Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 111 client reviews

DUI with an accident review

Posted by: M. Rodriguez 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

I received a felony DUI with a hit and run charge. I called Michael Fremont for legal assistance. Mr Fremont was very responsive to my case and was able to have my hit and run charge dismissed and lowered my charges to misdemeanors. Mr. Fremont kept me informed throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Mr Fremont to anyone going through or needing legal services.

CALL MICHAEL FIRST!

Posted by: a client 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Fremont

Even after all is said and done he has came to my rescue not once but twice since my case has ended in early September 2014. Which is when I had intended on writing this. He was the 1st lawyer I met with regarding my 1st and last DUI Case and I definitely made the right choice. Everyone was giving me grief for retaining a lawyer in a first offense . Everyone didn't know the entire story, I was actually charged with a Felony DUI/ drug possession, and a higher BAC (.16) I felt like I needed one since I had just gotten out of a messy custody battle. He is a very straightforward, no BS kind of attorney . He won't tell you something because it's what you want to hear like a lot of other attorneys will just to make a few bucks. He got me the best deal possible without going to trial ( financial decision) and has now gotten me 2 extensions and a warrant recalled for missing some of my probation terms . THANKS MICHAEL!!!

Divine Intervention.

Posted by: Jackie 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

Mr. Fremont was the intervention needed in order to save my life as well as my sanity. I was on a course leading to certain death and could not find the strength to save myself. After being arrested for DUI'S that would certainly amount to jail and possibly a felony conviction, Mr. Fremont intervened to make this not the reality and was able to persuade the Judge to have me wear the SCRAM anklet as well as attend AA. This allowed the freedom to come home and keep my job and home. A year of waiting for the sentence had me very apprehensive, yet, God, and Mr. Fremont, kept me calm and gave me the strength to confront the outcome. Mr. Fremont continuously kept me informed and provided the reassurance to feel secure with his diligence to intervene and keep me free. Mr. Fremont performed the impossible, in my mind, with the result. His extraordinary work set me free to walk from the courtroom with no jail time, no felony, no fines. Divine. The judge, the bailiff, the courtroom clerk, all were considerate to suggest what a transformation from the first time seeing me a year prior. Mr. Fremont told in 27 years of work, he had not witnessed this. The simple truth and fact is Mr. Fremont took his brilliance and determination to task, and this provided all in the courtroom witness to a miracle. Mr. Fremont, you saved my life, quite literally. Perhaps, if you need this miracle, this Divine intervention, let me once more give his name.. Mr. Michael Jon Fremont. Happy Easter, Mr. Fremont. I am free to enjoy this Easter day in God's majesty. Thank you.

Amazing and professional attorney!!!

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

I was in a super tough spot legally and needed immediate assistance. Mr. Fremont not only came to my aid immediately but went above and beyond my expectations. He was extremely thorough and professional and handled my case with the utmost care and attentiveness. He really knows what he is doing and I was extremely satisfied with the outcome. I highly recommend Mr. Fremont and would use him again.

Greatest DUI attorney.

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

My story is not made up for any marketing reasons it's 100% true for anyone who is in need of a great DUI attorney. I was on vacation in San Diego with my 2 kids and was pulled over. I blew a .10 and since one of kids were under 14 and had a felony DUI 9 years ago less than 10 years rule, it was not looking good for me. They were offering me 6 years prison term with halftime but Mr. Fremont did the unthinkable. He negotiated only 4 months of work furlough, probation and dui classes. I was able to keep my job, keep my family and made a choice never to drink again. I have now been sober for over 4 years since the incident and my life is 100 times better. This would have not happened if i had been sent to prison. I would have lost everything including my family, job and sanity. Unfortunately I have made some stupid mistakes which required the help of criminal attorneys. I owe Mr Fremont at the very least to write this review to pass my experience to someone who may be dealing with a DUI. Don't be fooled DUI's are very serious and will stay in your record. This why you should hire Mr Fremont to represent you and give you a chance to either minimize the punishment or get it thrown out of court. If you're reading this because you received a DUI call Mr Michael Fremont. He is the best DUI attorney! Mr. Fremont I want to thank you again you really did save my life. From the bottom of my heart I thank you.

Great Attorney

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

Michael was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. He updated me when necessary and was always available to me. I had gotten my second dui and blew a .11. With his extensive knowledge and understanding for the legal system he was able to get my 2nd dui dropped to a wet and reckless. Along with that my fines were dropped significantly. Although he may come across as a bit arrogant up front don't let that get in the way of having him represent you. He is as affordable, knowledgeable and well known as any other lawyer in San Diego county. Cant thank you enough Mike. Keep up the good work. SD

Truly happy with his service

Posted by: Claudia 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

I would truly recommend this lawyer mr. Fremont! From a DUI he got me down to a wet -reckless! When I first called him I got a response right away. Mr Fremont is really good at answering right away, a long with his secretaries. Not only he took care of my DUI but of another speeding ticket. With my wet reckless obviously I didn't want to have another point on my license, mr Fremont went to court for me and they dismiss my case. I am really happy with his job and all the help he gave me.

Mr. Fremont came to the rescue

Posted by: M. Allen 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

While I was moving one early evening, I found out that my ex wife called the police and made a false report. I called around and a friend gave me Mr. Fremont's number for assistance as I had learned that the police were actively looking for me and arrest warrant issued. Mr. Fremont was available, listened to the situation. He was able to get a hold of the police and have them wait until the next morning so I could turn myself in. The next morning I went to the police station with Mr. Fremont, he knew everyone and everyone knew. He explained the situation to the officers and after considering the facts and learning the correct facts from me and Mr. Fremont. Without Mr. Fremont's assistance, I am sure that had the police arrested me, my work truck would have been impounded and I would have been arrested.

Got me what I want

Posted by: D. Lu 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

Mike is a great lawyer he saved me from getting a ignition interlock device which was huge for me. My BAC was a .23 and he still got me off. Mike is a little rough when you first get to know him, but trust me he's got the experience to get you the best outcome possible. If you got a DUI he is the man. You can't beat the amount of experience he brings!

Saved me

Posted by: Derek 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

I'm not from San diego and unfortunately end up having to deal with having a case filed against me in San diego county. Me. Fremont was highly recommended so I went with him. I was nervous about the whole process and uncertain whether to even Get an attorney. As I said, he came recommended so I went for it. Mr. Fremont was the right choice. He achieves better results than I could have hoped for and always kept my panic levels low. Truly a life saver.