Gilbert B Feibleman’s Reviews

Gilbert B Feibleman

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Only when you want the best!

    Posted by Fred,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.

    I have known and worked with Mr. Feibleman for over 20 years. I have great familiarity with Mr. Feibleman’s reputation and experience as a trial lawyer as I have referred many cases to Mr. Feibleman and have been co-counsel with Mr. Feibleman on several significant matters. His reputation and skill is excellent and he is a highly regarded domestic relations attorney. Mr. Feibleman has demonstrated to me and my clients a high degree of skill not only in domestic relations but even in areas largely new to him including defamation and slander; condemnation; access permits; DEQ proceedings; criminal indictments and search and seizure and personnel/employee lawsuits.
    In my experience with working with attorneys, Mr. Feibleman has a singular, exceptional, almost intuitive and well-honed skill in analyzing testimony and analyzing witnesses’ likely testimony from a logical and factual basis that thoroughly demonstrates that he understands the underlying and critical issues of a case and what evidentiary points need to be addressed in preparing both for prosecuting and defending his cases.
    He is extremely adept in this regard in dealing with domestic relations cases. He has a wealth of experience that he brings to all of his cases. He not only develops a theme, but is constantly evaluating and re-analyzing how witnesses will or will not develop or harm that theme or message.
    His superior skills are self-evident and his doggedness and willingness to expend the time to achieve the result is grounded on the principal that the client deserves the best efforts of the representation he can bring and he takes seriously his ethical obligations to thoroughly review every aspect of a matter before committing himself to a position or strategy he adopts.
    In every case I have been involved with, he has been professional, well prepared and “right” on the law. He has a reputation for being firm in seeking a fair result for his clients yet always willing to find a workable compromise.

  2. The Best

    Posted by Ron LaFranchi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Gil Feibleman has been our family lawyer for 32 years. He has saw our family through many trials and has always given us excellant advice and guidance. When Gil takes a case he gives it everything he has to give. Gil, truly is the best there is.

  3. Best I've seen. Extremely impressed.

    Posted by Nicholas, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert 6-12 months ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've had the pleasure and displeasure of working with an unusually high number of lawyers, their associates and staff, both on my side of the table and across during a drawn-out multi-state custody case. Every aspect of Gilbert's cumulative professional and personal abilities have far surpassed that of any other individual I've experienced during my 5+ year court ordeal. Gil has an impressive court presence and extreme quick wit, something something I'd only experienced to this degree in movies prior.

    In my modest opinion, Gilbert B Feibleman is a true master of his trade.

  4. A big thank you to Gil Feibleman and team

    Posted by Susan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gil and his team took great care of me thorough a very difficult divorce. They not only got me a very good and fair settlement they took care of me emotionally. Rita Gil’s assistant was just great, she worked closely with me supported me through the whole process.
    Gil was recommended to me by a friend and I have recommended Gil to my friends that are looking at divorce.
    If you have to go through a divorce you will not find a better team to represent you than Feibleman and Case support you.

  5. He is simply the BEST

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.

    A close friend recommended Gil as "the best attorney in the State". After working with Gil and having him represent me and my children I wholeheartedly agree. There is no other attorney I would trust with my legal matters.

  6. I Got The Best The Judge Recommended

    Posted by Dan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert 6-12 months ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have been a trial lawyer for more than 40 years, and as a result, I've become familiar with various skills, tactics, ethics and competency of the best and the worst. I don't do family law and when I needed the best divorce lawyer I could find, I asked a judge who the judge thought was the best lawyer who regularly appeared before the judge. Gil Fiebleman was recommended and I can only extend my thanks and appreciation to that judge for the judge's insight and awareness of which lawyer was the most competent and knowledgeable with reference to the difficult issues that present themselves in what became a very acrimonious dissolution. Without reservation, I highly recommend Gil to any person in need of representation during what will become a very emotional and difficult experience. There are a ton of lawyers who say they are divorce advocates. As a lawyer who knows lawyers, Gil is as good as anyone could hope for. Just hope you get to Gil before your spouse does. You will be grateful and relieved in the end. Good luck.

  7. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Few events in life are as traumatic & painful as divorce. Having shared hopes, dreams, and life with the partner you expected to be with forever ; and suddenly finding yourself facing separation and dissolution of the future as planned, is a shock which takes months or years to recover from. The relationship you have with your children, family & friends is changing, just as your financial stability & security is at risk as well. It can feel as if your life is imploding. The partner you thought you had may very well now appear to be your worst enemy rather than your best friend. Perhaps you may never in your life require the help of the right attorney more than now. And divorce attorneys come in all flavors. Finding an attorney who can give you proper guidance, skillful help, and caring concern when you need it most is not easy. Emotions run high at times like these. You need someone who will stand up for you, fight for what is right, and make certain that the end result is just. You need a lawyer who commands respect from judges, lawyers, and expert witnesses; a lawyer who treats his clients with respect, thoughtfulness, and consideration, and one who will guide them through this difficult process to a just and appropriate end result. You need service, someone to be there when you need them, and who will get the divorce over with as promptly as possible and at the least expense. It's hard to describe anyone involved in a divorce or custody battle as being lucky; but if you are in that position, you will be lucky if you find an attorney like Gil Feibleman. He and his staff provide the kind of legal services I have mentioned above. I was fortunate enough to have worked with Gil and his staff in an incredibly complicated, difficult, emotionally draining divorce. Gill's competence & performance is second to none. He is brilliant, hard-working, and deserving of the tremendous respect he receives from judges and attorneys alike. Divorce &/or custody fights are never easy; but having Gil & his staff by your side will help you survive the challenges, and will enable you to face your new future with the divorce behind you, & the best results you could possibly hope for. Gratefully, & Respectfully Submitted, Richard

  8. Gil Feibleman - Simply the best!

    Posted by Donna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    We recently spent a magical five-week visit with our granddaughter and it is all due, and thanks to, the excellent work of Gil Feibleman and his legal assistant extraordinaire, Rita Smith.

    Our son had been virtually cut out of his daughter's life. What was first thought to be an open and shut case with quick resolution drug on for nearly a year due to his ex-wife's resistance and rancor. Gil took the reins of our son's divorce and was in control throughout the entire process.

    Gil Feibleman has a presence about him that is direct and no-nonsense while at same time caring, with the utmost integrity. His timing is impeccable. He made us feel safe. His legal assistant, Rita Smith, is kind and caring with a calming, reassuring way. Her demeanor is matched only by her extreme proficiency. Everyone we came into contact with in their office was courteous, professional, and responsive. For those in need of legal counsel you cannot do any better than Gil Feibleman.

  9. Mr. Feibleman is outstanding

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Feibleman was nothing short of outstanding in handling my settlement. He listened to me and complied with issues/terms I identified as absolute priorities. He shepherded me through the complex divorce process, protecting me from my own naïveté. He masterfully controlled the pace of the proceedings, worked collegially but firmly with opposing councel, nudged me when I needed nudging and reined me in when my behavior required reining. I felt he was able to run circles around the opposition on mediation day. I would most definitely recommend him to a family member.

  10. Quimby divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gil was everything I wanted from a lawyer. Basically getting me through it and keeping as much of the things that were important to me. I feel he earned his money as the opposing attorney was very good also. I came out very pleased . It is really expensive but a bad attorney is even more expensive. He was always prompt in responses and I could count on his team to get me through as best they could.I recently referred a good friend.

Professional & Confidential. Call now.

503-399-9218