Erin Cecil-Levine’s Reviews

Erin Cecil-Levine

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An absolute pleasure to work with Erin in a very emotionally challenging case

    Posted by Jan, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Cecil-Levine.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Erin was so supportive and really cared about me as her client and my wellbeing with regards to the restraining order case that she fought for me.
    Erin was on point to answer any questions, took time to clearly explain all my options and was truly a great listener while I talked through my fears, concerns and options.

  2. Friendly and Efficient

    Posted by Ann, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Cecil-Levine.
    • I hired Erin 6-12 months ago.
    • Erin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I received a warm welcome when I arrived at Erin's office and she immediately put me at ease. She handled my affairs professionally and in a timely manner. Her answers to my questions were very clear and made me feel confident in her ability to help me with my estate planning.

  3. Erin Cecil-Levine is an exceptional Estate Planning attorney!!!

    Posted by Tracy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Cecil-Levine.
    • I hired Erin 6-12 months ago.
    • Erin handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Erin is an amazing attorney! She was prompt with handling our consultation for our estate planning. She took her time with us, and explained everything in depth. She welcomed our questions throughout the process. Her communication is outstanding! She responded quickly to any emails that I would send her. I also loved that she let us review our documents prior to signing. Erin is not your typical attorney. She genuinely cares about her clients and we felt it through all of the personal attention that she gave us. I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs an attorney for estate planning!

  4. Amazing woman

    Posted by Nicole, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Cecil-Levine.
    • I hired Erin 6-12 months ago.
    • Erin handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Erin is a fantastic person and attorney. She gives her clients meaningful attention. She is able to customize plans to meet specific needs and demonstrate she hears your concerns. She is empathetic, smart and a true pleasure to work with.

  5. I highly recommend Erin!

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Cecil-Levine.
    • I hired Erin 6-12 months ago.
    • Erin handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Erin did an outstanding job of updating my Will, Health Care Directive and Health Care Power of Attorney. I was going through a very difficult divorce and Erin's impartial, non-judgmental and highly professional advice helped me make informed decisions in a very short period. She guided me expertly through the process and was able to answer all my questions in a way that I could understand. She was also very flexible & accommodating of my schedule. Thank you Erin!

  6. Amazing

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Cecil-Levine.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Absolutely loved having Erin handle my case. She has an amazing law firm, and her staff makes you feel comfortable, and are very personable. They treated me and my mother with respect, and didn't look down on us, but instead understood my situation. When I went to my case Erin made me feel very comfortable, and was very professional. I would definately reccommend, and if I have any type of issue I would see about re-hiring Erin, and her amazing staff. Thank you, Erin I'm very appreciative of you and your team.

  7. Professional with integrity and compassion

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Cecil-Levine.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Erin and her staff are compassionate, efficient and professional. She was kind enough to accept my godmother as a client in order to create a living trust for her. I had been trying for years to get my godmother to create a trust and she finally agreed. I knew I had one chance to get the right person for her. I researched and reviewed many attorney's on line, and thought Erin would be a great match for my family. I could not have asked for anyone better! We both felt at ease with Erin and she was able to give my family great peace of mind. I would highly recommend Erin to anyone!

  8. Showed knowledge and respect

    Posted by Vicky, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Cecil-Levine.
    • Erin handled my Adoption matter.

    When one lawyer showed ignorance law wise and domestic partnership knowledge wise he came and saved the day. Very informational and knew the laws and the states laws. very nice/respectful

  9. Home Run

    Posted by Dave, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Cecil-Levine.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She took charge of my problem in a professional manner. It was resolved efficiently and I am ecstatic. I highly recommend Erin Cecil-Levine.

  10. An Asset to the Reputation of Those in Her Profession

    Posted by Joanne, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Cecil-Levine.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Erin Cecil-Levine provided prompt updates concerning the progress of my guardianship/conservatorship and has been providing prompt answers to the questions that have been popping up. She is warm and friendly and sympathetic toward the new legal responsibilities I have acquired. She has also been conservative in her charges rather than trying to chalk up as many hours as possible, so I admire her integrity.