Geoff Alan Dulebohn’s Reviews

Geoff Alan Dulebohn

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. fish and game

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoff Dulebohn.
    • I hired Geoff 1-6 months ago.
    • Geoff handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    i found Mr. Dulebohn online when fish and game issued me a couple of citations, they were state crimes and i was concerned about going to jail for something foolish Mr. Dulebohn quickly had the matter dismissed and i got back to my life and no longer worried about the state coming to get me. I will definitely call him next time i have legal troubles.

  2. I don't know what I would have done without him.

    Posted by Paul, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoff Dulebohn.
    • I hired Geoff 1-3 years ago.
    • Geoff handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Dulebohn came into my life at a critical point. I was in the middle of a 1 year chemotherapy regimen that was experimental and if that wasn't bad enough I lost my father, my wife and my best friend within two weeks. The prosecutor in the case was going for my throat on on a DUI. Mr Dulebohn made several court appearances for me saving me much time and money. Part of his brilliance is to be able to think out of the box and reach creative solutions and resolutions. He was able to negotiate so that there would be no penalties or probation in my case. It was the beginning of the first day of the rest of my life and a critical turning point. I don't know what I would have done without him!

  3. Hello Geoff-Good By Stress: Attorney becomes prescription for freaked out dad!

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoff Dulebohn.
    • I hired Geoff 1-3 years ago.
    • Geoff handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The call from my son regarding an alcohol violation he received in Chico last month nearly gave me the Big One! I live 100 miles away and wanted to rush to Chico to comfort my son, support him, and help him navigate the court and DMV process's.
    I wanted to help him but I would have to miss work, incur travel and lodging expenses, and worst of all, I don't know what I could have possibly done. I'm not an attorney, I'm in construction.
    After a few days filled with frustration, confusion, and futility, I contacted an awesome attorney, named (Geoff Dulebohn) who reassured me that he could help address all of my concerns and represent my son through the criminal Justice arena and for a very reasonable price too!
    From my original conversation with Geoff through out the court process and DMV hearings my stress, fear, and doubt have diminished drastically. I feel that with Geoff on my team my son was well represented at all times, relieving him of worry so that he could focus on his college classes and leave the legal stuff to Geoff. I am very confident knowing that my son is in good hands.
    Having Geoff on our team to deal with what he does best allows me to not have to miss work or have to make 200 mile round trips to attend court dates and hearings. Geoff has provided great customer service and has communicated constantly with me throughout the whole process. He has been accountable, transparent, committed, and very professional. I am pleased and very grateful to have Geoff representing my son throughout this difficult chapter in his college education. I highly advise parents of college students who are faced with legal challenges to consider the expertise, commitment, and years of experience that Mr. Dulebohn brings to the table.

  4. exceeded all expectations

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoff Dulebohn.
    • I hired Geoff 1-3 years ago.
    • Geoff handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was facing multiple points on my driving record as well as probably losing my drivers license. I hired Geoff to help me with my situation, not only did I not have to go to court but my thousands in fines were reduced to $190.00 and no points on my record. I hope to never find my self in that situation again but if I do I will definitely be calling Mr. Dulebohn again.

  5. Excellent service

    Posted by todd, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoff Dulebohn.
    • I hired Geoff 1-3 years ago.
    • Geoff handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I I highly recommend this attorney as he helped me through a hard time. Favorable outcome in an unfavorable situation. Thanks Geoff

  6. Geoff

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Geoff Dulebohn.
    • I hired Geoff 1-3 years ago.
    • Geoff handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Geoff knew everything necessary in order to help me. He told me that would be able to clear my charges and did exactly that. I highly recommend Geoff

  7. My Hero

    Posted by Andrea, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoff Dulebohn.
    • I hired Geoff more than 3 years ago.
    • Geoff handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Geoff a couple days after my arrest in Feb. 2011. I was arrested for a DUI in a developing college town in central California and luckily Geoff agreed to work with my case. Without intentionally insulting anyone from that particular county, they were completely unorganized. They had us bouncing around from one court house to the next only to find out that it was yet to be filed. Throughout the process of overcoming this nightmare, Geoff was always there walking me through what was going to happen next. As trial was nearing, I grew sick with stress and thought that this was never going to end or that the outcome would not be in my favor. The DA's were impossible to work with and to avoid going to trial, I was damn close to agreeing to something that did not even apply to me and I was feeling desperate. We showed up the day of what would have been trial, Feb. 14, 2012. Geoff spoke to the fourth DA put in charge of my case. He then escorted me outside the court room and told me that I got exactly what I wanted. After a year of stress and feeling hopeless. Geoff came to my rescue. The second my mother and I got in the car, I broke into tears of happiness. I could not be more impressed and grateful for his work.

  8. Great handling of my DUI case...

    Posted by Joe Q, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoff Dulebohn.
    • I hired Geoff 1-3 years ago.
    • Geoff handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Made the long drawn-out process of my DUI case much easier. Easy to get in touch with, personable and won my case allowing me to keep my license.

  9. Geoff Dulebohn made my day!!

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoff Dulebohn.
    • I hired Geoff more than 3 years ago.
    • Geoff handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This is my first time dealing with a Lawyer. I would recommend Mr. Dulebohn to anybody. He made me feel real comfortable throughout the entire case. Always researching the law books and keeping in touch with me. Great job.Thanks

  10. Geoff Dulebohn is truely a Master of his profession.

    Posted by Joseph, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoff Dulebohn.
    • I hired Geoff more than 3 years ago.
    • Geoff handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Facing a long and difficult child custody matter, I turned to Geoff Dulebohn for assistance after my attempts to handle the issue myself failed miserably. Through his timely, dedicated efforts and personal attention to my case, we were able to reach an agreement to the benefit of all parties involved, effectively ending a lengthy dispute that could have continued for years. Mr. Dulebohn always made himself available whenever I required consultation/advice. I found his calm demeanor and willingness to sit and discuss all aspects of a case to be a pleasant surprise in an age when so many professionals seem to be too busy or rushed to show the level of concern demonstrated by this attorney. Should I require legal assistance in the future, my first call will be to Geoff Dulebohn, and I strongly suggest that anyone needing an attorney do the same.