Back to David’s Profile

Client Review

David has received 10 client reviews

Great Attorney

Posted by: Dale, a Construction client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Reed

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

We own commercial properties, and rely on David's advice and counsel. Over the past several years, David has handled several business related legal matters for us; assisting with leases, removing a recalcitrant tenant, and once quickly and efficiently removing an unfounded lien which allowed us to move forward on finishing a property. We feel that David always has our business, financial and personal well being in his sites. He has always provided us reasoned and timely advice. We have and will continue to avail ourselves of his services, and absolutely recommend him.

Praise for David E Reed, our attorney

Posted by: Sue and John, a Lawsuits & Disputes client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend David Reed

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

David has been our attorney for about 20 years and has handled several issues for us over this time. He is extremely persuasive, diplomatic and knowledgeable and was successful in all these matters, from contract dispute, to business patent infringement, to estate planning for us. We will gladly turn to him if we ever need help again. It is good to know he is on our side.

Review of David Reed

Posted by: Barry, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Reed

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have known David Reed for over twenty years. During that time, he has demonstrated his deep knowledge of the law, his high integrity and his compassion for his clients in their quest for justice. I have referred clients to David and they have all been very pleased and complimentary. If you have the need for legal services, do not hesitate to retain the services of David E. Reed.

Partnership Problem

Posted by: Pete, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Reed

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

My partner decided we weren't partners anymore. I wanted an experienced attorney who would take the time to study and understand my case, which was very complex. I know I was lucky to find Mr. Reed. He has remained thoughtful and sensitive to my needs while moving the case forward as expeditiously as possible. He also continues to advocate for the most cost effective solution rather than one which puts his financial interest above mine. Dealing with Mr. Reed feels like working with a friend. I would recommend him without hesitation.

An Ugly Family Business.

Posted by: Mike, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Reed

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

They say never go into business with your family and this was the case that exemplified it. Not only did David have to deal with the complicated legal issues, and the emotional under currents of a dysfunctional family, but he had to be my advocate and keep myself, my wife, and our children, centered on what has turned out to be a long and emotional journey. I contacted several attorneys before I met David Reed. Their main concern was how they would be paid. David was my advocate from the start and knew that this was not an easy thing for me to do. He has been with me all the way and I know that my case and my feelings are important to him. David will be doing my legal business in the future and I will recommend him to any friend.

As a business owner, I recommend David Reed!

Posted by: Larry, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Reed

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I created and owned a business for over 30 years. David was my firms principle lawyer for the entire 30 plus years. He was the best. When I sold the company I used his services. I recommend him for your business.

This man saved us from ruin

Posted by: Terry, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Reed

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you're ever in need of an attorney you could never do better than this man. I came to him with a very complex case regarding my interest in a closely held S corporation. The case involved derivative shares and had more angles than a brilliant cut diamond. He sometimes literally worked day and night to bring my case to a satisfactory solution. Masterfully he negotiated to this end, thus avoiding a costly, painful, drawn-out trial. He was always honest and straightforward about every detail. He kept in close contact with me through every step in this difficult process. That open line helped a great deal. I can without any hesitation recommend David as an attorney and as a decent, honorable man who will look out for you

Lynnwood Business

Posted by: Jerry, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Reed

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I own a small collection agency in Lynnwood, Washington. I have used Mr. Reed for several business orientated contracts and general business legal advice. I find myself amazed each and every time I speak with him. The guidance he offers coupled with his quick response time and his reasonable billable hours makes me feel like I am a priority. Each time I have worked with him I have walked away feeling like the money was well spent. To get that feeling from any attorney as a small business on a budget is pretty awesome. Jerry Zweiger Pacific Credit Services, Inc 425-672-3711

mortgage contract review

Posted by: Keith Butler, a Real Estate client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Reed

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dave Reed's reputation in the community is rock solid. He was genuinely interested in helping us understand our situation. It's great to have access to legal advice from someone so experienced and trustworthy.

David Reed

Posted by: Bill, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Reed

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I have used David for both personal and professional legal services. He has always provided excellent service. He has helped me form my LLC. He has helped me negotiate consulting agreements and how to structure the deals. He has also helped out with legal concerns for a couple nonprofit organizations we both belong to. He is currently working with me on a community well agreement. He has referred me to excellent legal specialists for estate planning. I recommend him unconditionally.