Mathew Kidman Higbee’s Reviews

Mathew Kidman Higbee

Average Rating

Based on 75 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Higbee & Associates - Top Notch Firm! Excellent Representation!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Higbee.
    • I hired Mathew 6-12 months ago.
    • Mathew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used this firm twice. The first was to reduce a 1990's California Felony to a misdemeanor and have it dismissed. Success!!! The second time was to restore my Firearm Rights in Washington after the Felony expungement. Again... Success! This team worked tirelessly to review my cases and take them in front of the court system with expertise and excellent representation. I would recommend them to anyone trying to pick up the pieces from mistakes in the past! Well done!

  2. RELIEF OF DISABILITY

    Posted by GEORGE,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mathew Higbee.

    dear higbee and associate

    Everything went well . i received my relief of disability. thank you very much.


    Maryam Jahedi is a wonderful attorney. She seems to really care about her clients and i was very impressed with the way she spoke and handled herself..

    the probation department did not recommend my relief of disability it because it was there policy. the DA also did not recommend it because the probation dept did not recommend it.

    a real catch 22 situation, but the judge approved it regardless of the recommendations of the probation dept and district attorney.

    without maryam there i do not believe i would have been approved.

    thanks GEORGE H

  3. One of the best decisions I've made!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Higbee.
    • I hired Mathew 6-12 months ago.

    I'm not usually one to write reviews, in fact, almost never but I remember when I was researching if I should use recordgone.com and other reviews helped me, so I thought I'd give my honest feedback in hopes of helping others. I'm in Washington state and hired them in 2013 to have my felony vacated. It went so smoothly that I again hired them in 2014 to have my firearm rights restored. Again, the process went flawless. They saved me so much headache and got the process right the first time. If you're looking to get a record cleared or gun rights restored, I would HIGHLY recommend you hire Higbee & Associates.

  4. Criminal Records Expungement/Records Sealing

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Higbee.
    • I hired Mathew 6-12 months ago.
    • Mathew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I contracted with Higbee & Associates for a criminal conviction record expungement in another state, restoration of my firearms rights, and personal database update. The Higbee attorneys, office staff and my case manager were all thoroughly professional, detail-focused and results-oriented with me throughout the entire 8 month process. Higbee's case management website was informative and up-to-date on the status of my cases. Most importantly, they were successful on my behalf in both cases. Mr. Higbee phoned me personally to inform me of the court's decision on my case when he appeared on my behalf. Now I wish I had found and contracted them sooner!

  5. Texas record gone case

    Posted by Alan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Higbee.
    • I hired Mathew 1-3 years ago.
    • Mathew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Higbee and Associates to remove a old criminal case from my record in October 2013, case was granted January 2014. I am impressed at their attention to details and online case management tools. They gave me a great secure website to access the case as it progressed. Their entire staff was friendly and understanding of my issues, and treated me with respect. Thank you, it was money well spent!

  6. Great Experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Higbee.

    I had a great experience with Higbee and associates. Their customer website kept me well informed with the progress of my case and I was always notified whenever they learned new info on my case. The attorneys answered all my questions and were a great partner. So nice to put this my charge (PI) behind me and move on with my life.

  7. Great service and reasonable cost

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Higbee.
    • I hired Mathew 1-3 years ago.

    Mathew Higbee and Recordgone.com expunged an old arrest/charge that was later dropped. He and the firm performed the service quickly and the recordgone site was great to keep me up to date on the status, making sure each bill was paid, docs were signed, etc. Every legal firm should operate this efficiently and cost effectively.

  8. Clearing my record could not have been any easier

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Higbee.
    • I hired Mathew 1-3 years ago.

    I was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was to get the process going on my case. I was kept up to date and was impressed at how quickly the process was over especially because I thought the holidays would delay the finish date. This was not the case and I would definitely recommend Higbee to anyone looking to expunge or seal a past offense. Great job!

  9. Great service and transparency

    Posted by Jorge D, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Higbee.
    • I hired Mathew 1-3 years ago.
    • Mathew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Higbee represented me in the best way possible. I received answers immediately everytime. This attorney got me an order of non disclosure which opened many doors for me. I would highly recommend him and the firm. I just finished my MBA and with this order of non disclosure I am now on a clean slate. I cannot say enough about the expertise and service that was given to me by Mr. Higbee.

  10. Honest Caring Law Firm with some of the Finest Professionals around

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Higbee.
    • I hired Mathew 1-3 years ago.
    • Mathew handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    I was looking for help with a un usual problem and the firm had all the right answers and people to help me out. What I thought would be helpless turned into being a life altering experince and I would have not been able to do it with our the whole team at Higbee and Associates. I can not thank them enough.
    My matter was in a diffrent state from where I reside and they we able to handle all my legal matters without me once having to worry about going back or not having documents there on time. I was truly amazed at the professionalism and caring that was put into my case. From the 1st phone call to the last I truly felt as if I mattered to them.