Michael Jon Fremont’s Reviews

Michael Jon Fremont

Average Rating

Based on 82 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I recommend Michael J Fremont

    Posted by Andre, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you're ever charged with a DUI in Southern California, I recommend hiring Michael J. Fremont to represent you. He is very experienced in this area and has ample knowledge about it. He knows how to attack the state's case from every angle, using all resources at his disposal to get his client the best deal possible. I was charged with two consecutive DUIs and Mr. Fremont was able to get the first one dismissed. On the second one, I received probation. I'm grateful for the way he handled my situation, especially the first case. This attorney is very trustworthy and appears very comfortable and confident in a courtroom. He walks in there and talks to everybody as though he's just entered his own living room. Mr. Fremont also cares about the well-being of his clients beyond the courtroom. He is almost always available to answer any questions about your case and knows what he is doing.

  2. Professional, Outstanding, Felxible

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Fremont came through for me once again. Even though my DUI charge was reduced to a Dry Reckless out in town the military wanted to tank further action. I cleverly chose a court martial. I believe it was his first. Mr. Fremont jumped right in and started working hand in hand with my military defense attorney. From what i was observed he learned the military side of the law and schooled my military lawyer on DUI law. It was amazing to see that an attorney with such experience can adapt to a totally different environment. Long story short, my case was dismissed! Not only has Mr. Fremont saved me from receiving a DUI conviction out in town he saved my military career.

  3. Best of the Best

    Posted by DUI Client, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael < 1 month ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The best of the best. Very happy to have had Michael Fremont represent me on my DUI case. He supported me through this devastating experience, and proved himself to be a well qualified attorney who made the difference and won my case. Very pleased. Excellent representation.

  4. INEPT

    Posted by HECTOR, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    DID NOT READ MY CASE FILE, MISREPRESENTATED MY PERSONAL INFORMATION AND WHAT LED TO THE DUI ARREST. QUOTED STATUES THAT WERE IRRELEVANT TO THE CASE, WAS OVER CONFIDENT AND EGOISTIC WHICH LED HIM TO LOSE MY CASE TO A DISTRICT ATTORNEY WITH TEN MONTHS EXPERIENCE.

    1. Michael Jon Fremont

      Michael Fremont

      Lawyer Comment:

      While I am prohibited from the rules of professional responsibility from revealing confidential information. I can comment on public information. The client insisted on a trial. He was seen leaving a bar with backed into a parked car across the street and had a breath test of twice he legal limit. This was not an easy case to try and not all trials are won. I was prepared for the case. eliminated some evidence pre trial. During trial demonstrated that the owner of the other vehicle has lied to the police about his own drinking. READ ALL MY REVIEWS PLEASE.

      Posted 3 days ago. Flag

  5. Outstanding, Effective DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Michael J. Fremont if you're ever charged with DUI. He is highly experienced and knowledgeable in this area. When my case went to trial, he did a lot of research on my it and previous cases as precedents beforehand. I sat next to him at the defendant's table. He was surrounded by stacks of papers and a legal pad. During the proceedings, he was diligently highlighting things and taking notes, all while listening to the witness testimony and arguments presented by the prosecutor. Every few minutes, he would poke his head up to raise an objection. As it came time to argue his side, he presented it n a highly skilled and informed manner. He raised as many challenges as he could to suppress the state's evidence. In the end, my case was dismissed. Michael Fremont is very dedicated and accessible, allowing you to get in touch with him at almost any time during the day (as long as he's not in court.) All in all, he is very professional and effective, and I recommend him for any DUI offense.

  6. HIRE Michael J. Fremont! Trust me, he's an incredible attorney.

    Posted by Melina, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you ever have a DUI, you MUST hire Michel Fremont. I was accused of a second DUI and he was able to suppress evidence including having my blood test and Breathalyzer results rendered inadmissable. Not only was I not convicted of the DUI, I only had to pay a $200 fine. He is extremely knowledgeable and always prepared. He went to court numerous times on my behalf and the reasonable amount of money I paid him saved me thousands of dollars on the back end. He even gives you access to his cell phone if you need him. I had read the rave reviews about him before, however, he far exceeded my expectations. FANTASTIC attorney!!! Hire him please if you are in trouble and he will work his magic for you!

  7. Felony DUI reduced.

    Posted by Doug, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike Fremont helped me take a serious DUI felony and get it reduced to a misdemeanor allowing me to retain my 16 year military career. Desperately needed help and he answered, even though the case was in Riverside County. Thanks Mike!

  8. Highly Recommended!!!

    Posted by Cindy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael J. Fremont has represented me on two separate occasions. Mr. Fremont is a true professional. His compassion was well received. I experienced successful outcomes with each case. If you are looking for a knowledgeable, proficient and caring lawyer, this is your man!

  9. If i was an attorney.....

    Posted by Janel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Charged with two felonies. Fought em! Now two misdemeanors. The law was on my side, and fortunaty Mr. Fremont was as well. He certainly understood the legalities in and out.Super grateful i chose well. Nobody ever wants to be in that position, but it can happen, and if/when it does, his number is a really good one to have in your contacts.

  10. 2 DUIs

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mike for 2 DUIs. I got arrested for a 2nd one while the 1st one was still pending with the court. He informed me of possible outcomes and kept me informed throughout the case. My DUI's took about 1 year. I wanted it that way and he found ways to drag it out. For my 2nd one, I was not driving and I was arrested a block away. He was able to work out a deal so that I only had to do 1st offender DUI class, and he defeated DMV! My license was fully reinstated (not just restricted) and my DMV does not show 2 DUIs. Only 1 for the one I truly deserved. My cases were very complicated. It wasn't a simple DUI case. Even folks at the CA DMV Mandatory Action Unit didn't believe at first how I got my license reinstated for my 2nd arrest. He took advantage of the fact that I had dragged out the 1st court case and timed it perfectly with my 2nd one. This man is truly knowledgeable and will do whatever he can to make it work for you. If he can't, he'll tell you he can't. He doesn't promise anything he can't deliver.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

760-635-0640