious picture up, we're not clowning around!

  10. Amazing!

    Posted by Mel, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mona Gacutan.
    • I hired Mona 1-3 years ago.
    • Mona handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mona was amazing to work with. During this stress filled time she made it simple and practically stress free! I would recommend Mona to anyone!