Evan Matthew Oshan’s Reviews

Evan Matthew Oshan

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Car/Auto accident

    Posted by Leeyir, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Oshan is very knowledgeable and knows what he is doing. He is very nice and friendly. I was in serious motor vehicle accident and I felt lost with so many bills and not knowing what to do next. Then a friend referred me to Mr.Oshan. He was very understanding and met me in a short notice. He took my case and took care of everything. He contacted me only when it is necessary. My case took two years and I ended up with a very good amount of pay settlement. I was very happy and I would definitely recommend him to anyone with legal matters. He is very easy to work with and honest. He is passionate about what he does and cares about you. Thank you Mr.Oshan for all your help. I really appreciate it!!...

  2. Best Lawyer in Town

    Posted by Kao, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He will fight for you until the end. I would recommend him to anybody. Personal Injury DUI fees great and quality representation!!!!!

  3. Awesome

    Posted by Nakaniela,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.

    Evan is a very good lawyer. I highly recommend him. I was well informed on what he was trying to do for me. He really fought for my case and I got more money then I expected.

  4. Great car accident attorney!

    Posted by Johanna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    By a chance meeting at my workplace, I found Evan Oshan and learned he was also a car accident attorney. I had been stressing for almost a year on how to get my car accident settled because dealing with the car insurance companies was a horrible mess and I felt victimized even though I was just a passenger in the accident. Mr. Oshan listened to me and told me to stop worrying; he would take care of it and told me to focus on healing, not the insurance companies.

    Over the last two years, he took everything into his hands and updated me on the process as it went. Immediately he informed the insurance companies to stop calling me and to only go through him which helped me relax and work on healing from my injuries, both mentally and physically. He offered many different viewpoints on how we could go about the case and settling. It allowed me to be in control of when we settled and he didn't push me in any one direction. He told me earlier this year to just wait and be patient and it paid off! We finished settling this summer, after two years of negotiations (out of court), and now almost three years after the accident. It sounds like a long time, but he was able to get what I wanted for a settlement (a very fair and what I was hoping to get) amount.

    I will definitely be recommending him to anyone I know needing an attorney for car accidents in Washington State! Thank you Mr. Oshan!

  5. He's the best! I'm happy!

    Posted by Mekaela,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.

    He's amazing he worked with me on several cases
    Each he took time and handled them amazing!
    He's now not just an attorney he's a friend, amazing man
    I would recommend him to anyone, patience is key but
    He will make it worth your while and you won't regret
    Choosing him! Thanks Evan your great!

  6. immigration status

    Posted by sandy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.

    I recently hired Evan Oshan, due to my husband being picked up by ice.It was a difficult case, there was times i honestly thought that we were not going to win the case, but thanks to Evan and his efforts at the end we saw the results.i will always have him in my mind.Thanks to him i am able to keep my husband by my side.Thank you Evan oshan ,i will diffently recommend him.

  7. REVIEW~~VERY HAPPY CLIENT!

    Posted by PEDRO, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.

    EVAN YOU DID GOOD, HELP ME WITH IMMIGRATION PROSSES

    NEVER THINK I WOULD NEED A ATTORNEY BUT GET LUCKY I FIND HIM,

    VERY GOOD WORK, AND ALWAYS GIVE INFO


    THANKS, I RECOMEND

    PEDRO

  8. Recommend!

    Posted by Ron, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Brain Injury matter.

    I retained Evan Oshan to be my attorney for my accident case and he handled it perfectly! He got me more money than expected and I received an excellent settlement without having to go to trial after all doctors were paid. I plan to use the money to help buy a new house for my family which I will be grateful forever. I also made a good recovery from my injuries so everything turned our well and I am very pleased. Hopefully I would never need to hire a lawyer again but if I do I will use only Evan. I would recommend him to others.

  9. Did a great job for me...

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was involved in two different accidents 7 months apart with two different vehicles. I had preexisting conditions and my case was very complex. I was going to deal with the insurance companies myself but then decided I needed help after getting loads of letters and calls.


    I called and interviewed many lawyers but I got a strong recommendation to hire Evan Oshan and or Oshan & Associates. The office is located in Downtown Seattle and was super easy to find. Right from the start I was able to talk directly to Evan (not to a secretary or an answering service). Evan spent a considerable amount of time explaining everything and the whole process. I was amazed to see how long he spent with much understanding and empathy to how these accidents affected my whole life. I was also very impressed with his knowledge and his confidence in taking on my cases. After many consultations and interviews with peer lawyers I felt most comfortable hiring him. Evan kept in constant communication with me on the status of the claims, and often checked to see how I was doing. Evan dealt with the insurance companies and all health providers. My job was only to get healthy and better. Evan also made sure I had an advance service that gave me some money prior to settling my cases which was very helpful for me and my family.

    He made sure I was able to get the personal injury care I needed with no out-of-pocket expenses. Evan also advanced all the costs associated with my case. I suggest anyone needing help with a similar matter get in touch with Evan Oshan ASAP. The peace of mind in having professionals handle the case was well worth it. Would I recommend this firm to anyone I know? Of course I would in a heart beat.

  10. Recommend

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was in a car accident about two years ago and I contacted Evan Oshan for his assistance in my case. I was struck by a vehicle from behind and the driver was not insured. Evan handled my case promptly and I recieved a settlement for the amount that I was expecting.