Gilbert B Feibleman’s Reviews

Gilbert B Feibleman

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He is simply the BEST

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.

    A close friend recommended Gil as "the best attorney in the State". After working with Gil and having him represent me and my children I wholeheartedly agree. There is no other attorney I would trust with my legal matters.

  2. I Got The Best The Judge Recommended

    Posted by Dan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-6 months ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have been a trial lawyer for more than 40 years, and as a result, I've become familiar with various skills, tactics, ethics and competency of the best and the worst. I don't do family law and when I needed the best divorce lawyer I could find, I asked a judge who the judge thought was the best lawyer who regularly appeared before the judge. Gil Fiebleman was recommended and I can only extend my thanks and appreciation to that judge for the judge's insight and awareness of which lawyer was the most competent and knowledgeable with reference to the difficult issues that present themselves in what became a very acrimonious dissolution. Without reservation, I highly recommend Gil to any person in need of representation during what will become a very emotional and difficult experience. There are a ton of lawyers who say they are divorce advocates. As a lawyer who knows lawyers, Gil is as good as anyone could hope for. Just hope you get to Gil before your spouse does. You will be grateful and relieved in the end. Good luck.

  3. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Few events in life are as traumatic & painful as divorce. Having shared hopes, dreams, and life with the partner you expected to be with forever ; and suddenly finding yourself facing separation and dissolution of the future as planned, is a shock which takes months or years to recover from. The relationship you have with your children, family & friends is changing, just as your financial stability & security is at risk as well. It can feel as if your life is imploding. The partner you thought you had may very well now appear to be your worst enemy rather than your best friend. Perhaps you may never in your life require the help of the right attorney more than now. And divorce attorneys come in all flavors. Finding an attorney who can give you proper guidance, skillful help, and caring concern when you need it most is not easy. Emotions run high at times like these. You need someone who will stand up for you, fight for what is right, and make certain that the end result is just. You need a lawyer who commands respect from judges, lawyers, and expert witnesses; a lawyer who treats his clients with respect, thoughtfulness, and consideration, and one who will guide them through this difficult process to a just and appropriate end result. You need service, someone to be there when you need them, and who will get the divorce over with as promptly as possible and at the least expense. It's hard to describe anyone involved in a divorce or custody battle as being lucky; but if you are in that position, you will be lucky if you find an attorney like Gil Feibleman. He and his staff provide the kind of legal services I have mentioned above. I was fortunate enough to have worked with Gil and his staff in an incredibly complicated, difficult, emotionally draining divorce. Gill's competence & performance is second to none. He is brilliant, hard-working, and deserving of the tremendous respect he receives from judges and attorneys alike. Divorce &/or custody fights are never easy; but having Gil & his staff by your side will help you survive the challenges, and will enable you to face your new future with the divorce behind you, & the best results you could possibly hope for. Gratefully, & Respectfully Submitted, Richard

  4. Gil Feibleman - Simply the best!

    Posted by Donna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    We recently spent a magical five-week visit with our granddaughter and it is all due, and thanks to, the excellent work of Gil Feibleman and his legal assistant extraordinaire, Rita Smith.

    Our son had been virtually cut out of his daughter's life. What was first thought to be an open and shut case with quick resolution drug on for nearly a year due to his ex-wife's resistance and rancor. Gil took the reins of our son's divorce and was in control throughout the entire process.

    Gil Feibleman has a presence about him that is direct and no-nonsense while at same time caring, with the utmost integrity. His timing is impeccable. He made us feel safe. His legal assistant, Rita Smith, is kind and caring with a calming, reassuring way. Her demeanor is matched only by her extreme proficiency. Everyone we came into contact with in their office was courteous, professional, and responsive. For those in need of legal counsel you cannot do any better than Gil Feibleman.

  5. Mr. Feibleman is outstanding

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Feibleman was nothing short of outstanding in handling my settlement. He listened to me and complied with issues/terms I identified as absolute priorities. He shepherded me through the complex divorce process, protecting me from my own naïveté. He masterfully controlled the pace of the proceedings, worked collegially but firmly with opposing councel, nudged me when I needed nudging and reined me in when my behavior required reining. I felt he was able to run circles around the opposition on mediation day. I would most definitely recommend him to a family member.

  6. Quimby divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gil was everything I wanted from a lawyer. Basically getting me through it and keeping as much of the things that were important to me. I feel he earned his money as the opposing attorney was very good also. I came out very pleased . It is really expensive but a bad attorney is even more expensive. He was always prompt in responses and I could count on his team to get me through as best they could.I recently referred a good friend.

  7. Gil Feibleman is a top notch class act attorney!

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Feibleman exceeded my expectations as an attorney. In every situation throughout my divorce, Gil and his staff helped me through the process and gave me excellent advice. I felt well prepared going through a parenting time study/custody evaluation and ultimately to trial. From the beginning, I feel Gil worked diligently and put in place legal documents that protected me and my children from my husband and his unscrupulous lawyer. Gil's reputation of being one of the "Best Lawyers in America" became even more evident at trial. His professionalism before the Judge and his preperation for trial was brilliant. He is clearly deserving of his fine reputation and I am very pleased with the outcome of my divorce settlement!

  8. Family Law

    Posted by Richard, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Very smooth process. I am a Family Lawyer myself and I used Gil because I knew he was among the very best. My initial impression was confirmed

  9. Divorce Representation-Husband

    Posted by Yuri Chavez, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Feibleman to be very helpful in advising and guiding me through an emotionally charged dissolution

  10. Top Notch Attorney and Staff

    Posted by Leanne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Feibleman.
    • I hired Gilbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Without a doubt the best decision I ever made was retaining Gil Feibleman to represent me in my divorce/custody case. His unwavering commitment to obtain the desired results in my case provided the outcome I had so hoped for in this journey.

    Gil is honest and straightforward with you from the moment you sit down in his office. While this can be hard to absorb at first, it is crucial in preparing for what lies ahead, and it gives you a strong sense of direction. His extensive knowledge of the law and court proceedings is an immense benefit. Gil embodies integrity both in and out of the courtroom which I feel is a hidden asset in any case and relatively hard to find nowadays in our legal system.

    Throughout the proceedings I was always kept informed and updated on the details of my case within a timely manner. The quality of prepared documents, exhibits, and relevant information presented by Gil and his staff left me with a high level of confidence which was crucial to me during such a stressful, unpleasant time in my legal proceedings.

    I highly recommend Gil Feibleman to represent you for any family law matter but especially if it involves custody or parenting time issues. The successful results he produces for you are life changing.

Professional & Confidential. Call now.

503-399-9218