Lauren Mariko Gotchy’s Reviews

Lauren Mariko Gotchy

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Avoid Lauren Gotchy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lauren Gotchy.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Lauren Gotchy was assigned to my case. As the case dragged on, Lauren kept telling me that good progress was being made and that we had a very strong case. But when the time came to get ready for trial, I discovered that she had not added a single thing to my file and barely even knew how to say my last name. I met with her and Bradley, and after shelling out over $5000, they told me I would need to pay another $12000 up front in order for them to continue (continue doing nothing on my case).

    Bottom line: DO NOT USE THIS LAW FIRM, THEY ARE WORSE THAN BAD.

  2. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Gotchy.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have hired Lauren on two occasions which were complicated as the second violated the terms and conditions of the first one. Her professionalism and knowledge made the process easier for me to handle. I was well informed about the cases' status, the strategy and the outcomes. Lauren always replied to my emails and returned my calls promptly. Lauren did a very good job on my first case and got a plea deal for a reduced charge that was in favor to me. The second case is still in process.
    Thank you for all of you help over the last year. I greatly appreciate the extra efforts that you made without extra compensation.
    I am more than pleased with Lauren's services and would recommend her to my family and friends.

  3. Excellent Representation and responsible guidance

    Posted by Jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Gotchy.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was represented by Ms. Gotchy and felt that she was honest and forthright about the outcome of my case from the beginning. As an out of state defendant it was very important for me to reach a plea agreement in a fastidious manner and she helped me to do just that. She also was persistent and persuasive during my pre-trial which resulted in the judge reducing the sentence recommended by the District Attorney. Overall, I could not recommend Ms. Gotchy any higher. Additionally, I also want to add that I am grateful for her guidance and want to acknowledge the incredible job that she put forth on my behalf.

  4. DUI Dismissed!

    Posted by MIcah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Gotchy.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lauren provided answers to all of my questions. She never got my hopes up prematurely and always set the correct expectations. She replied to my voicemails and emails within 24 hours or less and often times after business hours. And most importantly, she got my case dismissed! I couldn't have asked for a better outcome.

  5. Reliable. Relatable. Honest. Genuine. Hard Working.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Gotchy.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lauren is unlike any other lawyer I have ever met. She is young, bright, cheerful and warm. I came in at rock bottom, she was honest with me and really helped to calm my nerves and immediately after I left her office she started to work on my case. Even after my case, I continue to have questions and as I wrote her today, I appreciated her time and effort even after my case despite my economical situation and lack of ethical choices in my past. She is willing to work with you, ensuring your comfort throughout the entire process. I will continue to keep in contact with her and will make sure to refer everyone who needs a helping hand to her. I would look no further than Lauren, she is unlike any other and is definitely the next generation of great lawyers.

  6. Amazing, dedicated lawyer!

    Posted by Sara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Gotchy.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lauren handle my 2nd arrest for DUI. I came to her feeling very frustrated and misunderstood. My previous case for my 1st DUI had been lowered to a Reckless but my previous lawyer had failed to communicate with me on what limitations I had, and here I was again with another arrest for DUI. Yes its my fault for putting myself in that position, but if I had known what I needed to know about the first case, I wouldn't of made that bad decision once again.

    Lauren was completely different from all the other lawyers right away when I interviewed her. She was really reassuring like she really cared about my issue, and seemed very knowledgeable with the questions I had for her. So I hired her.

    We went to court several times over the 9 month period before my case got a verdict. If I ever felt uneasy she right away like a friend was there to support me and help me feel okay about things. I know she actually cares about her clients.

    She first got my DOL hearing completely dismissed, which was awesome because first time around that wasn't the case, so I didn't think I had a chance at winning that hearing.

    5 months later the big day came and I knew she was ready, saw she had several questions, notes and was very organized. As always she was very respectful and informative at the court when she presented the motion for my dismissal.

    2 weeks later we got the judges response, and my case was COMPLETELY DISMISSED!! No jail, fine, probation, or revocation of license, I was free woman! Honestly with this being my 2nd arrest I did not think I had that much of a chance of winning but Lauren worked hard for me and made what seemed impossible, possible!

    It has been only 2 weeks since then and I've gotten so much more done with my life now that I'm not stressed out about my case anymore. Thanks to Lauren, I know this year is going to be a good one for me :) I feel so much more positive about my life and the fact that I can move on, I'm so happy. It's amazing how much more you can do with your life when your not stressed out!

    Thank you Lauren for all your hard work, so many good things to say about you. Don't hesitate to hire this outstanding lawyer!

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Andrea, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Gotchy.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I chose Lauren after speaking with a number of other DUI attorneys in the Seattle area. Lauren initially struck me as trustworthy and highly competent to handle my issue. My experience with her has repeatedly confirmed my initial impressions and I highly recommend her.

    The police report and facts surrounding my arrest made my case an especially difficult one. Without getting into too many details, I didn’t do myself any favors when I was pulled over and arrested. As a result, the prosecutor in my case initially sought a fairly steep penalty, including jail time way in excess of Washington’s mandatory minimum sentence. As a small business owner, I would not have been able to serve the jail time and keep my business open. Lauren negotiated diligently with the prosecutor’s office in order to keep me out of jail and in my office.

    If you have been arrested, I strongly recommend you contact Lauren to discuss your case. Lauren reached a favorable agreement with the prosecutor on my behalf and I felt like I was in good hands the entire time.

  8. Very Talented

    Posted by Anna, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Gotchy.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lauren was a wonderful lawyer. She was up fron and honest with me and always kept me informed on my options and responsibilities. I always fetlt that Lauren was my advocate and that she had my best interests at heart. She managed to win my DOL hearing which is really unheard of. I would definitely reccoment Lauren.

  9. excellent lawyer - very compassionate

    Posted by ac, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Gotchy.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am in my mid 40's and prided myself in maintaining an impeccable record for background checks etc. Due to some traumatic marital problems, I found myself facing a very serious charge that would impact my professional and personal life, including the right to raise my child. I heard that Lauren was a hard core fighter who cared about her clients. Lauren understood that I was very distraught about my future. I made many calls asking insignificant questions and offering input that added little or no value to my case, she always responded with respect and assurance that she would do her absolute best to achieve the best outcome. She never exuded an impatience with me and always treated me with respect. There were times when I called her on weekends and she would answer or return my call shortly no matter where she was or what she was doing. She even returned my call from a family vacation. For someone who has never been in trouble before and has zero knowledge of the legal system she offered me a sense of solace when things felt completely out of control. Do not be fooled by her calm demeanor - she is tenacious and will fight for you.

  10. Couldn't be happier. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Scott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Gotchy.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lauren did an amazing job for me. She was always more prepared and polished than the other attorneys I saw in the courtroom. Her demeanor and care when handling my case really made the whole ordeal easy on me. I could not ask for a better attorney or a better result!