Mark David Olson’s Reviews

Mark David Olson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Olson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mark is an excellent attorney. I had a difficult case and the outcome we achieved exceeded expectations. Highly recommend.

  2. Thanks Mark

    Posted by Julie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Olson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I really appreciate the way Mark handled my divorce. He was calm and clear when I was a basket case. I was able to avoid the expence of a trial while still reaching a good settlement. After watching my ex's attorney, I was glad to have Mark on my side. He had been recommended to me by women in a divorce support group I joined.

  3. Untangled a mess, adroitly and with compassion

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Olson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark picked up where another lawyer left of (and left me with very limited options, due to naive if not incompetent advice on previous actions and filings). Alot of money was at stake, and custody was in dispute, and frankly it was a mess... as was I.

    Mark was compassionite but direct, and fully transparent about the issues, our chances, and our options. He was also truthful and open to the opposing counsel, which I can't say about them. He intimiately understands King County family court, the various judges, and of course all of the other firms / attorneys which is of course key.

    Because the geography was complicated, he also helped with those issues.

    I cannot recommend him highly enough.

  4. Honesty, Integrity and Diligence in Family Law

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Olson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was in need of help as a respondent in a marital separation after more than 25 years of marriage, Mark Olson listened to my goals and hopes in achieving an agreement. He effectively maintained the focus of negotiations on these goals during turbulent emotional events and competently directed me using his knowledge of the law, his understanding of the courts, and the proper use of mediation,arbitration and litigation in achieving them. I shall always be grateful for his assistance at a difficult time in my life.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Olson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Olson was incredibly responsive to my request for his counsel. Not only was I living out of the country when the proceedings began and our communication was mostly via email, he was able to scan and forward all documents to exchange for my case. It made my processing and decision-making very easy. I had as much information as needed to make periodic decisions about my process and his team kept me abreast with what I needed to expect and/or do as we progressed through the case. Once back in the US, he was available to meet with me so outstanding questions/issues were dealt with in a professional manner. The culmination of my case was also handled in an excellent manner. He made extra effort in wording the final documents so the conclusions and summary included all necessary stipulations.
    I would recommend Mr. Olson to any prospective client.

  6. Superb, anchored, effective

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Olson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark, as much as it is possible, in going through divorce, made it a pleasurable experience. He exhibits all the traits of a seasoned professional; knowledgeable , effective, grounded, efficient . However, Mark is also humane, compassionate, has a great sense of humor and is cost effective. Mark has also assembled a fine staff of sincere, hardworking, courteous professionals that know how to get things done quickly. I have no hesitation in recommending Mark to anyone, save my Ex.

  7. Mark Olson - skilled & professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Olson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In September of 2005 I was forced to hire a divorce attorney. Mark Olson came highly recommended because of his lengthy service and personal attention. After hiring Mark I found he was not only skilled in family law but was fast and to the point, excellent at finance (important in dividing assets), does not “nickel and dime” you and was a valued advisor. I did not want an attorney that “goes for the throat”. After 25 years of marriage it was my intention to settle this divorce fairly, quickly and with as little pain as possible for both parties. Mark helped me do this. In the beginning Mark gave me a list of every item that I was required to make available. It was scanned and electronically filed. Numerous times throughout the divorce process Mark needed to retrieve data from these files and was able to do so quickly. His team of Heather and Matt did an excellent job of keeping me informed and electronically provided me copies of every letter and document. They are fast, efficient and organized. Although the divorce process is brutal, Mark helped me remain positive and looking towards the future. I recommend Mark Olson to those that have family law issues.

  8. Honest, smart, sensitive and attentive

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Olson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mark Olson is a fantastic attorney. I rate all aspects of his work as excellent. Unlike many attornies, he is sensitive and empathetic at times which are difficult for his clients. He handled a divorce and child custody.