Diane Carol Bass’s Reviews

Diane Carol Bass

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Forever Grateful

    Posted by a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Bass.
    • I hired Diane 1-6 months ago.
    • Diane handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.

    I am pleased to have the opportunity to express my gratitude for Diane once more. The case that she represented me in was a big one, continuing over the course of a couple of years, and involving many people. I found myself in a situation where I was accused of a crime that I did not even know of. It involved many of my family members and it impacted our lives severely. It shocked me to see that my intentions were misunderstood as I thought I was helping many people in need. I realized quickly that I felt helpless in trying to voice my innocence.
    I did not have the means to hire a lawyer and so I was appointed one. I am so thankful that I was appointed Diane because, now I know, that it guaranteed the best outcome for me and it changed the course of my life. From the beginning, Diane proved to be very knowledgeable, competent, and above all genuinely caring. She helped to ease many of my fears about the results of the case and helped to educate me about many things I did not know. She listened to me and wholeheartedly empathized with me. I learned to trust her very easily because she treated me like a human being and not like an “accused”.
    The case ended a couple of months ago with a minimal sentence of probation, and I recognize myself that it could not have gone better. Diane showed me that she believed in my freedom and fought for it better than I could do myself and for that I will be forever grateful.

  2. Skilled Legal Counsel That Goes the Extra Mile

    Posted by Walter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Bass.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Diane Bass represented me in a very serious criminal matter. She was successful in drastically reducing my sentence despite my record of recidivism and multiple charges. Diane went the extra mile for me far beyond the retainer I paid her. She saw my case though over 5 years to its completion and gave me some valuable personal guidance that set me on the course of success I've maintained to this day.

  3. Best attorney in the world!!

    Posted by Rayshaad, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Bass.
    • I hired Diane 6-12 months ago.
    • Diane handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My name rayshaad, a few months ago my life changed I got caught up in a serious case but thank god for
    Diane bass she worked hard an got the judge to give me a second chance she always answer her phone an emails. She has many clients after all she been doing it for over a couple decades, but she make each client feel
    Like family an she really got our back! I swear ill give my left arm for diane or right arm for her an I recommend her. She knows all the judges an da she walk in the court room like a boss! But if you do a crime an want less time hit Diane line!!!

  4. Diane Bass was our guiding angel

    Posted by Tran Family,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Bass.

    Diane Bass is such a blessing to us. She is like a guiding angel that helped us through one of the toughest times in our lives. We can honestly say that she is one of the most compassionate, understanding and helpful lawyers we have encountered. She thoroughly explained everything to us, she gave us a whole bunch of advices on what to do, she was very reassuring and sympathetic of our situation and continuously communicated with us throughout this whole time. She was never judgemental and we can really say that she is a very kind-hearted person. She helped us even though she didn't have to, especially that we were going through financial instability. We wholeheartedly recommend her in your time of need not only because of her knowledge but most especially for the wonderful person that she is.

  5. Thank you Diane!

    Posted by john, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Bass.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    First of all I would like to thank Diane for everything she has done for me, From the start of my case she has been there for me. only a very few people were granted bond and she pulled it off in my case. I know for a fact not too many lawyers cold have done that. I am on probation for three years.. while "the others" will not have the chance to raise there child and live their lives. I was headed 2 prison....I am free.. and for that I am forever grateful.....

  6. Great Attorney

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Bass.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diane Bass is a phenomenal attorney. I was referred to Diane by a family friend and I am extremely thankful that I was. Prior to finding out about Diane Bass, I had met with multiple attorneys only to come to the conclusion that I needed to keep searching for an attorney that was best for my case. After meeting with Diane I felt immediate comfort, and I was sold on the fact that I could trust this amazing person with my life. Diane Bass was there for me every step of the way, like no other attorney had ever been.

  7. Diane is my ANGEL

    Posted by G, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Bass.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diane Bass is truly an amazing person. She saved my life and I could not be more thankful. The fact that Diane took my case which was a federal case and saved me from hell especially because I was innocent and she believed in me immediately. Diane is honest, loyal and a hard worker. She fought for me and was there for me when I had no one. I trust Diane completely and would recommend her to ANYONE!! If Diane had not come into my life I do not know where I would be today, she knows what she is doing as a lawyer and more important when she says she is going to do something she does it. I have never met a person in my life like Diane. Also the fact that I wasn't even a resident of the United States made my case more difficult. Diane took control of my case and made sure all the real facts about me came through.
    Diane got me my full release on a very serious case and to this day she remains to be someone very special in my life. I do believe she was sent to me for a reason and again like I said before without Diane I do not know where I would be right now.
    After I was released I went through some serious trauma and post traumatic stress and she still continued to stand beside and be support for me. I adore her extremely and am very thankful for her thus why I believe she was my angel.

  8. I highly recommend Diane Bass

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Bass.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Diane has save me twice. Once in a Federal case that spanned from 1996 to 2001, and the second time in 2005. I consider her to be my Good Luck Charm. Although I am completely ignorant of Criminal Law, Diane was always there to talk to me and keep me informed. She also prevented me, on several occasions, from making a big mistake with my dealings of my criminal problems.

    Her fees are fair, and she never ‘nickel and dimed’ me like my civil lawyers always do.

    If Diane says she is a good fit for your case - use her. If she does not consider herself to be a good fit, she will refer you out.

  9. Tax fraud

    Posted by a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Bass.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked for a tax firm years back that was doing shaddy business. Diane was the best crimainl attorney out there. Out of all 14 of us involved, I got the best deal thanks to Diane. She was very professional and on top of things at all times. I felt she was looking after me like I was a family member! I would highly reccommend her to anyone for any case!

Call now for a free consultation.

949-494-7011