Lorena M Reynolds’s Reviews

Lorena M Reynolds

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent, honest, tough, and full of integrity

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorena Reynolds.
    • I hired Lorena more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorena handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can’t say enough positive things about attorney Lorena Reynolds. She guided me through a very contentious child custody matter with grace and dignity.

    I found Lorena after I’d already filed initial custody papers with another attorney. My first attorney pushed me to do things that didn’t feel right to me. After years of being in an abusive relationship, it was hard for me to think straight about anything, so I followed his advice. I later regretted that decision. Lorena was never pushy. She gave me options and told me the potential consequences and benefits of each. Her guidance and voice of reason helped me to see things more clearly and to think more clearly. Thanks to Lorena, I learned to stand up for myself and to finally speak my truth (in court and even in other areas of my life).

    Lorena is smart, organized, and thorough. She was well prepared during our many hearings, deposition, and trial. She is direct and helped me to understand legal concepts and proceedings.

    While examining and cross-examining witnesses, Lorena can be quite tough. She is skilled at exposing lies and inconsistencies. She can also be kind: she backed off a witness who was obviously lying but was another victim of my daughter’s father.

    I appreciate Lorena’s honesty and integrity, both with me and in court.

    Additionally, Lorena’s office staff is warm, friendly, capable and helpful. Less expensive paralegals and other staff worked on my case when appropriate. I was so pleased with the people at her office, I used another attorney there for my estate planning.
    I have recommended Lorena to several friends and I am happy to recommend her here.

  2. Tough, detail oriented, and wonderful to work with

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorena Reynolds.
    • I hired Lorena more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorena handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience of Lorena as my lawyer has been that she is very warm and gets lots done with my time with her. She is very detailed and sharp and know her business! She has a warm and knowledgeable staff that she has do lots of things that can be done at a lower rate, but takes care of the important things herself. She is tough, smart, personable as a rule, but not so much when it comes time to dig in and win for her client. I can't say enough good things about her.

  3. Thank you!

    Posted by JP, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorena Reynolds.
    • I hired Lorena more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorena handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retired from my work several years ago and was fully confident that I saved enough for the future family affairs including the college education funds for my two teenage sons until my wife, who still holds her job, filed for divorce and asked for half of everything including the pension savings. It happened recently, and my life after that was a trauma with confusions and depressions.

    I began to work with Lorena even though her office was 40 miles away from my home because of my friend’s strong recommendation, and I am glad I did. She first explained to me straightforwardly what was at stake regarding asset division and child custody. Her explanation on the latter was from a viewpoint in child psychology as well as the legal and financial standpoints. For example, my wife was quite fond of the younger son, and talked a few times about a possibility of separating the sons after divorce, but I adamantly objected to it following Lorena’s advice. Thanks to her, I believe I succeeded to get the child custody structured so that the psychological trauma to my sons would be a minimum under the circumstances.

    Lorena is experienced, knowledgeable, energetic, organized and efficient. She is also conscientious as she did not waste time during our sessions or in preparing the materials for negotiating with my wife and her attorney. In the process, she hired accomplished assessors and accountants including two who live in Ukraine and formulated a spreadsheet showing a realistic asset division. Throughout the process, she showed excellent math and sound logic connecting the facts.

    My wife was not interested in negotiating, however, and the case went to the court. There Lorena’s experience again shined. She asked each witness straightforward questions based on just facts with admirable attentiveness and readiness to respond. Her patience was also helpful to me while I was stressed at the witness stand as I began to lose my hearing (according to my ear doctor) and had a hard time with the courtroom’s acoustics. During the trial, Lorena also arranged phone testimonies by two assessors living in Ukraine with a Russian interpreter standing by at the court, and the sessions were perfectly timed without any wasted time or confusions. Finally, she made her well-organized final statement eloquently.

    The judge has not made his decision yet, but after the trial, I felt great even though I fell into a few traps laid by the other attorney while I was at the witness stand. I believe her performance was outstanding and could not have been better under the circumstances. Lorena has my highest recommendation.

  4. Thanks

    Posted by Norma, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorena Reynolds.
    • I hired Lorena more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorena handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lorena is an amazing lawyer. She is nothing I expected as a “lawyer” because she was honest and up front about my case. From the beginning to the end, she was professional and very responsive about any emergencies that came along. She fought for me like she was family and that gave me safety in a case filled with turmoil. She is very experienced and knowledgeable about family law which helped me focus on the end goal. I always felt like I was her only client. She listened to my concerns and my own personal knowledge of the case. I am honored that she represented me and hope that more people have this experience with her. She is simply the very best because she brings honor, respect, professionalism, and focus to her clients.

  5. highly recomended

    Posted by Susie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorena Reynolds.
    • I hired Lorena more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorena handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lorena has represented my son for 11 years. She began to represent him during a complex school situation, and used logic along with compassion to bring resolution to the situation. I have had school officials comment that they respect her as highly as I do. She has also covered family law situations for my family with the same logic and compassion that brings resolution. If resolution is the desired outcome, I highly recommend Lorena for you.

  6. Ethical and Committed

    Posted by Mary, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorena Reynolds.
    • I hired Lorena more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorena handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lorena and her office staff were knowledgeable, thorough, professional and kind. I have complete faith and trust that Lorena would fight for my rights.

  7. Attorney who knows her stuff and really cares

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorena Reynolds.
    • I hired Lorena more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorena handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Lorena for a few years while going through a divorce from an abusive ex-husband. Not only is she knowledgeable in matters pertaining to law but she is also understands the dynamics of domestic violence and is able to advise on this aspect. My ex would lie constantly and not live up to our parenting agreement and Lorena prepared me for this. Sometimes I would call her late in the evening when there was a crisis and she always returned my calls in less than 24 hours. Having Lorena on my side helped me keep my sanity during the process.

  8. Dr. Sarah Maxwell

    Posted by Sarah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorena Reynolds.
    • I hired Lorena more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorena handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Reynolds helped me through a contentious divorce that involved issues regarding child custody, my business and asset division. I felt that she presented me with a reasonable expectation and was very straight forward about the process. Ms. Reynolds strongly supported the mediation process prior to a court proceeding. She made it clear how her charges were incurred and therefore made it easier for me to utilize her time most efficiently. I felt that she was very well organized and prepared my case well. Her staff was very courteous and professional. I would recommend Ms. Reynolds highly.

  9. High conflict family law case

    Posted by Derek, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorena Reynolds.
    • I hired Lorena more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorena handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lorena and her team was critical to resolving my family law matters. Lorena and her firm handled a contempt of court case and the related appeal settlement that followed.

    My ex and I have a daughter together. My ex is very high conflict. Accusation of child abuse, assault allegations, and with holding large amounts of visitation were common. My ex was overwhelmingly found guilty of contempt of court, placed on 2 years of bench probation, ordered to pay around $7600 in attorney fees, ordered to make up missed visitation hours and driving distances. In addition, a modified parenting plan was put into place that granted many additional days of visitation and constraints on my ex to alleviate conflicts. These actions were all put in place with just one trip to the court house, amazing.

    I have recently moved 80 miles closer to my daughter to see her more. This ability to see her more was created by the expertise and forward thinking of Lorena. My ex is still high conflict and exhausting to coordinate with. This week I have spoken with two mediators to help resolve some issues. However, In one hour from now I am going to my daughter's school to pick her up for 'weekday visitation' and again tomorrow. This coming weekend we will spend time from Friday evening until Monday evening. This is something unimaginable before Lorena and her firm's help.

    To say I would highly recommend Lorena and her firm is a gross understatement. She is amazing at what she does.

  10. Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorena Reynolds.
    • I hired Lorena more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorena handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lorena knows divorce law. She has helped me through an unpleasant divorce by keeping me level headed and focused. She has helped to inform me of the law and what is appropriate and fair. As much as I don't like what she tells me sometimes, I trust her judgement.