Back to Eloy’s Profile

Client Review

Eloy has received 12 client reviews

Knowledgeable, Communicative, Courteous, and Effective Lawyer for DUI Cases

Posted by: a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eloy Trujillo

I hired Eloy 1-3 years ago.

Eloy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

As titled, Eloy Trujillo is a knowledgeable, communicative, courteous and professional criminal defense lawyer. I highly recommend him and his services for those in need of a DUI lawyer in San Francisco. A little less than a year ago, I had the unfortunate need of a DUI lawyer. I called several lawyers during my panic - I thought life was over, the end of the world had come, and I was probably the only person ever to have been arrested for a DUI. Eloy was the only lawyer with whom I spoke that gave me a little bit of peace. He spoke to me in plain English to explain the situation, processes, and potential paths my case might take. He also outlined a very rough strategy based on what I had shared - all without asking or discussing fees. If I needed something to push me over the edge to select Eloy, his educational pedigree was impressive and we share an alma mater. Upon hiring Eloy, he took over the case with both DMV and Court and program managed and really lifted the burden from my shoulders as much as possible. At any point of decision, Eloy empowered me to make the best decision for myself by taking the time to communicate exactly what was going on and the options and potential outcomes. I was particularly impressed because Eloy really allowed me to define my tolerance and profile of risk, and prevented me from becoming my own worst enemy by hastily choosing what seemed like the best option when an even better off-paper option existed. Overall, my experience with Eloy was that he genuinely cared about reaching the best outcome for me, he and his office lifted a ton of the stress off my shoulders, and helped me make the best decisions for myself to ultimately reach an outcome that was significantly better than what I would have been able to obtain on my own. I highly recommend you not drink and drive, like, don't drink anything and drive... but I highly recommend Eloy for anyone not heeding this advice and finding themselves in a situation requiring them to consider whether they should hire a lawyer or not for their DUI. I recommend you hire a lawyer, and hire Eloy, especially if there are any complications in your case. If nothing else, your burden will be lessened and you can rest easy knowing the best outcome was achieved- and best case, you never know. I'm looking forward to my next meeting with Eloy in a few years time- meaning we'll be filing to expunge my case.

Wonderful Attorney

Posted by: a client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eloy Trujillo

I hired Eloy 1-3 years ago.

Earlier this year I was arrested for an alcohol-related offense. Even though it was a relatively minor one, it was nevertheless my first incident and I was extremely concerned about the effects this might have on my record, future employment, etc.. I called Eloy and he was extremely generous with his time in our initial consultation - I believe we spoke for over an hour before I signed a retainer. He provided detailed and thorough answers to a number of questions both legal and practical. I spoke with several other attorneys, all of whom promised the moon and seemed more eager to have me sign the retainer than to answer questions or alleviate concerns. Eloy had a nuanced understanding of the charge and my situation conveying not just legal expertise and experience but also a commitment to his clients. In the end he had my case dismissed with minimal legwork to be completed on my part. I highly recommend Eloy for his knowledge, legal expertise, and client service.

Allstar DUI Attorney

Posted by: Shantay, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eloy Trujillo

I hired Eloy more than 3 years ago.

Eloy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I got a DUI in Oakland and hired Eloy for my case. I was impressed because he actually took the time to talk to me about all things I had questions about. My case turned out pretty well all things considered. Eloy made me feel like I was a priority to him. Not all attorneys are like that and I appreciated it a lot.

Best DUI Lawyer in the Bay

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eloy Trujillo

I hired Eloy 1-3 years ago.

Eloy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Hired Eloy for an Oakland DUI case and could not believe the amount of time and hard work he put into my case. There's no better lawyer in the bay. Thank you!!

Great DUI Lawyer

Posted by: Daniel, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eloy Trujillo

I hired Eloy more than 3 years ago.

Eloy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Eloy represented me in a DUI case about a year ago. He was great. He set me at ease, though I was pretty nervous about the situation. He was very responsive to my calls and questions. I was really happy with the result Eloy got me in my DMV and criminal case.

****Awesome****

Posted by: angela, a Speeding Ticket client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eloy Trujillo

I hired Eloy 1-3 years ago.

Eloy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was given the opportunity and pleasure of being represented by Mr, Trujullo an I must say he is truly a work of art. Mr. Trujillo is highly experienced in all aspects of the legal profession I've had my share of legal representation, none that sustains the dedication, knowledge and efficiencies as Mr. Trujillo. I am very comfortable with having Mr. Trujillo represent my leagal needs at any given time. I highly recommend Mr. Trujilo to all looking for expert legal assistance. Thanks for being the Legal Guru you are.. Sincerely, Angela

DUI Expert Saved Me

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eloy Trujillo

I hired Eloy more than 3 years ago.

Eloy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had never been arrested. My job was dependent on keeping my license. Because Mr. Trujillo was able to work with the DMV at the same time as my misdemeanor case, I was able to get a result that I had never imagined possible when I first got pulled over. Mr. Trujillo is professional, experienced and worth every penny!

Skilled and responsive representation

Posted by: J, a Speeding Ticket client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Eloy Trujillo

I hired Eloy more than 3 years ago.

Eloy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I hired Eloy to represent me in a bunch of traffic tickets where I had a warrant out for my arrest and a civil assessment. Eloy was able to go to court to put the ticket back in front of the judge and get the warrant lifted. He was even able to negotiate to avoid another point on my driving record! I also sought advice about an illegal eviction where he was able to negotiate a substantial relocation payment, and also about filing a complaint against a police officer for an illegal detention. He returns phone calls, email and fights for his clients. This lawyer is the real deal.

Excellent Personal Attorney

Posted by: Ryan, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eloy Trujillo

I hired Eloy 1-3 years ago.

Eloy handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Eloy has been my personal attorney for eight years. He has helped me work through issues including an expungement, estate matters, employment contract matters, and a personal assault issue. In all cases crisp, focused, responsive, and right. And when he doesn't immediately know the answer, he'll do the research and revert promptly. Finding an attorney that actually cares about you and your well being instead of moving from fee to fee is rare. That is why I keep coming back. You are not going to get much better in San Francisco. Plus he's a cool guy.

Quintessential Super Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eloy Trujillo

I hired Eloy more than 3 years ago.

Eloy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Eloy Trujillo is the epitome of a well rounded Stanford educated, professional and very personable attorney. I was facing misdemeanor charges. From the very beginning Eloy explained that my case was a very minor infraction of the law and that it would probably get dismissed and that I should not loose any sleep over the situation. I couldn’t have asked for a more involved and concerned attorney. He answered all of my questions and never made me feel like I taking up too much of his time. Additionally, Eloy was always prompt when responding to my emails and phone calls. Going to court is an intimidating situation. Eloy was ontime to all of our court appearances and always made an effort to explain to me his strategies and what to expect from the appearance that day. The day before the impending trial we had an appearance in court and Eloy met with the DA. Eloy explained our facts regarding the case and the DA was compelled to dismiss the case. The charges were dropped. The case dragged out for 10 months and Eloy secured a very favorable outcome for my case. I would highly recommend Eloy Trujillo.