David E Reed’s Reviews

David E Reed

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dedicated, honest, and an expert in corporate, company, and business matters

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Reed.

    My attorney David helped execute a thorough, solid, and well planned and thought out LLC Operational Agreement which included three members with unique backgrounds and perspectives. He addressed all of our individual needs and concerns in a fashion where we all came to a reasonable agreement as he was an excellent listener and was able to eloquently draft up exactly the type of operational agreement we were hoping for. In addition, on the fly as a few new needs arose within the company, he created an integral addendum that served us well. He not only is a sharp and professional attorney, David is also a caring, down-to-earth person, one in which you can relate to as an upright and good person.

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by Dale, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Reed.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We own commercial properties, and rely on David's advice and counsel. Over the past several years, David has handled several business related legal matters for us; assisting with leases, removing a recalcitrant tenant, and once quickly and efficiently removing an unfounded lien which allowed us to move forward on finishing a property. We feel that David always has our business, financial and personal well being in his sites. He has always provided us reasoned and timely advice. We have and will continue to avail ourselves of his services, and absolutely recommend him.

  3. Praise for David E Reed, our attorney

    Posted by Sue and John, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend David Reed.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David has been our attorney for about 20 years and has handled several issues for us over this time. He is extremely persuasive, diplomatic and knowledgeable and was successful in all these matters, from contract dispute, to business patent infringement, to estate planning for us. We will gladly turn to him if we ever need help again. It is good to know he is on our side.

  4. Review of David Reed

    Posted by Barry, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Reed.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known David Reed for over twenty years. During that time, he has demonstrated his deep knowledge of the law, his high integrity and his compassion for his clients in their quest for justice. I have referred clients to David and they have all been very pleased and complimentary. If you have the need for legal services, do not hesitate to retain the services of David E. Reed.

  5. Partnership Problem

    Posted by Pete, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Reed.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My partner decided we weren't partners anymore. I wanted an experienced attorney who would take the time to study and understand my case, which was very complex. I know I was lucky to find Mr. Reed. He has remained thoughtful and sensitive to my needs while moving the case forward as expeditiously as possible. He also continues to advocate for the most cost effective solution rather than one which puts his financial interest above mine. Dealing with Mr. Reed feels like working with a friend. I would recommend him without hesitation.

  6. An Ugly Family Business.

    Posted by Mike, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Reed.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    They say never go into business with your family and this was the case that exemplified it. Not only did David have to deal with the complicated legal issues, and the emotional under currents of a dysfunctional family, but he had to be my advocate and keep myself, my wife, and our children, centered on what has turned out to be a long and emotional journey. I contacted several attorneys before I met David Reed. Their main concern was how they would be paid. David was my advocate from the start and knew that this was not an easy thing for me to do. He has been with me all the way and I know that my case and my feelings are important to him. David will be doing my legal business in the future and I will recommend him to any friend.

  7. As a business owner, I recommend David Reed!

    Posted by Larry, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Reed.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I created and owned a business for over 30 years. David was my firms principle lawyer for the entire 30 plus years. He was the best. When I sold the company I used his services. I recommend him for your business.

  8. This man saved us from ruin

    Posted by Terry, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Reed.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you're ever in need of an attorney you could never do better than this man. I came to him with a very complex case regarding my interest in a closely held S corporation. The case involved derivative shares and had more angles than a brilliant cut diamond. He sometimes literally worked day and night to bring my case to a satisfactory solution. Masterfully he negotiated to this end, thus avoiding a costly, painful, drawn-out trial. He was always honest and straightforward about every detail. He kept in close contact with me through every step in this difficult process. That open line helped a great deal. I can without any hesitation recommend David as an attorney and as a decent, honorable man who will look out for you

  9. Lynnwood Business

    Posted by Jerry, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Reed.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I own a small collection agency in Lynnwood, Washington. I have used Mr. Reed for several business orientated contracts and general business legal advice. I find myself amazed each and every time I speak with him. The guidance he offers coupled with his quick response time and his reasonable billable hours makes me feel like I am a priority. Each time I have worked with him I have walked away feeling like the money was well spent. To get that feeling from any attorney as a small business on a budget is pretty awesome.

    Jerry Zweiger
    Pacific Credit Services, Inc
    425-672-3711

  10. mortgage contract review

    Posted by Keith Butler, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Reed.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dave Reed's reputation in the community is rock solid. He was genuinely interested in helping us understand our situation. It's great to have access to legal advice from someone so experienced and trustworthy.