Theodore James Piteo’s Reviews

Theodore James Piteo

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Expertise + Helpfulness = Great Experience!

    Posted by Julie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Piteo.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I received expert advice and guidance from Ted and the team. They provided everything we needed to successfully go through the bankruptcy steps. After the discharge of our bankruptcy, life is much more manageable now and we are so glad we took his advice. Ted is very personable and non-judgmental; his knowledge in his field of expertise is outstanding. We cannot thank him and his team adequately for what they have done to help us.

  2. Excellent work!

    Posted by damon, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Piteo.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Mr. Piteo and his associate paralegal, Bob Swindell, were very helpful in my bankruptcy case. They were informative, educational, and had my best interests at heart, always. It was a very trying time in my life, and they helped me thru the grueling process, keeping me constantly abreast and up-to-date, doing the best they could to ease my financial pain, and helping me rebuild my credit and in so doing, rebuild my life.

    Amiable, friendly, communicative, pro-active, responsive: all these superlative and more help to describe these individuals. Their professional integrity was above par. When the news was bad they told the truth and helped me navigate the difficult legal processes involved in bankruptcy, doing the best they could to help me take advantage of every avenue. No resource, no stone was left unturned as they cut no corners in doing what was right, and in helping me do the best I could with my difficulties.

    I couldn't recommend a better attorney, or a better firm for this legal action.

    I thank them very much for their services and highly recommend these gentlemen, and this firm.

  3. Helped us along the way

    Posted by darold, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Piteo.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    he handled all paper work,and explained how and what was going to take place in the court room.
    every thing went as planned with no problems.i would highly recommend to any of my friends.

  4. Amazing Transition...

    Posted by Sarah, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Piteo.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    As a young adult, I've made my share of mistakes. Before I knew it, my debt had accrued and I was in financial trouble. After a year of debt collectors calling me, I finally found the courage to find a Bankruptcy Lawyer. I called and set up an appointment for a free consultation. I walked into their office scared, embarrassed, and disappointed in myself. Surprisingly, those feelings began to go away as soon as I met their friendly receptionist! Then I met Ted and the rest of those feelings went away as well! He went through the Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Process perfectly. He talked to me like a human being and was clear and to the point. We got the process rolling immediately and everything worked out perfectly. Throughout the process, if I had any questions at all he was always ready and available to answer them. He helped me have a smooth transition into a fresh start. Although filing Bankruptcy is frowned upon, it was still one of the best experiences I've had.
    THANKS TED FOR EVERYTHING!

  5. Theodore James Piteo

    Posted by Jackie and Bill Shepherd, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Piteo.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    They kept us informed and up to date on the things that were happening, plus they were pleasant to work with.

  6. Dependable and Trustworthy

    Posted by Noemi, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Piteo.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Theodore aka Ted through an agency that finds lawyers that are willing to work pro-Bono. I thank Ted so much that he was willing to take my bankruptcy case. Even though it was pro-Bono I never felt that he didn't try just as hard as a paying customer. His paralegal Bob was also of great assistance. Bob was on top of me making sure I got done what I needed to do to get things rolling and get the work done on time.
    I would most definitely recommend Theodore to anyone that needs help with in the fields that he represents. He takes his work seriously but makes his clients feel at ease and I never felt that he was judgmental but rather understanding and compassionate.

  7. Great Person To Work With. He's There For You.

    Posted by Al, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Piteo.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ted made the legal process very comfortable when my legal issues required his attention. Very quick to reply to questions or to supply legal advice. Genuinely a very nice person. My experience working with him gives me confidence that we handle the issues appropriately and efficiently.

  8. Lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Piteo.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Ted was nothing short of outstanding ! He proved to be an extremely knowledgable and supportive resource through the entire bankruptcy process. This was a daunting process for the newly initiated but Ted's experience, demeanor, and support put me at ease as well as proving to be very successfulk. Easily, Ted is one of the best attorneys with whom I've ever worked with.

  9. Extremely Satisfied!

    Posted by Monique, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Piteo.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Theodore Piteo was the third Bankruptcy Attorney that I met with prior to filing. When I first walked into his office for my free consultation, I was nervous and overwhelmed with uncertainty. I was very unhappy with the past couple of Attorneys that I had met with. They seemed cold, uncaring and eager for payment. Mr. Piteo immediately put my fears to rest. He was compassionate, reassuring and above all else, he explained things in a manner in which I could understand. I had no doubt in his abilities or in his respect for me and my needs. I decided right then and there to hire Mr. Piteo, which turned out to be one of the best decisions I've ever made. Not only did he make the process of filing Bankruptcy quick and easy, but most importantly, it was done properly. I can wholeheartedly say that I would recommend him to anyone looking to file Bankruptcy and I would absolutely hire him again if I ever need an Attorney.

Call now for a free consultation with an experienced attorney.

503-786-3800