George Reed Kindley’s Reviews

George Reed Kindley

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Elder Abuse Case

    Posted by Ron,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kindley.

    George Kindley represented our family in a case of Elder Abuse which resulted in the loss of a family member. The facts were clearly in our favor yet the opposing entities continually put up roadblocks to demoralize us and try to "discourage" George. Not once in this almost four year battle did George give any indication of giving up or wanting to "throw in the towel" just to get it over with. We were constantly amazed at his tenacity, his knowledge of the law, and his courage to stand up to hostile opposition.
    The long hours of preparation: airline flights far from home and family for depositions and hearings; the seemingly never ending rescheduling of court dates. We saw George go through this and more which often left us wondering, "How does he do it?"
    His office kept us informed of our progress every step of the way, and were always there for a phone call or Email. Even if it was just to ask "How are you doing?" I believe our case meant a lot to George. The outcome was more than we could have imagined. We are forever grateful to Mr. Kindley.

  2. Complicated Elder Abuse case; highly favorable results

    Posted by Richard, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kindley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Elder Law matter.

    My family hired George for an Elder Abuse case involving the loss of a family member. This case was complicated, as it involved several medical entities, yet George and his associates kept us informed of the status during the entire process. In the end we reached settlements with all the defendants, and although they cannot replace the loss, they helped us move on. Most importantly, my family hoped that the investigations from our cases would trigger improvements in patient care from the defendants; George assured us it did. I absolutely recommend George, should you ever need a personal injury or elder abuse attorney. I am so glad my family engaged them for our case.

  3. George Kindley is the best Personal Injury Lawyer in San Diego

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kindley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Elder Law matter.

    George represented our family in a wrongful death lawsuit. Our case took four years to settle. George and his staff were absolutely amazing. Our case was very complicated and involved a lot of different entities. George knowledge of Elder Abuse Law is incredible. The opposing counsel hammered George with unusual request. They knew they were at fault and there only way out was to make George give up or let down his guard. This made him more determined to seek justice for our family. He would spend nights and weekend flying all over the western US. for depositions and meetings on our behalf. George made a lot of sacrifices being away from his family to represent us. We will never forget the effort George gave is in seeking justice for our family. This is an extraordinary human being. He truly cared about all of us and about the person we tragically lost.

    When things didn't seem to be going well George assured us to stay focused as a family and let him handle everything. He always kept us informed as our litigation moved forward. He was very through in all of his preparation.

    After four years our case settle. The results were more than we could have ever imagined. We now have a better life because of his willingness to never quit. While the scars that these people inflicted on us will never go away we know that because of Mr. Kindley's efforts, justice was served.

  4. Truly Respect and Highly Recommend George Kindley

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kindley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    George Kindley has been ethical, understanding, empathetic (injured person ~ pain, suffering, trauma), professional and highly knowledgeable. When George Kindley took my complex case he gave me an honest assesment and he achieved superior results. His professional staff are also excellent were all available during the lengthy process. My career involves some contact with lawyers, but never for a personal issue. My biggest mistake was not contacting George Kindley sooner.

  5. Automobile Accident in San Diego

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kindley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend George R. Kindley! He and his staff did a fantastic job with my case, which resulted in an excellent settlement result. He was very tough on the insurance companies and went above and beyond to fight for me. If you are considering hiring an attorney for an injury case, you shoulddefinitely choose George R. Kindley!

  6. Expected outcome as promised by Mr. Kindley.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kindley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Met with Mr. Kindley soon after my accident, which happened to be a Saturday morning. Extremely helpful in getting my needs and concerns met. Was able to help me while I was overseas. Have already recommended him to a friend. Thank you George for you services.

  7. George Kindley is a stand up guy!!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kindley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    George consistently under promised and over delivered. I felt as though I was in good hands throughout the entire process. George’s team is the best in the business and would recommend them to anyone.

  8. True Gentleman

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kindley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kindley is a honest man who delivers what he promises. He also calls his clients well after the trial is over to see how they are doing. He truly cares for his clients.

  9. Great lawyer, excellent human.

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kindley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George had handled my case from day one like a good friend would. I felt that I could trust him with every move that we made in the case. He was very knowledgeable and kept me informed if not through emails consistently, then phone calls whenever possible. George honestly is a rare breed of lawyer that I wasn't sure existed anymore these days. He really cares about what he is doing in every step that he makes.

  10. a lawyer you can trust to get the best legal advice

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kindley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with George in the past and have referred several people to him. He always makes sure to get the best for his clients....even if the best is to refer them to someone else that specializes in a certain area. That gives me peace of mind and allows me to reccommend George to anyone that is in need of legal advice. George is extremely trustworthy, confidential and knowledgeable!

858-737-3033