Kristine S Karila’s Reviews

Kristine S Karila

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Informative and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Karila.

    I was dealing sexual harassment in the my workplace and I called Kristine for a consultation. She was very helpful and informative. She was able to tell me whether the details surrounding my situation was sufficient enough to establish a case. Unfortunately it was not, but she did advise me what to do and how to proceed after reporting the incident as well as under what circumstances I would be able to seek damages in the future.

  2. Great Advice for Employment Rights

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Karila.
    • I hired Kristine 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristine handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I called Kristine to ask a few questions and have a free 10 minute consult about a maternity leave issue at work. She gave me great advice and information on my rights as an employee. I will be working with her in the future should I need to sue for monetary damages.

  3. Beyond Compare

    Posted by Scott, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Karila.
    • I hired Kristine 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Provided a great service! Very effective and professional. Extremely convenient to work with Kristine. She was very knowledgeable and was able to settle the case for more than i expected. Great experience working with her!

  4. Responsive, Concise, Informative

    Posted by Stacie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Karila.
    • I hired Kristine 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kristine replied to a question I asked on this site. I called her and left a message and she personally returned my call the same day and gave me all the information I needed to make an informed decision. I had made inquiries with several attorneys and Kristine was BY FAR the most responsive and helpful! I'd highly recommend contacting Kristine Karila for legal assistance.

  5. Excellent, Effective Employment Representation

    Posted by Leigh, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Karila.
    • I hired Kristine 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Kristine after she responded to a question I posted on Avvo.com and couldn't be more glad that I did. She has represented me with skill and grace and has secured me a settlement I couldn't have gotten on my own. Not only does she really know her stuff, she's an incredibly nice and warm person and she made me feel comfortable and well represented the whole way through the process. I cannot recommend her highly enough. If you need a great employment lawyer, look no further, because you've found her.

  6. Excellent consultation!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Karila.
    • I hired Kristine 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She put me at ease by answering all the questions I had.
    I had a lot of questions about independent contractor misclassification.
    Definitely a knowledgeable attorney!
    I would recommend her!

  7. Professionalism at its finest....

    Posted by Craig, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Karila.
    • I hired Kristine 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    First off, this was my first time using an attorney. I was very nervous when I placed the initial call. Kristine listened to my description of my problems, and she thoroughly explained to me, all of my options. She was able to obtain overtime monies that were owed to me by my employer. Without her help and expertise, I would not have been able to collect that pay, which I had earned. Kristine, Thank you very much for all your help. I could not have done it without you !!!

  8. Great Lawyer to Represent You!

    Posted by BELEN, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Karila.
    • I hired Kristine 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a Labor Case and tried to do this on my own with the Labor Commissioner. But, found out I should have gotten a lawyer. I found Ms. Karila on the internet and found other comments from clients she represented. So, I hired Ms. Karila in November 2012 and in December 2012, She got the Company to settle with me close to what I was asking for. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone who is trying to win there case in the Labor Comissioners to not go and fight without having Attorney Karila represent you! Or any cases for that matter. She has over 20+ years experience in Labor Law...."This was defintely a lesson learned!" Thank you so much Ms. Karila for being there every step of the way. Justice was served for me and my family!

  9. Kristine Karila

    Posted by Rebecca Mitchell, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Karila.
    • I hired Kristine 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After being let go abruptly from my job without the monies due to me, promptly. I consulted with Kristine and she got me what was owed to me efficiently and quickly. I highly recommend her services.

  10. Employment Case

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Karila.
    • I hired Kristine 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for my successful results of using your services. Ms. Karila came highly recommended and has fullfilled all expectations.

    I have appreciated the high level of professionalism and integrity and expertise Ms. Karila brings her work.

    I recommend Ms. Karila without hesitation to anyone seeking a skilled attorney.