Shamoon Aziz Budhwani’s Reviews

Shamoon Aziz Budhwani

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I reccomend Simon Budhwani and Core Law team

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shamoon Budhwani.
    • I hired Shamoon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shamoon handled my Family matter.

    My attorney Cori Ferrentino had breakfast with Mr. Budhwani and suggested that he take my case (a family law matter). Mr. Budhwani called my cell that same morning. I was impressed by the quality of the questions he asked. I was and still am deeply sad over my divorce (my ex married a friend of mine). I cried on the phone as I answered Mr. Budhwani's questions (extremely embarrassing for me). Simon was campationate AND kept the conversation on point. I am a Founder/CEO of a national brand (a Schedule C Delaware Corp) and I'm capable of integrating systems and managing them. I mention that to say this: I am NOT effective in an arena and environment such as I now find myself. Mr. Budhwani and Kaddy are. My matter will be before the court shortly. So far so good. Ps: Follow up by Kaddy via voicemail and email is good (no waisted chit-chat). I appreciate that this team have stooped down and done some "hand-holding". The crying will stop ..I've got a quantity team on my side.

  2. Took Care of my DUI - Personalized one on one service! Evename to my office!

    Posted by Sherry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shamoon Budhwani.
    • I hired Shamoon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shamoon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The details. I am a media figure in L.A. I got a DUI and blew a .12 but blood was .15 DUI with Enhancements for being almost twice the legal limit. I interviewed three firms. I turned down an Orange County firm (DUI was in Irvine) as I felt I was going to be just another case and I turned down a DUI factory attorney shop as I would of been given to an associate.Simon came to my office and met with me which was convenient even though his office is pretty easy and convenient as well. He read over my case and decided to have me work with his investigator and assistant Katy. She found that the arresting officer had pulled me over, asked 17 questions, administered field sobriety tests and arrested me all in less then 10 minutes. My case had something to work with!!! I went to court with Simon. He met with the D.A. and talked about my case (no accident, fast arrest, etc . . . ). He told her I would pay the fine today and plead to a wet reckless. She accepted the deal. Pretty amazing to get Wet Reckless after charged with DUI and Enhancements. The DMV was next. Simon again went in person and met with the DMV Officer (though I was not there) and ultimately I got leniency as to my sentence. Thrilling result.

  3. Just switched to Core for my divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shamoon Budhwani.
    • I hired Shamoon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shamoon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I ran into Simon in court. He was in the hall way explaining something to his client. I liked the way he was speaking to his client explaining details to her. I had two prior attorneys none of which did that for me. They would just tell me what to do and where I should sign. Never explained what I was signing and why. I asked him for a card and told him I had an attorney but was looking to switch. He said he could not give me specifics on what to do bc I had an attorney but set up a consult to generally talk about me case. I just hired his firm last week and so far so good. Keeping my fingers crossed.

  4. Good Firm With A Good Team

    Posted by Dean, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shamoon Budhwani.
    • I hired Shamoon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shamoon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found this to be a good firm with a good team. Everyone at this office was introduced to me and all knew about my case even though they were not the person assigned to it. This was a criminal/traffic case by the way.

  5. My Dui turned into a reckless driviing. Woo hoo!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shamoon Budhwani.
    • I hired Shamoon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shamoon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The details. I am a media figure in L.A. I got a DUI and blew a .12 but blood was .15 DUI with Enhancements for being almost twice the legal limit. I interviewed three firms. I turned down an Orange County firm (DUI was in Irvine) as I felt I was going to be just another case and I turned down a DUI factory attorney shop as I would of been given to an associate.

    Simon actually came to my office and met with me which was convenient even though his LA office is pretty easy and convenient as well. He read over my case and decided to have me work with his investigator and assistant Katy. She found that the arresting officer had pulled me over, asked 17 questions, administered field sobriety tests and arrested me all in less then 10 minutes.

    My case had something to work with!!! He explained that the cops must observe a suspect for 15 minutes before they can make the arrest. I went to court with Simon. He met with the D.A. and talked about my case (no accident, fast arrest, etc . . . ). He told her I would pay the fine today and plead to a wet reckless. She accepted the deal. Pretty amazing to get Wet Reckless after charged with DUI and Enhancements.

    The DMV was next. Simon again went in person and met with the DMV Officer (though I was not there) and ultimately I got leniency as to my sentence. Thrilling result.

  6. I hired them a week before my hearing and am so glad i did. They sent two attorneys for the price of one. Both were great.

    Posted by S.S., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shamoon Budhwani.
    • I hired Shamoon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shamoon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Simon and Neeta represented me in a custody case. There were no issues with the property with my divorce but my ex wanted full custody which was crazy. He was never with my kids and if he got it his mom would be raising them. Simon argued this case in front of my eyes for 30 minutes straight countering the other sides arguments and even answering the Judges questions. As I stood by him I was so happy that I was not standing there by myself. In the end he got the Judge to agree that "proxy parenting" by anyone else but the parents was not a good option and that I would get priority of the kids over his mother unless he was there to watch them personally. This meant the kids stayed with me. Its what we needed.

  7. My case was dismissed - they found a technicality. Worth every penny.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shamoon Budhwani.
    • I hired Shamoon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shamoon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged for the probation violation in the beginning of this year. I did a whole lot of research in finding a good attorney...yelp...Google...which lead me to Avvo. I found Shamoon and decided to hire him as my attorney. He immediately contacted the District Attorney and was able to get them to withdraw the case. Basically, he got my case dismissed before formal charges were filed. He knows what he can do and can't do and will tell you exactly what is the best deal he can get you. In my case I was lucky that the police did not document everything properly and he picked up on it. Otherwise, I may not have gotten the dismissal. Anyway, rely and trust on him for what he can do.

  8. My trust was completed in a week. Very affordable.

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shamoon Budhwani.
    • I hired Shamoon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shamoon handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Simon and Julie at this office did my family trust. I found Julie through my employer insurance program which gave me a reduced fee. I met with Simon and Julie for a free consult. They gave me a great deal and got the work done in a week.I will use this firm for other stuff and have already referred Simon to a coworker for a important case.

  9. One of my favorite people now....

    Posted by Barb, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shamoon Budhwani.
    • I hired Shamoon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shamoon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Simon by another attorney for a complicated DUI case. I was faced with the DMV suspending my license because I supposedly "refused" to take the blood test. I did not refuse. I requested a blood test but they could not find a vein to take the test. Then the police forwarded a report to the DMV and DA which said I had refused. I met with so many attorneys. I was so scared because I drive for a living as a sales rep for a major company. Can you imagine what it might have felt like if you lost your drivers license for a year and your job depended it? The other lawyers (3) that I met with told me that they were successful at winning 30% of refusal cases. One particular attorney that I called couldn't handle these cases because of its difficulty and recommended Simon and his team, because he focuses and works the most challenging cases.

    When I met with Simon, I was very careful to listening if he was selling me or if he understood the complexity of my case and what it meant to me and my family. He didn't tell me what I wanted to hear. Actually the opposite. He gave me the awful statistics but then explained why they were so low. He then told me what he would need from me (statements), doctors notes, etc and outlined a plan to try and get me out of this mess. He promised nothing but he was the only one that had a strategy. So I hired him. In the end the DA dropped the criminal case and I got a letter from the DMV that my license was no longer suspended.

  10. I couldn't be happier with Simon and Core Law Group

    Posted by Vicky, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shamoon Budhwani.
    • I hired Shamoon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shamoon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    It was a late Sunday afternoon when I was served to appear in court that Monday morning. I called a family member to see if he knew of any Lawyers he could refer me to. Without hesitation he gave me the number to Core Law group, LLP. I didn't have anytime to waste in preparing for the morning hearing so I called immediately. Much to my surprise someone answered the phone. Simon just happen to be in the office on his day off. Simon listened to my situation and calmed my nerves and said he would handle everything. My first meeting with Simon was at the Court House Monday morning at 8 A.M. He literally talked me off the ledge with his knowledge of the law and said the plaintiff is only going to get your time...nothing else. The plaintiffs Lawyer had a campaign of attacks all in vain. Simon and his wonderful Staff were always 4 steps ahead of the Plaintiffs Lawyer. We had 7 different Judges, 3 hearings and WON each case! I called the office on a few occasions to update or inquire and his knowledgeable support staff helped me understand what was going on and that Simon would call me back ASAP. When discussing fees Simon and his staff made that a painless experience as well!

    I was recently involved in another Frivolous Law suit...again I called Core Law and Simon took my call after hours. Simon, his team of Lawyers and support staff gave 110%, professional at all times and a pleasure to have done business with at a very scary time.