Arkady Igor Itkin’s Reviews

Arkady Igor Itkin

Average Rating

Based on 46 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks for the help!

    Posted by Steve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Itkin.

    Arkady's quick and informative response to my legal questions helped me win my unemployment benefits appeal hearing. I'm not sure I could have triumphed without his guidance. If I needed him again, would not hesitate to contact.

  2. Want an honest and skilled attorney? Here he is....:)

    Posted by Sandra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Itkin.

    Mr. Itkin agreed to represent my son in a wrongful termination case against a very prominent and well connected Sacramento employer. Although the case seemed pretty cut and clear, once into legal the process, the strength and clarity of the case became obscured by lies and fearful employee testimonies. Throughout the entire process, Mr. Itkin was a no-nonsense, honest, skillful lawyer, knowing when to push and when to pull back, guiding my son throughout. His recommendations and advice were not only timely but just what my son needed to make an educated decision. Had it not been for the combination of all of the above the outcome would not had been as a favorable for my son. My recommendation to any potential client considering the services of Mr. Itkin is to listen and take heed to his advice, and to not let emotion or a sense of entitlement dictate expectations. He knows what he is doing, and you would be well represented.

  3. Genuine, hard working Attorney who sincerely wants to help his clients - Highly Recommend.

    Posted by Jerry, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Itkin.
    • I hired Arkady 6-12 months ago.
    • Arkady handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Arkady is an EXCELLENT attorney and always dealt with everything in a calm, focused and direct manner. I was highly impressed at the way he was able to explain things and his confidence and knowledge instantly put me at ease. I found him to be genuine, hard working and an Attorney who sincerely wants to help his clients. Highly recommended him with no reservations. Thank you for handling my case and making an ugly situation correct.

  4. Very Efficient Lawyer

    Posted by Lali, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Itkin.
    • I hired Arkady 6-12 months ago.
    • Arkady handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I am impressed by the work ethic of Arkady. Arkady solved my case in a couple of minutes and still provided details. Arkady is very sincere, direct, and has a fun personality. I highly recommend Arkady if you are looking for an effective lawyer who will determine whether you have a case in one conversation and if you do, Arkady will assist you during the entire process. I am very pleased with his work.

  5. Knowledgeabe, Aggressive, and Delivers Results

    Posted by Jeremy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Itkin.
    • I hired Arkady 1-3 years ago.
    • Arkady handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Arkady did an amazing job for me in my wrongful termination and discrimination case. He answered all my questions and explained whatever was not clear to me along the way which made the process so much less stressful. He is not just an attorney, but he is an expert... at least in CA employment law. When you talk to him, you realize it very quickly.

  6. Either apathetic or inexperienced, either way, not good.

    Posted by Bill,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Arkady Itkin.
    • I hired Arkady 1-3 years ago.

    Horrible. Not sure where all the good ratings come from. He didn't keep us posted that we had to file, and we almost missed the deadline. He gave us a very low estimate as to how much to settle for. The party quickly agreed to the number. I was suspicious and asked a second lawyer, who said the number was very low. Asked Arkady, he said too late you already wrote the low number, and that the number was not low. I ignored him, switched lawyers, and told the party I changed my mind, and increased the amount by 50% and got the entire sum. We are talking about 10s of thousands of dollars. I'm not sure if Arkady had no experience or just didn't really care. Either way, not good. Maybe he is fine for little things, but I wouldn't trust him with something big.

  7. Great Labor Attorney

    Posted by Gil, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Itkin.
    • I hired Arkady 1-3 years ago.
    • Arkady handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Arkady is knowledgable attorney that will guide you through your labor issues. He provided me with various solutions / possibilities to deal with my situation. He is "real" and does not over promise on potential outcomes. Professional, aggressive when necessary and confidence to get the job done. Great experience.

  8. HE GOT MY JOB BACK!!!

    Posted by Randy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Itkin.
    • I hired Arkady 1-3 years ago.
    • Arkady handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had an accident at my Moms house, where I fell off her roof. I shattered both of my heels. It took me close to two years to recover completely. My work terminated me almost one and a half years after the accident. If I had not gotten a hold of Arkady, I would not have gotten my job back. My accident changed my life. There are things that I can't do anymore because of my accident. Arkady Igor Itkin changed my life. He got me my job back. My wife and I will never forget what he has done for us. We thank you very much for what you have done for us Arkady!

  9. Knowledgeable, straightforward and overall great.

    Posted by Shannon, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Itkin.
    • I hired Arkady more than 3 years ago.
    • Arkady handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Itkin represented me in a very contentious retaliation/wrongful termination case that involved disability discrimination and also failure to pay overtime against a major hospital. My ex employer seems to have recognized early that they violated the law, but it still took a long, drawn out process to get them to bring me back to work and pay my lost wages. A few attorneys have rejected my cases before I came to Arkady, who struck me right away as more knowledgeable, more direct and more competent attorney than the others. Instead of telling me whether I have a case or not and that's it, he took the time to explain to me the strengths and the weaknesses of my cases so that we were on the same page. This made the whole process far easier for me. Overall, I was very happy with being represented by Mr. Itkin through this legal process.

  10. Arkady represented me in a PI claim

    Posted by Michelle, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Itkin.
    • I hired Arkady 1-3 years ago.
    • Arkady handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a great experience working with Arkady. He represented me in a PI(personal injury) case. He was genuine, understanding and knowledgeable. He was very responsive and always replied to my emails/texts/calls quickly. He kept me informed throughout the whole process. He was always positive in my case. He showed great dedication and determination to fight for my case. He is a awesome attorney. I highly recommend Arkady. Thanks for everything Arkady. I appreciate everything you did for me.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

415-640-6765