Glenn Cole Casey’s Reviews

Glenn Cole Casey

Average Rating

Based on 94 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic legal representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a DUI in May 2014. I needed to find an attorney to help me sort out my upcoming legal issues. Immediately the website for Casey & Wood stood out to me more than the others. I scheduled a consultation with Glenn Cole Casey and I was completely convinced that he was the lawyer for me. Not only was he incredibly knowledgeable about the entire DUI process, but his team made me feel incredibly comfortable about my near future.

    Throughout the legal process, his team was constantly in contact with me. Any questions I had they answered promptly and confidently. They walked me through all of the legal documents and outcomes and really helped put my mind at ease.

    After my final arraignment, the attorneys at Casey & Wood were able to minimize my sentencing drastically. It's the best possible outcome I could've ever hoped for and it wouldn't have been possible without all of their hard work. I highly recommend this firm.

  2. Casey & Staff

    Posted by Chelsi, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was a client of Casey and had a wonderful experience from start to finish. Casey and his staff have always been more than accommodating of my needs and sensitive to my situation. They managed to help me through my experience and get me the best results possible. I highly recommend this firm! Thank you again for all of your efforts along my difficult journey. It is greatly appreciated!

  3. Results exceeded expectations!

    Posted by Maggie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After enduring a very terrifying legal situation, I did not know where to turn. A trusted friend referred me to Mr. Casey's firm. From the moment I spoke with Mr. Casey and his staff, I started to feel a sense of calm, which was priceless at the time. Throughout the duration of my case, they have made me feel informed, involved, and most importantly, in very good hands. I feel very fortunate to have found a team that truly worked as my advocates and whom I trust. While they faced difficult circumstances in my case, Mr. Casey's team delivered results I did not even think possible, which I am extremely grateful for. I look forward to referring clients their way, as I would not trust any other firm to handle this type of case.

  4. Best DUI defence lawyer in San Diego

    Posted by Matthew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently hired Glenn Cole Casey for my DUI here in San Diego. He is by far, bar none, the best attorney I have ever had the pleasure of working with. My case was rather severe. I had been charged with a Felony DUI and was in jeopardy of losing my education and my freedom for a very long time. I was frightened of the consequences, as the were dire. I was happy when, from the very first phone call, I was treated with dignity and respect by the entire staff. I was never treated like a criminal. They took the time to review my case with me and to comfort me when I needed it most. The results of my case were no less than incredible. I was given no jail time what so ever and minimal fines and classes. This team really stepped up to the plate for me and hit a home run! I will always be grateful to Mr. Casey, Alisha Wood, and especially Lauren Angelos for being there for me every step of the way. I would recommend Mr. Casey and his amazing firm to anyone who needs help in this matter. They are THE BEST!

  5. Seek Appropriate Counsel to Fight your DUI Case, I'm glad I did!

    Posted by Luis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very pleased and appreciative of how my DUI case was handled by Mr. Casey’s firm. Since day one when I made the initial phone call to seek a consultation, and throughout the entire process, the administration staff was always professional and maintained constant communication with me about the progress of my case.

    On several occasions when we had to review certain details about my case, I opted to meet with Ms. Angelos & Mr. Casey in person, which they always accommodated without limitation of time and were very helpful in keeping me informed about the legal avenues and strategies that would be exercised in resolving my case against California DMV and the San Diego City Attorney’s Office. I was particularly pleased about how tenacious and determined Ms. Angelos was in standing up to California DMV with legal grounds to have the DMV judgment suspended.

    I highly recommend Mr. Casey’s firm to anyone that may need DUI representation. You will be in good hands.

  6. What you want in an attorney

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Cole took my case and was up front, honest and got me the outcome I needed. I was with a different attorney prior to Cole and after realizing that I had some issues he helped clean up the case and get me the result I wanted. Cole and Lauren worked hard spelled things out clearly and gave me the points straight and were extremely professional.

  7. Competely Satisfied Client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nothing but rave reviews! G. Cole Casey's firm was referred by another attorney who's immediate family member was arrested on suspicion of a DUI. If one entrusted a close family member to Cole Casey, that was good enough for me. I too was in a similar situation and had a pit in my stomach about the potential consequences of my poor judgment. He and his staff immediately took control and guided me through step by step of what I can expect while not placing false expectations. I would recommend Cole Casey and his staff in a second!

  8. Exceptional Lawyers with the Highest Standards

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words cannot express how grateful I will always be to Casey & Wood, LLP. When I received my DUI I was extremely scared and did not know which way to turn. I was charged with multiple felonies and had an extremely high bail. Casey & Wood guided me every step of the way with confidence and determination, and, as such, were able to get my charges and bail reduced significantly. I felt as though I was their only client and that my needs were, and continue to be, their top priority. Not only did they work hard to settle my case, but also considered my overall well-being and pointed me in the direction to get proper medical help. Mr. Casey, Ms. Wood and their entire team treated me with respect and dignity, and I will forever be grateful to have had them beside me during this very difficult time. They are also a group that is not afraid to think outside of the box and get creative to meet their clients’ needs. I would recommend them with the highest regard. I am confident that they have their client’s best interest at the forefront of their mind every day.

  9. Kyle's DUI Case Review 2014

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very impressed by not only the service provided by Glenn Cole Casey, but the professionalism and sincerity of the attorneys and employees who were involved in my case. I achieved the greatest sense of peace of mind when I went in to talk to Cole about my DUI and the financial and personal position I was currently in at the time, being a graduating Senior from San Diego State University, who had experienced such an unfortunate and irresponsible event, taking place during such a pivotal moment in life. He understood and valued my condition, and with so many other clients and occupying hours, he took the time to listen to me and assured me with his service, experience, and knowledge, that he would take care of me and guide me through the entire process. He kept his promise. These acts of great character and professionalism go for the others involved, like Lauren and Courtney, who were there for me every step of the way, providing for me with every bit of detailed information that I was seeking. I was very impressed and happy that they were empathetic and knew how to handle my every need. Lauren and Courtney also helped me develop the case and get involved by listing my accomplishments and other significant notes that could be collected for the purpose of consideration by the judge, in my favor, prior to the ultimate conviction. This had proven to be very effective and beneficial. A lot of information resulted from the case, and to stay organized and focused, these individuals took care of me and helped me retain it all and understand what needed to be accomplished. The end and ultimate result was very relieving and I was thankful that they worked hard to help me get the best possible result in relevance to my situation. This firm was highly experienced, trustworthy, professional, impressive, organized and efficient and I could not imagine having gone in another direction. They were also convenient, in that they allowed me to come in at any time (with notification a day before of course) to turn in paperwork or ask questions about my case. Also, since I work downtown, it was nice to be able to access them in a very convenient location. The personnel of this organization hold themselves to a high standard, of which they are most definitely able to position themselves, where peace of mind, as well as knowledge gained, is a result for all of their clients. It is also very nice to know that they are still my attorneys and have a strong relationship with me, not only up until the conviction, but also down the road and for further aspects of my case that will be presented throughout the rest of the year.

  10. Oscar S.

    Posted by Oscar S., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Normally I would not take the time to write a review however, this is the least I can do for all the hard work Cole, Alisha, Matt, Lauren and the rest of his firm did on my behalf. I was arrested in Oct 2012 for DUI. My life came crashing down and I felt as if I would never get through this nightmare. I was referred to Cole by someone very high in my Chain of Command (USMC). The fact that someone much higher in rank than myself would take the time to talk to me and suggest to go to a specific lawyer meant a lot. I immediately called Cole to set up a meeting with him and his colleagues. They were way more than accommodating from the very start!! He was upfront with me about the entire situation and the consequences that I would be facing but his reassurance helped me get passed this terrible decision I made to get behind the wheel and drive that night. I never had to show up to a single court hearing, he did that on my behalf every single time, his team kept me informed and sent me updates either that same day or the next at the latest. After fighting the case for almost a year, he was able to arrange a deal and lessen my charges. Since then, they have also filed a motion to terminate my probation early and were successful!!! They are truly blessed with talent to say the least! Cole, Alisha, Matt, and Lauren... Thank you guys so much for all the help! You have truly helped me get my life back on track! God bless you all! I give my highest recommendations to anyone who finds themselves in a similar bind!

619-237-0384