Eric Dylan Townsend’s Reviews

Eric Dylan Townsend

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Prompt Assistance and Professional Courtesy

    Posted by Sara, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Townsend.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently retained Mr. Townsend for both estate planning and litigation services. I was pleased with his knowledge base, willingness to jump into research, and quick response times. He will remain our family lawyer for the foreseeable future.

  2. Eric Townsend is my Real Estate Attorney

    Posted by Carol, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Townsend.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Eric Townsend is always the man I call with my real estate needs. He successfully handles all of my short sale negotiations with the banks for my clients, no matter how many liens, has never failed to close a short sale while protecting the seller. He has handled my tenant evictions and Eric is also going to work with the State of California regarding condominium conversion projects. I am a real estate associate broker, Eric Townsend is my real estate attorney. Look no more, call Eric.

  3. Great real estate attorney

    Posted by Jose,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Townsend.

    Counsel Townsend is a great attorney that I’d recommend to just about anybody that needs help in real estate matters. Every client I’ve referred to him has told me the following about working with counsel Townsend, “very professional, very reliable, and very able.” What more can you ask for?

  4. One of the Best Real Estate attorneys in California.

    Posted by Mike, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Townsend.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I purchased a property in 2013 and my agent and the escrow company were a nightmare. Neither knew what they were doing so I hired Eric to review my purchase contracts. Eric found multiple errors including mistakes related to my property taxes and insurance. A very frustrating experience was made better by Eric's skill an diligence. I highly recommend him.

  5. Eric Dylan Townsend = Excellent Delivery on Time

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Townsend.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Real Estate matter.

    What Eric brings on is a unique combination of a real state lawyer, a realtor agent with the mindset of a former USMC veteran. With this combination you will experience a solid, coincide, clear representation of your case. With Eric in your corner you will have zero worries and you'll be represented the best you can ever imagine.

    I give Eric my utmost recommendation.

    J. Kerovuo, Ph.D.

  6. Knowledgeable Professional Aggressive Lawyer

    Posted by James, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Townsend.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Real Estate matter.

    I was lucky enough to find Eric after working with three different Lawyers. Eric was the only Lawyer to come up with an A, B, and C plan. He always kept me informed and always gave me a straight answer. Eric worked with me on a very complicated real estate issue. The parties responsible for making the payment on a home I owned had stop making payments. Eric worked with both parties to come up with an amicable plan. He was successful when all the other Lawyers had told me I was "screwed". My wife and I were able to get the house back and sell it. I wish Eric the best. If I ever need a Lawyer again I will definitely use Eric Townsend.

  7. Trust doc

    Posted by Lyn, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Townsend.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Prepared a great RLT at a very reasonable fee. The document was well organized and comprehensive. All of our many questions were answered promptly to our full satisfaction. We'll go to Eric for future legal needs!

  8. Real Estate - Private Party Loan Origination

    Posted by Elaine, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Townsend.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Eric Townsend was very responsive from start to finish in the loan origination that he handled for my real estate transaction. He is very personable and knowledgeable. His pricing and time on task were quite fair. I appreciate that he willingly took on the work even though the job was small. I have already referred him to another client of mine for a larger case.

  9. Eric makes you feel like his most important client

    Posted by garrett, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Townsend.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've had Eric and his law firm successfully work on several business related matters and cannot say enough positive things about my experience. I have been most impressed by Eric's passion for his work, consistently solid counsel, and always having my best interest in mind. I would recommend Eric and his partners to anyone looking for trustworthy and effectual legal representation.