Paul Nathan Puri’s Reviews

Paul Nathan Puri

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney Excellent Service

    Posted by Ashley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Puri.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Paul Puri is an excellent attorney, I was a year into my case with a public defender it was not looking too good for me. so I googled and did some research to find the best attorney and that is what I found to help me with my case. the first day I met Paul Puri I was immediately Releaved and Knew that I was in good hands. quick fast straight to the point no BS. He handle my case better than I could have ever asked for. I am very satisfied with the results of how it turned out. I just want to say thank you Paul Puri, and if anyone is looking for a good attorney I highly recommend Paul Puri and I'd definitely use his services again.

  2. Best in the west

    Posted by Mary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Puri.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent legal skills and very knowlegeable of the California Legal system and the San Francisco superior courts. Paul has excellent relationships with other attorneys including the DA. He is able to explain legal matters in an easy to understand language and is honest and upfront about the direction of the case. He puts your mind at ease and is confident in his work

  3. Recomendation (KJ)

    Posted by Kevin, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Puri.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Helped me with a domestic violence case. Rates were fare and he had my charged reduced to a midemeanor and later expunged.

  4. My Career Saved

    Posted by RM, a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Puri.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Internet matter.

    Paul Puri is very knowledgeable and understanding capability. I He gave me support mentally and turned the case to a Innocent mistake and case was dismissed before to trail. Very responsive and always update the status immediately. The professional way he deals the case is very impressive.
    He really saved my life without going all these case details into my records. I will definitively recommend Mr. Paul Puri for all the people who are looking for a very good attorney. Thank you so much for handling my case Paul.

  5. Great and Trustworthy Attorney!!!!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Puri.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested with 5 counts (4 misdemeanor and 1 Felony) in Domestic Violence / battery charges. Prior to hiring Paul as my attorney, my previous attorney totally misguided me and kept me in confusion state. Paul helped me in reducing the charges and avoiding the Jail term and deportation. I was on H1B visa and Paul aggressively defended my case by hiring private investigators and helped me in getting the Green Card. Paul is Knowledgeable, Aggressive, Responsive, Trustworthy criminal Defence Attorney.
    I strongly recommend Paul for any Domestic Violence cases.

  6. Paul Nathan Puri is a Great Criminal Defence Attorney totally commited to the clients success !!!

    Posted by Suresh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Puri.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Criminal Defence Attorney Paul Nathan Puri totally exceeded my expectations and got me success. I thank him very much for his total involvement professionally and also taking it as his own personal case and got my case dismissed without even going to jury trail! During the entire process, he was very supportive, compassionate and treated me as his own brother and never let me down!. The case was complicated with no hopes, but Attroney Paul Puri with his deep insight, experience made a complete turnaround and got the case dismissed and got me justice. I was very impressed his great effective and efficient communication skills and presentation skills in the court. He was diligient, very articulate and was very good in logically presenting the points and convincing the court. I and my family thank him again very much for getting the case dismissed! We will be very happy and it will be a great privilige and honour to use his services in future! I also very gladly recommend him to others! I wish him great luck in all the good things he is doing to the society!!!

  7. Excelent service

    Posted by Venk, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Puri.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Paul Puri represented my spouse in the hit &run accident. DA filed case as Misdemeanor. Attorney Paul worked hard and got it settled as Infraction.
    Throughout pre-trail he is available to clarify all my questions and he personally handled the case.
    I truly appreciate his services and recommend if someone has deal with courts and police.

  8. Best Criminal Defense Lawyer in Bay Area

    Posted by Raymond, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Puri.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Paul Puri if you want a Criminal Defense Attorney that aggressively and effectively represents you. I was charged with felony assault with deadly weapon and great bodily injury enhancement. Although I acted in self defense, I knew the justice system doesn’t always work as it should. Paul listened to my side of the story and immediately started working with the District Attorney’s Office to present my case and fight for my defense. He was able to argue and convince the District Attorney’s Office that they had a weak case and they ultimately decided not to prosecute. As a result of his expertise in developing my defense strategy and legal maneuvering, he was successful in getting the charges DISMISSED. I am so grateful for Paul’s commitment, professionalism and hard work, which allowed me to continue a sense of normalcy in my life and for my family. In addition Paul also has a very Professional staff.

  9. Paul Puri saved my life

    Posted by Greatful, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Puri.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    After 17 years of tenure with a telecommunications firm; I resigned and accepted a position with a former competitor. Shortly thereafter; I was dragged into a bitter civil lawsuit which lasted almost three years and racked up over $1 Million in legal expenses. Once the civil lawsuit was stalled (basically, my former employer didn’t have a civil leg to stand on) they changed tactics and hired a former US Prosecutor to "package" a criminal case of fraud and interstate money transfer against me. The US Attorneys office, IRS, FBI and local law officials investigated my former employer’s false claims against me for over two years. Prior to meeting Paul Puri; my legal representation was a host of "business law" attorneys who focused on the civil case and were not well versed in criminal law. I was tipped off by one of my attorneys the US Attorney Office was "going to indict me within days". This came as a huge shock; since I knew there wasn’t a foundation for any wrong doing on my behalf. I quickly learned; a good attorney can "package" Gandhi as a mass criminal and therefore, it was time for me to find a hard-nosed, great criminal attorney. My wife and I met with Paul Puri and told our side of the story. We shared with Paul how scared we were if indicted; our two children will grow up without a Father, even-though I was truly innocent of all allegations. I was told; if you're indicted; the chances of winning your case is less than 5%; therefore, Paul would have little time to convince the US Attorney; their two years of investigation was based on bogus information and his client (me) was innocent of all allegations made by an angry former employer. I must admit: at first, I didn't give Paul much chance of pulling off this tall order. Paul continued to gather facts, evidence and testimony and within days; "packaged" our side of the story; only our side was presented with verifiable documentation to back our claims. Paul met with the US Attorney and within days thereafter; convinced the US Attorneys Office not only of my innocence; but any wrong doings (criminally) may have been preformed by my formal employer. I was never idicted and the investigation was dropped. Needless to say, my overall experience with Paul is nothing short of a miracle. Paul truly, (in every sense of the word) saved my life and gave me back my family. With about a 5% chance of success; Paul Puri hit a Grand Slam while blindfolded. I can not say enough about this man; he cares about you; works hard and will not be intimidated by overwhelming odds against you. I pray no one will ever go through the hell my family endured; however, if you EVER need a criminal defense attorney; look no further than Mr. Paul Puri and don't "assume" just because you're innocent; you don't need a great attorney. Paul Puri is one in ten million and I owe him everything I hold dear...

  10. Paul Puri is a great attorney

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Puri.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul is a wonderful person. As his client I felt he was always willing to go the extra mile to make sure everything was done properly. Always had time for me when I needed him and was frank and attentive to my needs. He kept me well informed at all times and returned my calls promptly. I am grateful for all his help during a difficult time. He is passionate, eloquent when arguing a case and has a solid grasp of the law. I trusted him and his very competent staff to do the very best for me. and he did... He's a good man with his heart in the right place. To him you're more than just a client.