Lara M. Gardner’s Reviews

Lara M. Gardner

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. * Remarkable *

    Posted by Jenney,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lara Gardner.

    Lara is outstanding!!
    I felt like I was in the best hands possible while going through trying to file bankruptcy. I went in completely blind and she was just amazing at helping me understand and even better at treating me like a human being!! This is a rarity!

  2. If you need a excellent lawyer the Lara Gardner is for you!

    Posted by Michelle, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lara Gardner.
    • I hired Lara 6-12 months ago.
    • Lara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was my first bankruptcy I was nervous and had no idea what to expect. Lara was very helpful, kind, knowledgeable and helped me in many ways. It's a huge step to decide on filing for bankruptcy and having an attorney who understands we all make mistakes helped. I loved how easy this process was and how quickly we were able to complete the whole process. Thank you again Lara Gardner

  3. Wonderful....

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lara Gardner.
    • I hired Lara 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lara was wonderful. She kept everything very professional and to the point. She was very thorough. Even when I forgot a few pieces of info, or papers that she needed signed, she followed through and made sure to remind me and helped me with everything I needed help with. I would highly recommend her to anybody that needs a lawyer. She was great. I can't thank her enough.

  4. Our hero Lara Gardner

    Posted by Kristina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lara Gardner.
    • I hired Lara 1-6 months ago.
    • Lara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When we found Lara to help us, we were being garnished and unable to make ends meet even though we both had good jobs. When we both went through our divorces we had so much left over trying to pay it off. when we got together we couldn't keep up. I started working two other jobs and eventually I got sick having to quit those two jobs. Lara helped us get things back in order and did not make us feel bad. We filed our bankruptcy and it was completed quickly and she walked us through it. She is easy to talk to and very supportive. Thank you.

  5. Bankruptcy Chapter 7

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lara Gardner.
    • I hired Lara 6-12 months ago.
    • Lara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Gardner helped me through my Bankruptcy. She was always quickly responsive, clear in her instruction and information, and appreciate every bit of her help. If you're in the same position, she will clearly and directly consult you on your options and their consequences. Could not be happier with my experience, thank you Lara.

  6. Lara M. Gardner - excellent bankruptcy attorney in Portland, OR

    Posted by Amanda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lara Gardner.
    • I hired Lara 6-12 months ago.
    • Lara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Lara Gardner if you are in need, or think you may be in need, of a bankruptcy attorney. I came to her in financial crisis, having had my bank account garnished by American Express. She was able to get my money returned to me in a week! She acted quickly on my behalf, was available when I had questions, and explained the process clearly. In addition to being an excellent attorney, she is also a caring and compassionate person.

  7. Best Bankruptcy Lawyer in Vancouver, WA who cares

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lara Gardner.
    • I hired Lara 6-12 months ago.
    • Lara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She went above and beyond to help my family. She always returned calls and when creditors harassed us even after the fact, she called them and set the matter straight. She never made us feel embarrassed or discouraged but helped us see that we will have a new start and to make good choices going forward. We are grateful to her and her firm.

  8. Compassionate but yet straight forward knowledgeable Lawyer!

    Posted by Lloyd and Patti, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lara Gardner.
    • I hired Lara 6-12 months ago.
    • Lara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I got ourselves in a financial problem that I was sure I could handle. After trying to fix it for a few months we decided to get some professional help to protect us from what appeared to be a financial break down. We had seen two lawyers to get an idea of what was the correct process to help us to resolve this situation. One told us that we only had one option that would help us and that was a chapter 13. Not wanting to totally accept that direction, I checked listings and reviews of other Lawyers on Avvo. I found not only Lara Gardner on here but she had good reviews. After we talked to her and heard her confidence in a chapter 7, we decided to let her help us get through this. Lara is a person, we found out, that appears to love helping those that need that knowledgeable help but yet does not treat you as you were stupid for getting yourself in that position in the first place. She does have that compassion that is needed when you know you have gotten in to deep and just need help. Treat her well and she will treat you well. We would not hesitate to hire her again if the problem ever arose again, BUT as we told her we hoped to never see her again because we have a life to live and we intend on it being debt free from this point forward.
    PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO TRUST LARA GARDNER!

  9. Lara seems very confident and knowledgable

    Posted by Lloyd, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lara Gardner.
    • I hired Lara 6-12 months ago.
    • Lara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    She is very nice person to work with. We have filed and are still waiting for the first meeting of creditors. I have had some concerns and she has helped answer those concerns. My overall rating is based on less than one month, we still are still a little more than 2 months from finalizing. I do feel it will go smooth.

  10. "Lara Gardner, a true Consigliere!"

    Posted by Benedetto, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lara Gardner.
    • I hired Lara 1-3 years ago.
    • Lara handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    In the Italian language, "consigliere" is the person that will give you a "consiglio", an advice, a course of action. Usually a consigliere is someone close to you and personally, when in need of advise, I tend to reach out to a family member or a close friend. During the ordeal of what a bankruptcy case can be, I always had the feeling of having a friend on my side, from the moment that I chose Lara to represent me. She was recommended to me by a coworker, and from the first meeting I felt completely at ease, confident that behind the "down to hearth" person on the other side of the desk, there was a great deal of knowledge and energy, as well as kindness and compassion. Lara guided me through the all process with great professionalism, and from the beginning to the end I felt like I was following the right path. Every question, doubt and fear was replaced with solid answers, there was not space left for uncertainty or bad surprises and there weren't any! Several months went by after my case was discharged, and the judge granted me a fresh start, a new opportunity. Most importantly, Lara gave me the peace of mind, the certainty that I had made the right decision by choosing a true and kind professional.

360-836-4238