Roy Lee Comer’s Reviews

Roy Lee Comer

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommending Roy Comer

    Posted by Cinda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Comer.
    • I hired Roy more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I were referred to Roy Comer in 2007. Mr. Comer handled our case efficiently and made the process easy for us. We are happy to refer our friends to him because we know he takes a personal interest and brings integrity and expertise.

  2. When I Was Hurt

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Comer.

    I was affected physically and emotionally. Mr. Comer is a very caring lawyer and humanitarian. I am so very grateful to have had his help.

  3. Integrity

    Posted by Dru,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Comer.

    Mr. Comer, Is a man of Integrity what more could you ask for .

  4. Review of Roy Comer's legal services

    Posted by Mark, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Comer.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Roy on two different occasions, and found him to be very helpful and a excellent advocate for the two issues I needed help with. I would highly recommend him.

  5. Huge help to me

    Posted by John, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Comer.
    • I hired Roy 1-6 months ago.
    • Roy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Roy was recommended to me by my Commercial Insurance broker. In contacting Roy, he listened to my situation patiently and offered me a lot of good advice. I needed someone to jump right in and help by contacting my insurance carrier to "Tender" coverage. After completing a limited scope agreement he jumped right in and acted promptly, which is what he promised and what I was hoping for.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Angie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Comer.
    • I hired Roy more than 3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Comer represented me in a tragic and messy DUI case after my original attorney died unexpectedly. I was so grateful when he accepted my case almost instantly (after I had talked to a number of other attorneys who wanted nothing to do with it) and he meticulously and faithfully handled the legal/business aspect of it while I came to grips with the emotional impacts.

  7. Timothy M. McMahon, Esq. McMahon Law Firm, Inc.

    Posted by Timothy M. McMahon, Esq., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Comer.
    • I hired Roy more than 3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Comer represented his client professionally and was very responsive to my firm throughout the entire process of a matter that was litigated between our respective offices. I highly recommend his services.

  8. Employment area

    Posted by Linda, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Comer.
    • I hired Roy more than 3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very grateful for the services I received from Roy Comer. He has a wealth of knowledge and provides honest and insightful responses. Although Mr. Comer referred me to another attorney that specializes in the area that was specific to my needs I always felt supported and he had my best interest in mind when it comes to any type of services that would be suited to my needs. Actually I would have been honored to have him attend to my legal needs however, he respects his areas of expertise.

  9. Highly recommend this lawyer

    Posted by Lorelei,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Comer.
    • I hired Roy more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted this lawyer regarding a potential case I have. He spent about 30 minutes with me on the phone giving me suggestions, the limitations of my case, and explained the pros and cons. He did this without charging me a cent. Although he was unable to help me I was impressed with the fact he was honest and forthcoming. He could have taken my case and charged me thousands, but instead gave me suggestions so that I could keep my money. He was kind and understanding. He is defintely the type of lawyer I would hire and I would feel as if I am in more than capable hands.

  10. What a GREAT Lawyer!

    Posted by a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Comer.
    • I hired Roy more than 3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Roy Comer is one of the most genuine people that my husband and I have ever met. We had a traumatic event that happened with our 5 month old son and were passed around to 3 Lawyers in a two year span before being recommended to Mr. Comer for our case. Mr. Comer immediately stepped in with grace and made us feel at ease. He always explained everything and was very sympathetic while also not making us empty promises that our case would soon be over and or the outcome. Our case was closed within several months of Mr. Comer taking it over. We were satisfied with the outcome and extremely happy with Mr. Comer. He is honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable and personable. We would recommend him to ANYONE. You can’t find too many Lawyers or people for that matter, like him out there today…