Mark Anthony Raimondo’s Reviews

Mark Anthony Raimondo

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Worth Every Penny

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Raimondo.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mark if you need to hire an attorney. I interviewed others for this work and I've employed attorneys in the past.

    Mark was straightforward and reasonable to talk to. He and his office were efficient and easy to reach.

    My case was a small thing but it was important to me. Don't be fooled into thinking that an attorney can guarantee a result. If they tell you that they're lying. Some of the one's I interviewed promised things. Mark didn't try to. The results he got for me were fair.

  2. Superb Attorney

    Posted by Theodore, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Raimondo.
    • Mark handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was charged with Domestic Violence.. It was a totally bs case.. My now x girlfriend absolutely flipped out on me in a public place because she saw me talking with an old friend of mine. After she threw her drink on me and started to scream at me, . I walked away. She then followed me and jumped into my car and bit me. The pain and surprise of the bite caused me to have a minor traffic accident with the car parked in front of me. She fled the area, and I called 911. When the cops arrived, her fake tears convinced them that i was at fault and arrested me!!! Here i was with all the injuries and several witnesses. It was unbelievable.. Good old BPD.. the man is always at fault in their minds. Wow once our of jail, It was hard to decide what attorney to take until I met Mr. Raimondo. Right from the first meeting with him he filled me with confidence, and i felt protected. I had, and thanks to Mark still have, a clean record. Mr. Raimondo put together the entire case. Meanwhile, several months into this case, this crazy girl came by my home, drunk, and keyed my car. She was arrested on this date for DUI and vandalism. Mr. Raimondo showed all this to the DA, but they still did not want to dismiss. Mr. Raimondo never gave up, and he relentlessly pressured to the DA, even setting the case for trial and he was ready to defend me to the bitter end. The whole time, Mr. Raimondo was very reasonable about allowing me to make payments towards his fee. His fee was also fair. It was a long and frustrating process. I was getting denied jobs because of this arrest, and Mark always kept my spirits up. He never pressured me at all to "just take a dea"l, and always believed in me. He is intelligent and very well prepared. The DA eventually gave up, thanks to Mark's persistence and the fact that I was really innocent. I am glad the situation is over, and I thank him and all of his great staff for their hard work.. I'm looking forward to working with Mark again to have my arrest record sealed as well. I'm very confident he will work persistently to fight for factual innocence for me. He not only became my attorney but a friend too. Definitely highly recommend him. 5 stars+++++.

  3. Greg - a Criminal Defense client

    Posted by Greg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Raimondo.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a great experience & outcome with Mr. Raimondo & his staff. Throughout my initial interview & court proceedings, Mark was very professional, knowledgeable, personable, honest, punctual, & very affordable. Dealing with Mark was like working with a family member or one of my best friends that had my personal best interests at heart. I felt like he truly cared, he did what he said he would do & I was extremely happy with my outcome. My felony was dropped, among other things. I highly recommend Mr. Raimondo; he is a true asset to our community.

  4. Excellent and ver personable

    Posted by Summer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Raimondo.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is AMAZING, he is so devoted to his clients! I hired him to represent my misdeaminor case a couple of months ago and I honestly wish he did family law because he is such a trustworthy lawyer. He is always available to talk to whenever you need him, he always showed up and was ready to fight for me. He had a way of making such a way of maiking such a terrifying situation calming. Anytime I got upset and needed some to talk to about my case he was there. I'm glad that I chose to have Mark represent me and quite honestly I think other lawyers are scared to go up against him. I can not say enough good things about Mark except that he has made a huge impact on my life! Thank you Mark!

  5. The Lawyer You Need!

    Posted by PS,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Raimondo.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.

    There are a few things that are important to have, a great lawyer is one of them. I secured Mr. Raimondo's legal counsel after being wrongfully charged in a case that would definitely alter my life. After securing his counsel, at one the best rates in town I might add, he immediately set in motion the most efficient legal team I have ever worked with. His candor, comfort and knowledge instantly comforted me and my family. Throughout the execution of me case he doggedly pursued the truth and exposed numerous fallacies. Try this on for size. After a brief conference with the prosecuting attorney he decided that in the interest of justice my case didn't merit much attention. He was able to turn a mountain into flat ground. My case is a non-issue and I couldn't be more pleased. If you ever need legal counsel that is an iron fist in a silk glove, he's your man. Mark A. Raimondo is that great lawyer you want on your side.

  6. Case dismissed at trial

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Raimondo.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.

    I hired Mr. Raimondo to handle my case where I was charged with Assault with Deadly Weapon and Brandishing a Knife. These felony charges were being alleged from my ex-wife's new boyfriend. As you can imagine there was a lot of background information that was being ignored by the police, the courts and the DA. Although Mark tried very hard for several months, we were unable to get the case dismissed at the pretrial stage. I did nothing wrong, and was not going to lay down for this charge no matter what. I choose to further hire Mark to conduct the jury trial. Prior to the case actually being sent out to a trial, Mark was able to get me an offer of a conditional dismissal, where all I had to do was to not get into any more trouble for a set period of time and complete some classes. But still I did nothing wrong, and Mark explained to me the trial process and the presumption of innocence. Mark met with me and explained the offer and even offered to waive his full trial fee if I felt that I wanted to take the final deal. I did not want to take anything, but I did appreciate that Mr. Raimondo was very honest with me with giving me the opportunity to make that decision prior him collecting his trial fee. At all stages I felt Mr. Raimondo was very honest, fair, smart and genuinely cared about me and my long term situation. He never backed down. His fees all the way through were very reasonable and I was able to make payments along the way. We were sent out to trial last week. I was impressed with his trial motions and he seemed to have the DA talking in circles. Even the judge started the trial out with what seemed to me was a warning to the DA, something like, "I’ve known Mr. Raimondo a very long time, we have tried several cases together when I was still a lawyer, actually many of the reasons I am judge today was because of my relationship with Mr. Raimondo.” I do not know exactly what happened, but we came back Monday to start picking a jury, I guess the DA saw the light. The DA moved to MOTION TO DISMISS... I cannot thank Mr. Raimondo and his staff enough for believing in me, and caring about my case and my life. I highly recommended him.

  7. Gave me another chance

    Posted by T.J., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Raimondo.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In 2007 I was charged with a high speed chase. Mark was my attorney for the Preliminary phase. The district attorney offered me 3 years in state prison. I had been in trouble before, but I knew if i could get passed this I could change my life. I knew I had the right attorney, just the way the judges and other attorneys talked with him. He had a very strong presence in the court room. Needless to say, we denied the offer, Mark was willing to fight all the way. The very next day after the offer, the DA presented their case to the judge in the preliminary hearing. They were able to call witness (police) and prove to the judge that a felony was committed here. There were 4 charges and every single charge was torn down by Raimondo and Judge Feliz dismissed them 1 by 1(did I mention the cops got me in a high speed chase?) I thought I was done for sure! The DA wasn't prepared for Raimondo, and Raimondo noticed the DA's weakness and literally saved my life. Today I am a very hard working husband and father, and haven't even driven without a seat belt in 7 years..lol...i thank Mark Raimondo every chance I get for fighting for me. Your case is in good hands with this guy.

  8. Great experience! Wonderful attorney!

    Posted by Steven, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Raimondo.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark is a wonderful attorney! He is very knowledgeable and prepared a great defense for my preliminary hearing. He knows his stuff and he is worth every penny! Would definently go to him again if I or anybody I knew ever got in any trouble!!

  9. Hire Mark!

    Posted by Sam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Raimondo.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark did a great job defending me in my case. Very knowledgeable, professional, and fair with pricing. He helped me tremendously and I can't thank him enough! I highly recommend him if ever you're in need of a great, affordable lawyer!

  10. Mark saved my butt!!!I

    Posted by Dennis C., a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Raimondo.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Didn't know it at the time,but the day I met Mark Raimondo would turn out to be one of the luckiest days of my life.Mark was doing some work on his home you see, and I am a carpenter/plumber/electrician. A friend of mine was doing some tile work for Mark and I was giving him a hand. Mark is a great guy and we became quick buddies. Due to a brain injury,I am disabled, Mark looked passed that and put me to work on various jobs and was patient and understanding beyond belief. For the next few years I had the opportunity to work for Mark whenever he had some sort of leak,or odd job. Mark always paid me more than I'm worth so I was always happy to work for him. If I was working late,he put me up in one of his spare rooms and treated me more like a guest than someone who was doing work on his home. What I'm trying to say,really,is just what a decent human Mark really is. A couple of years passed without seeing Mark,and I found myself in some serious trouble with the law. Being a disabled veteran,living on a fixed income,I was unable to afford a lawyer.A public defender was appointed to my case.Long story short,I was looking at four years in prison,along with a strike. My public defender told me there was nothing she could do for me so I was going to have to take the four years,but she would try to stop the strike,but no promises. While waiting for her to take the prison time,I went down to have a smoke and try to hide my tears. Being a former Army Ranger,I try not to cry much in public. But I was one depressed S.O.B. I can tell you that.About that time I looked up and low and behold,there was Mark, We shook hands and he told me he had got married and he showed me pictures of his beautiful bride and their wedding in Hawaii,.Mark then asked me what I was doing at the courthouse,and I explained my sad story.He asked me who my lawyer was and I gave him the name of my public defender. Mark knew her and told me she was a very good lawyer. then he looked down at the ground for a moment,and when he looked back at me he said "Dennis,I'm going in to get a cup of coffee in the coffee shop downstairs of the courthouse,you finish smoking your cigarette,and when your through,come downstairs and get me, and we'll go to court".Well I thanked him and told him I would,not really expecting all that much ,and went back to my feeling sorry for myself. When I was done smokin,I did as Mark told me and met him in the coffee shop.He put his arm around me and finished the conversation he was having,then we walked upstairs where my lawyer was about to accept the four year prison term she could do nothing to avoid. Mark walked in to the courtroom and told me to have a seat out front. I was a nervous wreck,and kept trying to look through the windows, Mark saw me and waved me away from the window. So I sat back down for what seemed like an eternity,but in reality was less than an hour.When Mark came out,I stood and walked toward him,he waved me back to my seat and walked on out the door. I thought ,oh well, thanx anyway. Not ten minutes later,my public defender walkes out smiling ear to ear and says '' I didn't know you knew Mark Raimondo, '' then she says ''how does probation sound?'' It's probably a good thing Mark had left the way he did because if I could have found him I would have kissed him square on his lips!!! Mark never asked for a thing in return,although he has a free plumber for as long as I draw breath.Mark has kept me out of jail a couple more times since then for minor traffic stuff. And all as I guess they say, pro bono,not sure if thats the term, but what I mean to say,he never asked for a dime. Mark is a wonderful man, and an even better lawyer. He truly cares about people, and he proved that to me once again when a neighbor of mine,a beautiful young mother,suffering from severe postpartum depression,stabbed her newborn baby. When I heard about the police at her home, I went strait to Marks house. When I explained to him what had occurred,M

661-827-8000