Michael Kim’s Reviews

Michael Kim

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Napoleon from 2pac Outlawz

    Posted by Mutah, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kim.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Mutah Beale I was known as Napoleon from rap group called Outlawz put together by late rap star Tupac Shakur. My involvement in the music industry required me to work with plenty lawyers some of them great at what they do and some of them not so good at what they do but working with Mike and Paul I must admit they're are great at what they do not only that they do, I feel they have concern and is out for best intrest for their clients I feel working with Mike and Paul is more like family and friends they care more about results then money. It's a blessing working with these guys

  2. Overall experience with Michael Kim /avant law

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kim.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to thank Michael Kim and staff for there professional work and caring in a very rough time in my life. They were always there for me with support and answers through this time.

  3. isidro torres

    Posted by isidro (sid, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kim.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    great team great staff 5 star team quick results with my case

  4. Knowledgeable and trustworthy

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kim.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Avant Law was proffesional and reliable. Michae Kim helped my family through a CH 13.

  5. Solid Attorney, Real Person

    Posted by Michael, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kim.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Personally, I enjoyed being able to speak to an attorney like a human being, and getting the same in return. Michael Kim was able to communicate with me in a way that made the options understandable and clear. This is particularly helpful in situations where the matter is complex. Ultimately my situation was handled to my satisfaction quickly and painlessly thanks to getting Michael involved early. Never underestimate the ability for an attorney to get things moving in a stalled business matter before it turns to litigation.

  6. We were very thankful for his knowledge!

    Posted by Mr. & Mrs. Michael Nay, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kim.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He saved our house which we have had for over 10 years. We can't thank him enough. We were in unfamiliar waters and he was with us through it all. I would recommend him to any of our family or friends!

  7. How Michael Kim helped me with my debt problems. How he responded to my needs and explained all my options in filing bankruptcy.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kim.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Kim helped me understand all my options in filing for bankruptcy to finally put an end to my old debts. He explained fully and clearly all the possibilities and recommended some things that I should do in preparing myself to be able to qualify in filing for Chapter 7. It was a tedious process and lots of waiting time, but seems to be sensible and should helped me for approval once my papers are submitted in the court of law. I'm still in the process of waiting for additional income statements to complete the minimum 6 months salary span to figured out my income. In connection to this, I was having regular communication with Michael KIm and seems to kept both of us updated and aware of my income status before the beginning of actual filing. He is giving me advices along the way and gave me high hopes and assurance that I should be able to put this problem behind. I'm really looking forward to end this problem and Michael Kim is a very big part of this. I just can't wait for the time that we can actually file my bankruptcy and have a fresh start soon.

  8. Talented Lawyer and Very Professional

    Posted by Celia Valdivia, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kim.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I definitely recommend this lawyer, He might be very young, but he is more responsible and professional than other lawyers with more time. Other lawyers didn't help with my cases successfully and didn't even see there faces just there helpers. I seriously recommend Michael Kim because he always makes time to listen to every little thing about your case. He helped me with my backruptcy case, he successfully made my payments lower than I had to pay and I got to stay with my house. He is truly there to help you anytime any day. So whenever I have a problem with a case, He is definitely the lawyer im going to go to.

  9. Chapter 13

    Posted by Brian Huynh, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kim.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Michael Kim is an excellent lawyer. We knew he was intelligent and trustworthy the first day we meet with him. If anyone is ever in the same position as us they will be lucky to have Mr. Kim represent them. He made what seemed to be a hopeless situation turned around to save our home. There are no words that can express what he has done for us. If you have any doubts, don't, he pulls through.

    Brian

  10. Avant Law-Michael Kim Review

    Posted by Jason, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kim.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In late 2010, my family and I had to come to the decision to file for Chapter 13. Like many others I started a search on the internet to find a good lawyer. Through word of mouth I was put in touch with Hoffeman and Forde who in return turned over the majority of my BK to Michael Kim of Avant Law. From the moment I met Mike, he was 100% professional and focused a lot of time to my case. Mike, made the difficult process very straight forward which in return made my process easy. Mike went out of his way many times to answer questions and concernes that I had about my BK. Mike and his team went above and beyond to get things done for myself and family and for that I thank him. I believe you get what you pay for and in this case he was worth every penny! If your in need of a BK lawyer, I strongly recommend Michael Kim from Avant Law.