Back to Adam’s Profile

Client Review

Adam has received 13 client reviews

Builds you up at the start then sells you out in the end

Posted by: a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Adam Gurley

I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.

Adam handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I hired Mr. Gurley after his initial consultation when he overstated his abilities and also asked me to write a favorable review (on another website) due to a competition he had going with another attorney. He started out pretty good but when push came to shove he pretty much sold me out. The real eye opener was in an all day negotiating session he arrived ahead of me and without waiting for me to arrive , began meeting with opposing counsel and did not respond to my phone calls. He went on to make numerous comments regarding the lack of value while negotiating personal property issues. Then after we had negotiated a settlement, and I requested that he NOT continue responding to opposing counsel's requests, which amounted to clerical functions while charging out at an attorney's hourly rate, Mr Gurley withdrew from my case as I was in the middle of packing and scrambling to lease an apartment, after my initial agreement fell through. I was shocked that he would pull such a unprofessional maneuver. I would not recommend him to a friend .

Skillful and efficient

Posted by: George, a Family client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Gurley

I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.

Adam handled my Family matter.

I have worked with other attorneys and my experience is that some run the clock without any progress, while others are simply professional. Adam is the latter - he will guide your case to a resolution with a prompt game plan. If you are seeking good advice and not endless delay he's a good choice.

A Down-to-Earth, Knoweldeable, Responsive, and Competent Attorney

Posted by: a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Gurley

I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.

Adam handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I am an attorney myself, having been admitted to my jurisdiction since 2001. I have never practiced family law matters so I'm quite clueless about the intricacies of the subject matter. I was formerly a prosecutor and then took on other government legal work. My ex-girlfriend lives in the Bay Area while I am several thousand miles away. She hired a "super lawyer" family law specialist and sued me for child support and child custody, wanting full custody of the 2-year old boy. They won't take any of my generous offers, including money and real estate to be held in trust for the child's future, particularly for educational costs. Having been sued by my ex and her "super lawyer", I surfed online and came across Adam by chance and noted the great reviews from his many satisfied clients. They consistently vouched for his competence and noted how prompt and responsive he is. I emailed Adam and within minutes I received a reply from him. Based on the reviews and his brief yet prompt and very useful exchanges, I signed a retainer agreement in no time. Adam has even introduced me to new legal resources and technologies, including working on documents with him using google.docs. I am thousands of miles in the middle of the Pacific Ocean and can, in real time, watch Adam edit our documents and insert useful legal authorities. My case is ongoing but I feel well-represented and that every penny I've spent so far is wisely spent and fairly earned by Adam. Why is the other side's "super lawyer of 2010, 2011" etc. not getting rave reviews online like Adam? Perhaps he's too scared to put himself out there as I suspect many might not think favorably of him. I for one would write up a review and tell how he keeps trying to pull fast ones and technical b.s. that accomplishes nothing except to taint his professional credibility. Yes, you have an obligation to zealously advocate your client's cause -- but to miss the forest for the trees, to win the battle and lose the war, is a disservice to the client. Adam knows his stuff and helps you see far and wide. That he is also not impressed by self-serving so-called "super lawyers" is a plus.

Very goood attorney

Posted by: Daniel over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Gurley

Very good detailed answers that really help me to understand about the questions i had.

Great Lawyer !!!

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Gurley

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

Adam handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

No nonsense,straight forward, very knowledgeable.Helped me with my options

Exceptional Family Law Attorney

Posted by: Kenny, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Gurley

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

Adam handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recently contacted Adam for assistance with a divorce that has been moving along at a painfully slow pace. Adam provided me with an exceptional amount of advice, both general and specific, regarding my case. I will definitely use Adam as I move forward to what appears to be my solid case. I strongly recommend Adam as a smart, conscientious, and aggressive family law attorney.

Good family law attorney

Posted by: a Child Support client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Gurley

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

Adam handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had to switch a lawyer in the middle of my case, and I picked Adam. My case started to move immediately in the right direction: OSC motion was filed. Easy, but I coudn't make my previous lawyer to do that for me. Adam has great knowledge about modern child support issues--stock options and such. He is very responsive and easy to work with. I wish, I had to hire him earlier.

Best Divorce Attorney!

Posted by: Gustavo, a Child Custody client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Gurley

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

Adam handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I have been going through a difficult divorce with my son to be ex and have been getting harassed by her lawyer with emails and phone calls. I was lost and didn’t know what to do and was contemplating just submitting to the senseless requests that her lawyers was demanding. I didn’t have a ton of money but knew that it was time to get help. After scouring the internet for hours one Saturday night I found Adam. I met with Adam a couple days later and was relieved to find out that I had rights and that my wife’s lawyer was trying to strong arm me with false information. Adam has been doing family law in and around the Bay Area so he knows the drill. Adam quickly came up with a plan for me which we initiated right away. The best part is that Adam’s fees are reasonable and fair and he does not nickel and dime you like the other lawyers I spoke to. If you are in dire straits like I was, reach out to him and see if he can help your situation. You won’t be disappointed. Thanks Adam!

Highly recommended

Posted by: Dominic, a Family client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Gurley

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

Adam handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Adam has been representing and advising me for some years now. He's very easy to work with and always looks for the best - and cheapest - solution for his clients.

Excellent

Posted by: michael, a Child Support client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Gurley

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

Adam handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The child support agency claimed I owed over $15,000 in past support! At the hearing, Adam worked his magic and the judge determined that I owed $0! This guy knows his stuff.