Sophie Marie Alcorn’s Reviews

Sophie Marie Alcorn

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Entire satisfaction

    Posted by Thomas, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sophie Alcorn.
    • I hired Sophie more than 3 years ago.
    • Sophie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was referred to this young woman for an immigration affair, and I wish to record my complete satisfaction. The case was successfully resolved after six months' diligent and knowledgeable work. Sophie is not only good at her work, but is an attractive, warm, and thoughtful person.

  2. Great lawyer with great personality

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sophie Alcorn.
    • I hired Sophie more than 3 years ago.
    • Sophie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were very pleased that Sophie had represented us in an immigration case. Our case was not typical and rather complicated but she has demonstrated great ability to make things work in our advantage. We had won the case under her console and action. She is very professional with full of energy. She is very dedicated and gave us 100% attention and made us feel that our case is the only case that she is working on. She is very caring and honest.

  3. Excellent! Achieved the very best outcome for me in my unique situation.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sophie Alcorn.
    • I hired Sophie more than 3 years ago.
    • Sophie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent! Sophie Alcorn achieved the very best outcome for me in my unique and complicated situation. Where others said it couldn't be done, or would cost tens of thousands of dollars, she rose to the challenge and won.
    Her work was impeccable and methodical but also creative and thoughtful.
    I would highly recommend Sophie Alcorn to anyone who needs help.

  4. Exceptional service!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sophie Alcorn.
    • I hired Sophie more than 3 years ago.
    • Sophie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms Alcorn provides her clients with in depth personalized attention while paying attention to culture sensitivity and the needs of others. She is a knowledgeable lawyer and has an equally competent team at the law firm to back her up. My experience with her has been a very positive one and I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone in need of an immigration lawyer.

  5. great lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sophie Alcorn.
    • I hired Sophie more than 3 years ago.
    • Sophie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sophie Alcorn is trustworthy, she worked on my case effectively, gave me good advice, and helped me reach the result I needed. I strongly recommend her. She is also easy to talk to, and reachable at any time. I would definitly trust her with my issues and my family issues.

  6. Looking for a special Lawyer?

    Posted by Jack, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sophie Alcorn.
    • I hired Sophie more than 3 years ago.
    • Sophie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She is the answer.
    She prepared everything perfectly and did a wonderful job.

  7. The best lawyer that I can recommend to anyone

    Posted by Amir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sophie Alcorn.
    • I hired Sophie more than 3 years ago.
    • Sophie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She is the best lawyer that I can recommend to you. She is so responsible, punctuate, trustworthy and helpful.

    When I came to immigration law I found there are so many greedy lawyers in CA that charge you so much and did not give you the best service as you anticipate. The most famous one the worst and most expensive service. But Sophie was a miracle in between. She was really helpful. I am serious. She helps me crossing every bridges in changing of my visa status when I was really frustrated.

    Her meticulous character plus her father experience made everything possible. so I really recommend her to you and believe that she will be soon one of the best immigration lawyer in CA that every body wants.

  8. The Best Immigration Attorney's in the West Coast

    Posted by KLAUDIA, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sophie Alcorn.
    • I hired Sophie more than 3 years ago.
    • Sophie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Law Offices of John Alcorn, have our respect for life. However Sophie Alcorn was one of the attorney's assigned to our case and she was great. These are the offices that know what they are doing, they return all your calls and respect their clients. They are trustworthy and know what they are doing. Professional in every aspect. My family and I will recommend them for life.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

949-553-8529