Bruce Michael Blythe’s Reviews

Bruce Michael Blythe

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Speeding ticket

    Posted by Nat, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Blythe.
    • I hired Bruce 1-6 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    When I contacted Bruce about my speeding ticket, he told me that he can represent me in the traffic court without me being in the court. It was great since I did not have to drive down 70 miles to Lamont to be in the court. He was able to have my case dismissed. He was very responsive and kept me informed. I would strongly recommend him.

  2. Speeding ticket

    Posted by Ian, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Blythe.
    • I hired Bruce 1-6 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Got underage speeding ticket in Bakersfield. I didn't know what to do and I found out about Mr. Blythe from his partner attorney Matthew Ruff. He represented and handled my case professionally and I did not have to do anything. Two months later he emailed me that my ticket has been dismissed and that's all! Highly recommend

  3. Warning Stay Away !!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bruce Blythe.
    • I hired Bruce 1-6 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I would highly recommend staying away from this attorney. I hired this attorney to represent me in a traffic violation. After paying this attorney in excess of $750.00 he had waited a month then called me and told me because of a new policy in the Mojave Court there was not a lot he could do. He suggested I plea guilty or we could take my chances in court and see what happens. I chose to take my chances in court and plea NOT Guilty. After agreeing with the plan to plea Not guilty, Mr Blythe ignored my wishes and proceeded to plea no contest without my consent. This resulted in me having to pay extra to hire a second attorney. Mr. Blythe also ignored many of my phone calls and refused to respond to emails. Once paid the initial fee, his communication skills were non-existent. If your case is of any importance to you I would suggest another attorney. I would not expect a guaranteed results but I do expect someone to follow through on what was agreed upon. Hope this helps! good luck.

  4. Excellence in Law Saved My Commercial License

    Posted by Fernando, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Blythe.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bruce Blythe defines excellence in knowledge of the law. His experience, expertise within the judicial system, and his relationship with clients as well as colleagues allowed him to take a case, where the odds were definately against me, all the way to acquittal. He was able to save my Class A Driver's License, which allowed me to keep my position at my job.
    In my deelings with Bruce Blythe he was honest and straight forward with my options, possible decisions, and outcomes. His guidance and hard work is greatly appreaciated and highly recommended. Thank you, Bruce.

  5. Highest Quality Service

    Posted by Andrei, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Blythe.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got a speeding ticket in Kern county and called Bruce based on his reviews. I filled a form, signed it, scanned it and sent it via e-mail to Bruce. In a week Bruce called me with a great news: case dismissed! No other interactions or explanations were needed..

  6. 1993 Goodyear National Highway Hero

    Posted by Boyd, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Blythe.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    A true defender for the professional driver Professional drivers need professional representation in all citations. Attorneys Bruce M. Blythe and Matthew J. Ruff are truly the finest representatives for the professional driver. These two have successfully represented me on three occasions. They are a genuinely dynamic law firm that has been responsive, informative and successful in my defense. They have earned my respect and admiration for their representation in these cases. Bruce Blythe is an attorney worthy of this praise by his words and his deeds. Along with Matthew J. Ruff they represent their clients with a zeal that brings positive results. They care and it shows in everything they do for their clients. Thank you Bruce and Matthew for a job well done.

  7. One great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Blythe.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Everybody makes mistake at least once in life. I was so scared and lost when I was facing the criminal charge two years ago. That is the coldest winter I ever experienced. Mr. Bruce Blythe helped me go through the hardship and fixed my problem so that I could move on my life in a better way. I can't thank him enough. He is highly skilled professional lawyer, and I am so lucky to have him to represent me in court.

  8. An Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Bruce Blythe.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anyone with a traffic infraction who can afford a good lawyer would be a *fool* not to hire Mr. Blythe and his partner Mr. Huff.

    I was such a person a few months ago, living in Los Angeles, with a ticket in Kern County. I called and they picked up right away (not a no brainer if you're looking for a good lawyer!), referred me to their website which had detailed, clear and easily understandable info. The partners are also affordable - I had been referred to someone else on the web who charges at least twice as much for the same service.

    Last, but most essentially, Messrs. Blythe & Huff get results. My case was dismissed! I cannot recommend these guys enough: business-like, professional, results-oriented.

  9. Highly recommend their professional service

    Posted by Geng, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Blythe.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hi,

    I live in Bay Area (California). During my vacation to Las Vegas, I got this speeding ticket. I was required to show in court personally. Due to my busy schedule and the long distance from the court to my home, I decided to hire a lawyer to handle this issue.

    I am lucky to find Bruce's to represent me in the court. He handles my case professionally and quickly. Their charge is very fair. Now my case is dismissed. I really appreciate their service.



    Best regards,
    Geng

  10. Terrific Outcome

    Posted by Todd, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Blythe.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    "i hired Bruce for a DUI case in Bakersfield. Being in the military it was difficult to find someone local who really cared and knew the importance of my case. Mr. Blythe was always available to discuss the case and fought with the county to get my drunk driving charge dropped even though my alcohol level was way above the legal limit. He saved my carreer and my life, to say thanks is not enough!