Michael J Silveira’s Reviews

Michael J Silveira

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Case dismissed on a +100mph ticket!

    Posted by Charlene, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Silveira.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    In June 2013, I got pulled over on 880 at 4:30am in Union City doing 106mph. I hired Mike because a ticket over 100mph is an automatic court appearance with a max penalty of 2 points, 30 day license suspension, and hefty fine. I didn't want to have to deal with going to court so i hired him for convenience and the hopes of him getting the ticket reduced. All communication was done through email and telephone. I never set foot in his office or met him in person. I emailed him my ticket, paid his fee and he handled the rest and kept me updated with the case via email. 8 months later, case dismissed! couldn't be any happier. Only 4 stars for responsive because he didn't answer a couple of my emails. He did answer my call when I didn't hear from him the day after my court date.

  2. Mike exceeded my expectations and gave me exactly the legal help I needed

    Posted by Marc,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Silveira.

    I was cited for a traffic violation and Mike got it reduced to a much smaller infraction with a very low fine. He is awesome and I would use him again in a second.

  3. DUI in Oakland DISMISSED

    Posted by Al, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Silveira.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Got busted for a DUI in Oakland... I thought I was done for. After speaking with about five lawyers, I decided to hire Mike Silveira. He didn't push or give me a sales pitch like most of the other DUI lawyers I spoke with.

    I'm glad I trusted my intuition - my case was completely DISMISSED. Not even a reckless driving conviction. Now I don't have to go through life with a criminal record. If you are in trouble, call Mike Silveira asap.

  4. Couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommended, for expertise as well as professionalism.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Silveira.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mike was able to have a traffic violation reduced from a misdemeanor to a minor infraction. He also appeared twice in court on my behalf. The ticket I received could have been a major headache, but with Mike taking care of everything, and keeping me in the lop and every step, I barely had to think about it. I would highly recommend Mike.

  5. You won't regret hiring Mike!!!!

    Posted by Helen, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Silveira.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I got a speeding ticket about a month ago. I was nervous about going to court and decided to hire a lawyer to handle my case. I read lots of good reviews online about Mike and decided to hire him. Mike was quick in response and he gave me the confidence that he can dismissed my ticket. His price is also very reasonable. We communicate through email during the entire process. I thought it will take him at least couple of months to dismiss my ticket. Surprisingly, Mike emailed me yesterday and said he was able to get an early motion and dismissed my ticket in full. I also called the court today to make sure my case is fully dismissed in the system. I was super satisified with Mike's service. What an early Christmas present for me!! I would highly recommend Mike to all my friends and family.

  6. Great Lawyer, Outstanding representation. Speeding ticket: case dismissed.

    Posted by A.M., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Silveira.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I have commercial driver license, on July driving South of San Francisco I got a speeding ticket.
    At that time did not really know what to do , browsing the web I read and was impressed about Mr Michael Silveira`s good ratings and success in various cases. I decide to give a call and look for some advice,after couple rings Mr. Michael answer the phone personally, explain to me clearly what chances I have, how long will take , what I should I expect how much will be the cost .
    I decided to hire him, all I had to do is to exchange couple emails with him.
    Today, Mr Michael sent me an email saying: Congrats! The ticket was dismissed in full – no traffic school, no fine and nothing at all on your driving record.
    That is amazing I am so happy . The price was affordable, I was hassle free the result is excellent.
    I strongly recommend to anyone with a traffic ticket to try to fight the ticket.

  7. Did exactly what he said he would do

    Posted by Kim, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Silveira.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Did exactly what he said he would do. Answered emails promptly. Great service! Would recommend him and use his services again.

  8. Speeding Ticket Dismissed!

    Posted by Edith, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Silveira.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am happy to say my speeding ticket was dismissed by Michael. This was my first time hiring a lawyer and it was actually an easy and non-stressful experience. I was referred to Michael by a friend who was highly referred to him by a highway patrol officer, so I knew I was in good hands. Both my friend and I had our tickets dismissed in a very short time. I loved how prompt Michael was with returning emails and kept me informed.

  9. Modesto DUI

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Silveira.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike was awesome from start to finish, and was always available to answer my questions. Getting a DUI is not an easy experience - it's pretty humbling in many ways. Mike helped me get through it, and I'm very happy with the outcome. I wouldn't hesitate to work with him again.

  10. Easy to work with, and got my ticket dismissed

    Posted by Ben, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Silveira.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike was easy to work with, clear and responsive in his communication, and specific in his advice, all of which was tremendously helpful. He clearly knows the local courts and process. He told me up front the range of possible outcomes, so I knew what to expect. I was delighted with the successful outcome - he got my citation dismissed. I'd recommend Mike and would work with him again.

Exclusively DUI and Traffic Ticket defense. Have the Bay Area's Best on your Side.

415-724-1037