Jordon Peter Steinberg’s Reviews

Jordon Peter Steinberg

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great attorney and even better person.

    Posted by Harry, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordon Steinberg.
    • I hired Jordon 1-6 months ago.
    • Jordon handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent attorney.He handles situations in a calm and professional manner.Great listener,sense of humor,and has an excellent staff.I felt very comfortable talking to him.He was dilligent and worked hard on my behalf.Both parties involved trust him. That is not easy to accomplish in a tense environment. Great attorney and even better person.

  2. An Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordon Steinberg.
    • I hired Jordon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jordon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Steinberg has been helping me with a very difficult custody case regarding my daughter. At all times he has put my daughter's best interests first, and has offered excellent advice on how to make sure her needs are being met. It is so nice to have an attorney I can fully trust, and I would recommend him to anyone.

  3. Excellent Family Law Attorney

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordon Steinberg.
    • I hired Jordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jordon is a great attorney. He always works hard to find the best solutions for his clients and keeps in mind the impact to the children involved. He knows the law well and also consults with you on the possible outcomes and risks involved. He has great negotiation talents and strong tactful skills in court. I highly recommend him.

  4. Available and Responsive

    Posted by Jody Hamel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordon Steinberg.
    • I hired Jordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Getting a divorce is never easy, but Jordon was so compassionate and forthcoming on what to expect, and how things were going to go. Not one time did I have a problem getting information from him or hearing back from him. I highly recommend him!

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Dina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordon Steinberg.
    • I hired Jordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jordon Steinberg was very helpful, informative & patient with me while I was going through my divorce. He was was very honest & knowledgable in Family Law and was looking out for my best interest.
    I have used other Attorney's that was not that helpful, honest or concerned of the out come of my divorce.

  6. Divorce

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordon Steinberg.
    • I hired Jordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    By utilizing his knowledge of law and his keen negotiating skills, Jordan was able to resolve my very difficult divorce terms quickly and fairly to both sides. He always had my best interest at heart as well as the best interest of my children. I truly felt like I had someone in my corner at all times. His communications skills far surpassed any other professional relationship I have endeavored. I have and will continue to recommend Jordon to my friends and family.

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Erin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordon Steinberg.
    • I hired Jordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Jordan to help me handle my divorce. He provided excellent advice, was always available to answer my questions and was very professional.

  8. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordon Steinberg.
    • I hired Jordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I can’t say enough good things about Mr. Steinberg. I found him to be very open and exceptionally professional. With other attorneys I have felt that I was being "sold to". With Mr. Steinberg I was being consoled. His advice was very good, and the results were beyond my expectations. He will be my attorney going forward without question. In areas that are not in his specific field, I am confident that he will refer me to capable, competent representation.

  9. AMAZING LAWYER, HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Posted by Cindi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordon Steinberg.
    • I hired Jordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jordon was recommended to me through a family friend for my divorce and provided outstanding support throughout the process. He immediately created a safe space for me to deal with a very emotional process in a professional and minimally impactful way. Jordon was responsive to all requests, answered all my questions in a timely and thorough manner ensuring I clearly understood the options. Jordon supported me when we went to court helping me feel prepared for what was a new process. I would recommend him to any of family or friends.

  10. Great Lawyer and highly recommended

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordon Steinberg.
    • I hired Jordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jordon, works great with people and is very honest with his clients. We have worked with him in family law, specificly domestic violence.