Evan Matthew Oshan’s Reviews

Evan Matthew Oshan

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. immigration status

    Posted by sandy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.

    I recently hired Evan Oshan, due to my husband being picked up by ice.It was a difficult case, there was times i honestly thought that we were not going to win the case, but thanks to Evan and his efforts at the end we saw the results.i will always have him in my mind.Thanks to him i am able to keep my husband by my side.Thank you Evan oshan ,i will diffently recommend him.

  2. REVIEW~~VERY HAPPY CLIENT!

    Posted by PEDRO, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.

    EVAN YOU DID GOOD, HELP ME WITH IMMIGRATION PROSSES

    NEVER THINK I WOULD NEED A ATTORNEY BUT GET LUCKY I FIND HIM,

    VERY GOOD WORK, AND ALWAYS GIVE INFO


    THANKS, I RECOMEND

    PEDRO

  3. Recommend!

    Posted by Ron, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Brain Injury matter.

    I retained Evan Oshan to be my attorney for my accident case and he handled it perfectly! He got me more money than expected and I received an excellent settlement without having to go to trial after all doctors were paid. I plan to use the money to help buy a new house for my family which I will be grateful forever. I also made a good recovery from my injuries so everything turned our well and I am very pleased. Hopefully I would never need to hire a lawyer again but if I do I will use only Evan. I would recommend him to others.

  4. Did a great job for me...

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was involved in two different accidents 7 months apart with two different vehicles. I had preexisting conditions and my case was very complex. I was going to deal with the insurance companies myself but then decided I needed help after getting loads of letters and calls.


    I called and interviewed many lawyers but I got a strong recommendation to hire Evan Oshan and or Oshan & Associates. The office is located in Downtown Seattle and was super easy to find. Right from the start I was able to talk directly to Evan (not to a secretary or an answering service). Evan spent a considerable amount of time explaining everything and the whole process. I was amazed to see how long he spent with much understanding and empathy to how these accidents affected my whole life. I was also very impressed with his knowledge and his confidence in taking on my cases. After many consultations and interviews with peer lawyers I felt most comfortable hiring him. Evan kept in constant communication with me on the status of the claims, and often checked to see how I was doing. Evan dealt with the insurance companies and all health providers. My job was only to get healthy and better. Evan also made sure I had an advance service that gave me some money prior to settling my cases which was very helpful for me and my family.

    He made sure I was able to get the personal injury care I needed with no out-of-pocket expenses. Evan also advanced all the costs associated with my case. I suggest anyone needing help with a similar matter get in touch with Evan Oshan ASAP. The peace of mind in having professionals handle the case was well worth it. Would I recommend this firm to anyone I know? Of course I would in a heart beat.

  5. Recommend

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was in a car accident about two years ago and I contacted Evan Oshan for his assistance in my case. I was struck by a vehicle from behind and the driver was not insured. Evan handled my case promptly and I recieved a settlement for the amount that I was expecting.

  6. Did a great job!

    Posted by Debra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great job for getting my case solved.

    I do not want to put too much information on this website about my case because it is public but all I can say is that I am very pleased with the services Evan provided.

    I am very grateful and will call him if I ever need help in the future.

    I will be a life long client.

    Thanks for everything and hope all is well.

    God Bless

  7. Very honest and reliable attorney

    Posted by Ben, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have not had the best experience with past lawyers however, Evan was a great attorney by far. He provided me and counseled me through the process.

    He kept me informed, he was easily reachable by email and messages and always got timely reply and answer when I needed it.

    Evan helped me with getting policy limits from the other side as well as policy limits from my insurance policy.

    I have had great results and can look forward to better times. I truly am happy with the outcome and would recommend this attorney.

    Evan also recommended certain doctors which grossly impacted the settlement offers. Before getting Evan involved the insurance company offered me $3000 to settle and after I got 2 policy limits which has made a world of difference.

  8. Straight shooter!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you Evan for doing everything you have done for me so far.
    I never met someone who worked for me as hard as you did.
    You really gave me confidence to move on with my life and look for a bright future.

    I will definitely recommend you to colleagues and friends because you really are an awesome attorney.

  9. Great Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Evan Oshan is a great attorney by far. His fees were reasonable and fair. He dealt with my case in a professional manner and always kept me informed.


    Evan Oshan Provided me with competent,diligent, and assertive representation. Mr. Oshan was able to persuade the prosecutor to reduce my felony charge to a misdemeanor.


    I was very happy with the results he obtained for me. He did not over promise like other attorneys have in the past, however he over delivered.


    I believe actions speak louder than words and he proved to me that he can deliver results. At one point I was late and short on my payment to Evan and he understood and was patient with me and I really appreciated that.


    Some people kick you when you fall down but Evan didn't. He was there to help just like he promised. He was always there to take my calls and meet with me to discuss case issues. Every time I emailed or called, I gotten an answer within 24 hours back. He came up with a case strategy and it proved effective.

  10. Evan Osan DUI/DWI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Evan Oshan.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you find yourself facing a dui charge, please do yourself a favor and interview at least two other attorneys who specialize in dui cases before deciding to hand over your fate to Evan Oshan. My counsel assured me that he had much experience in dealing w/ dui cases and was confident, albeit, was not able to guarantee, that he would be able to plead my case down to reckless driving. He was often late to proceedings but eager to ensure that he was compensated for his tardy appearance. Evan is often occupied with his other cases so I did not receive responses to voice mails and emails in a timely manner. I have received penalties consistent with if I had gone through the whole process without a knowledgable attorney. I've lost my license, lost time from my job, am required to serve jail time, paid hefty fines and have had to take loans to pay for my attorney fees. Evan may receive glowing reviews for personal injury and immigration cases but he should really leave dui cases to to the experts.

Call now for a free consultation.

206-335-3880