Nors Elwood Davidson’s Reviews

Nors Elwood Davidson

Average Rating

Based on 115 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. he's awesome!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nors Davidson.
    • I hired Nors 1-6 months ago.
    • Nors handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Nors is an awesome lawyer, he made the process smooth and easy. I love his personality and intellegence. He got me the best deal i can ever asked for. I would highly recommend him to everyone.

  2. First Time DUI Case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nors Davidson.

    I was devastated when I was arrested with a DUI. We immediately started looking for a lawyer and came across Nors and his many glowing reviews. I sent an email for a quote over the weekend and we talked that night regarding my case. Nors is very knowledgeable with the law and requirements for DUI. He walked me through every step of the process and made sure I truly understood. I do not think most people realize how complex, overwhelming and life changing a DUI can be and it takes a great lawyer like Nors to get your through it successfully. I would definitely recommend his services.

  3. The only DUI lawyer in my eyes

    Posted by ljpshiwa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nors Davidson.
    • I hired Nors 1-6 months ago.
    • Nors handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nors has dealt with, and continues to deal with, a few unfortunate matters in my life. He is by far the most attentive lawyer I've dealt with and makes sure to keep me apprised of all the intricacies of my case(s).

    Recently, on an expungement, Nors had to argue with a DA and a Judge for the better part of 10 minutes, which is a very long time in court time. The judge spent most of this time citing my shortcomings and truly making me feel like a degenerate, which I'm not, though I understood his standpoint. Despite the judges fervent diatribe against my person, Nors went toe to toe with him, citing numerous precedents and extolling my virtues. By the end, we looked at each other, sure that we had lost, but the judge granted the expungement, in no small part due to Nors' efforts. By the time we left the courtroom you could hear a pin drop and we were both breaking a sweat from the unexpected battle.

    In a nutshell, when you fall on hard times, Nors is who you want in your corner. He is not some big-box law firm who will outsource your case to god knows where, he is a caring person who understands what you are going through. After nearly 4 years having Nors as my lawyer, I consider him a friend and someone I can truly rely upon to keep me out of jeopardy.

    Recently, I had a conversation with Nors that had me I'm stitches, he was truly that candid and funny. Let's be honest, these are not the best times of our lives, needing a defense lawyer, but he always made me feel like it wasn't the worst; that's why I come back to him.

  4. Glad I went with Nors. He achieved a phenomenal outcome.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nors Davidson.
    • I hired Nors 6-12 months ago.
    • Nors handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I spoke with several lawyers and Nors was the only one who gave me confidence that I had a fighting chance. In our very first call, it was clear that he understood my immigration issues and that he wasn't looking to simply settle for reduced charges. I appreciate his diligence, patience and persistence that led to a tremendous outcome - no probation, no DMV points, minimal fines and all DUI charges dismissed. Nors enjoys his job and fights for his clients.

  5. A hero in disguise!

    Posted by Amber, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nors Davidson.
    • I hired Nors 6-12 months ago.
    • Nors handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Nots Davidson was a life saver as this was a ridiculous case and charge in the first place! I have though learned so much from going through this ordeal that it will forever change me! I was super scared at first because I am an upright citizen that usually obeys all laws and never had I been in trouble before . He listened intently through a few sobbing phone calls and left me with hope and understanding ! I highly recommend him as an attorney and is worth the money !
    No offense to you Nors but I certainly hope that we only meet on more positive occasions and never revisit a situation like this again !

  6. Simply the BEST DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nors Davidson.
    • I hired Nors 6-12 months ago.
    • Nors handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nors very clearly and effectively achieved optimal results with my case, and he was an absolute delight to work with in the process. I highly recommend his services!

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nors Davidson.
    • I hired Nors 1-3 years ago.
    • Nors handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was recommended by a friend to use Nors Davidson's service. My case was in Contra Costa COunty and it took almost an year. During the whole process, Nors and Liz helped me out a lot. There are true professionals and I recommend their services to anyone who's involved in a DUI situation. Thank you Nors!

  8. best DUI attorney

    Posted by Jin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nors Davidson.
    • I hired Nors 6-12 months ago.
    • Nors handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He's very responsible, excellent attorney. He gave me many advises and detail information to win this case. I could drop my DUI charge and settle with wet reckless driving.

  9. Nors is the best.

    Posted by Timothy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nors Davidson.

    I got a 2nd DUI within a year of my probation and when I consulted Mr. Davidson about a 2nd offense and what might happen, I decided to hire him since he answered all of my questions with specific details. My court date wasn't until a year later and Mr. Davidson discussed with me some of the outcomes of my 2nd DUI. We went into the court room thinking the worst possible scenario, but when Mr. Davidson talked to the D.A., he got me with a wet reckless. With the best possible outcome of a 2nd DUI within a year of probation, I highly recommend Nors Davidson as a lawyer because not only is he good at what he does, but he is genuinely nice and really likes to help people out since some D.A.'s or judges slap you with the worst possible fines.

  10. Nors did an excellent job, highly recommended

    Posted by amit, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nors Davidson.
    • I hired Nors 1-3 years ago.
    • Nors handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had a DUI at 0.08/0.09 and after talking to couple of lawyers I decided to go with Nors. He was very informative and explained me entire process step by step. My charges were reduced to Wet/Reckless and I will be able to keep my license. I think Nors has done an extraordinary job. Every step I knew what was going on and all my options. He is very professional and has unique approach for representing client. I highly recommend Nors as an expert DUI lawyer. You should definitely talk to him before hiring your representation.

Call now for a free consultation.

415-956-1294