Michael Jon Fremont’s Reviews

Michael Jon Fremont

Average Rating

Based on 71 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Must Hire!!

    Posted by Hector, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I highly recommend Michael Fremont. He has covered all my DUI's and he was great. On my first case I was looking at a 9 month alcohol program due to my B.A.C., but Fremont was able to work a deal and I only did 3 months in the alcohol program. 2 years later, I got another DUI. I called Fremont and he took action quickly. Once again, due to my B.A.C. I was was looking at 1 month in jail, but Fremont was able to get me 6 days and I did my time on the weekends! I was able to go to work during the week and on the weekend I would turn myself in. Excellent deal! 2 years later (yes, I know, I have a problem with drinking and driving!) I got caught speeding 94 MPH on a highway. It was almost midnight and I only had a restricted Driver License. I refused to blow in the breathalyzer. The CHP took me to a lab in Oceanside and they told me if I refused they were going to forcefully strap me down to a chair and they were going to withdraw blood out of me. At that point I did not want another charge on top of me, so I let them take blood out of me. After getting out of the tank I contacted Fremont. Once again, he was on top of it fast. After he reviewed the police report, surveillance cop dash video, the B.A.C. test, and a lot of other things, I was finally ready for my hearing. Mr. Fremont SAVED my life. He saved my future because he was able to get me a Wet and Reckless instead of a 3rd DUI. The CHP screwed up by taking me to the lab in Oceanside and Mr. Fremont noticed that right away. I am NOT doing 180 days in jail! He saved me $1,500 in fines. He was phenomenal on my 3rd case. Another great news from this case is that I do not have to redo my alcohol classes. Mr. Fremont and the Judge worked a deal and they agreed to run the alcohol program concurrent from the previous DUI which I will be done in couple months.



    Fremont does an excellent job! He will review your case very carefully and that is great about him. He is very affordable! Do not hesitate to hire him for a DUI case. He dedicates his job to DUI's so that should say it all. He is an all around good humanitarian.



    A message to Fremont: Thank you so much for all your help! This will be the last time I will be in contact with you regarding any further DUI. I am no longer behind the wheel while intoxicated.



    -HC Escobedo.

  2. "Wow he's good"

    Posted by Dean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My son was just short of his twenty first birthday when he was arrested for felony D.U.I. with injuries. Bail was set at $100,000. Michael Freemont was highly recommended from one of our friends.
    We called Michael and met with him within a couple of hours of the initial call. He reviewed the case and came up with a “plan of action”. It was so nice to meet with him he has such a casual way about him; it’s like talking with a friend. That meeting took much of the weight off of our shoulders.
    My wife and I decided to let our son stay in jail until his arraignment. At the arraignment we saw a different Michael go into action. Casual Michael became “Michael Freemont Attorney At Law” it was like watching a T.V. show. While Michael was arguing the case, two people that were in the courtroom looked at my wife and I, one said “wow he’s good” the other said “nice lawyer”. Michael was able to get the felony injury dropped and got my son released without bail.
    My son wanted to fight this to the end so he could keep his good paying job. We couldn’t get the deal we were looking for in court so we decided on a jury trial. Michael continued to negotiate with the D.A. The day before the trial was to start the D.A. offered to drop the charges to reckless driving. Although I think we would have a good chance with a jury it wasn’t worth the risk and the money.
    I am extremely impressed with Michael’s skills he was able to get the charges of a felony D.U.I. with injuries down to a reckless driving. I couldn’t agree more with some of the other reviews, he is tenacious and is usually thinking so far ahead of you it’s hard to keep up.
    The court portion of the case is over. Now we will be going to try to get the administrative side (D.M.V.) overturned.

  3. Traffic Camera Ticket Dismissed

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had used Michael previously for a DUI. I had recently gotten a traffic light camera ticket and wasn't sure if he could help. I stopped by his office and told him my situation. A couple months later, he was able to get my ticket was dismissed.

  4. Always go to Mike

    Posted by schreibstein2002, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mike handled the case professionally and most of all, most efficiently. He calmed me down because I was a nervous wreck, and he negotiated an excellent unheard of deal for me with the court. I was very happy with the outcome. He staff was always very helpful, swift, and courteous. I have nothing but the best to say about Mike.

  5. You will get the best outcome with this guy....

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Fremont achieved what he promised in my case. He is quirky but, by following his advice (and being patient which was hard) I received a reduced charge to Wet Reckless from DUI after months of his persisting on my behalf. My feeling is that his years of experience gives him the knowledge his clients need to best strategize for them. I would recommend him without hesitation. He'll get you the best result possible!

  6. WARRIOR LAWYER WINS MY CASE

    Posted by MARKOS, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mike was the only one who answered his phone that Sunday morning at 8am.
    When you are scared confused and lost that 'Hello " is priceless !
    A old school warrior that gets it done and made me feel a whole lot better day one.
    He charges as you go which is just awesome and the only who has that policy that I could find.
    The others said its 7000.00 no matter what ...So if it takes me a day or a year to help you its 7000.00 just to get started and it can go up from there.
    That's insane and a flat out rip off...Mike lets you know every step and what its going to cost.
    He also tells you what the outcome could be from that action. ...You know all before you make your move and that's wonderful.
    Mike knows his stuff and moves fast and at times you cant keep up ..But like he always said to me over and over again ..."Relax its all going to be ok I got you "
    And not only was it ok he WON he WON my case ...no DUI !
    You want Bling and Bull go with you who think.
    You want a old school warrior who never gives up ?
    MIKE FREEMONT is who you call.
    Everyone has a opinion and at first you may have question about some things because its all new.
    Let me assure you,. once Mike gets his teeth locked on and you watch him do his thing ...YOU KNOW YOU GOT HE RIGHT GUY and you are thankful...If I have taken the time to write this review you need to know its all true and you just found the right Lawyer look no further.

  7. Military in North County LOOK HERE!

    Posted by CP SNCO, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    In August I was not only arrested for a DUI, but felony resisting arrest as well. The circumstances of my arrest were definitely unusual, but the ramifications on both my personal and professional life were extreme. I had no idea how to find the "right" lawyer and was lucky enough to find Mr. Fremont on this website. The advice I was given prior to finding a lawyer was to make sure he/she was well respected and well known in the specific area (North County), that way the Judge's, DA's, etc., were all familiar with your attorney and more apt to work with them. Mr. Fremont had the highest rating I could find and that reputation is well deserved. If convicted I not only faced costly fines and prison time, but I would lose my career in the military (11+ years) as well. I also did not have a lot of time to have this matter resolved because I was due to change duty stations to the East Coast in the next month. I contacted Mr. Fremont from this site, he responded shortly after and we were able to set up a meeting that evening. From the beginning Mr. Fremont seemed extremely knowledgable and he was able to set my mind at ease. He was able to have my hearings expedited and was always available if I had questions or concerns. End result, DUI dismissed and resisting charge reduced to a misdemeanor! This saved my career and my orders! If you are questioning whether or not it is worth it to retain a lawyer (especially if money is your concern) please listen when I say to SPEND THE MONEY and hire the best that there is. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Fremont and would have no doubt about retaining him if I ever needed his services again (God Forbid).

  8. He is number one in my book!

    Posted by Nancy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Prior to hireing Mr. Fremont for my son's DUI we conusulted with three other lawyers and hired one. The lawyer we hried before Mr. Fremont did nothing for months and wanted us to plead to a DUI drug offense. We then hired Mr. Fremont and he managed to have the DUI dismissed within a month of being hired. Wec annot tell you how pleased with the efficiency courtousness and professionalism and skill of Mr Fremont. You need not use anyone else unless you want to be taken for a ride. a pleased client

  9. Successfull DUI case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mike, had a knowledgeable approach and confidence in my case which resulted with positive results for me .

  10. Boyfriend facing 365 days in jail

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fremont.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My boyfriend got picked up for a second probation violation, he had to spend a mandatory 10 day in custody. The day of his hearing his probation officer wanted to give him 365 days in jail. If it wasn't for Mr. Fremont representing him he would still be there Michael got his sentence reduced from 365 day to 9-15 day, he was released later that night! Hands down Michael Fremont is the best DUI attorney in California! He's one of the most trustworthy and out right incredible attorneys I've ever come across!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

760-635-0640