Glenn Cole Casey’s Reviews

Glenn Cole Casey

Average Rating

Based on 82 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved My Career

    Posted by Travis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I was arrested for a DUI in San Diego County in April of last year, I was absolutely terrified. My main concern was that my scientific career was over, as the government organizations I work for will not tolerate DUI offenses. I immediately got in touch with Cole Casey and he began working on my case that same week. Throughout months of meetings and hearings, I was always kept informed by Cole or Mary, both of whom were pleasures to work with. During that time, I moved out-of-state, and never once had to travel back to California for anything - they handled the case flawlessly every step of the way.

    In the end, even with a relatively high BAC (0.15), Cole was able to get my charge reduced to a Wet Reckless Driving. This reduction saved my career, and will have very little affect on my life now. If you ever find yourself in the position of needing a DUI attorney in San Diego, do not waste your time with anybody but Cole Casey.

  2. Excellent team and the best results

    Posted by Mr. West, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    In late November 2013, I was stopped at a checkpoint in downtown San Diego with a BAC of .14 then charged with a DUI.

    Having too much at stake (employment and security clearance) I was bewildered and worried. I researched, talked and met with several lawyers in town. I was not pleased with the lawyers I met with since they did not seem to CARE about the outcome of my case. I felt like they worked for volume and my case would just put under a pile of cases.

    Then, I set up a meeting with the Cole Casey firm. From the moment I walked in I was amazed by the professionalism. They were attentive and took their time in explaining the painful DUI process. They answered all my questions and alleviated some of my worries and concerns about my job security. They made me feel like they CARE about what I had at stake. My first meeting was with Cole Casey and Alisha Woods, and then Lauren Angelos took the lead on my case

    Once hired, they hit the ground running. They took care of the DMV hearings and I never set foot in a court as they took care of all the legal matters. I was kept in the loop with constant updates through emails, phone calls, and face to face meetings. I had access to the legal team anytime I wanted and I got a response right away.

    At the end, Lauren Angelos was able to downgrade the DUI charge into a wet reckless charge. I could not be any happier on the results and I'm very thankful. Truthfully the best money I've ever spent. Also thank you to office manager Ashley Lanza and case manager Courtney Reimers. I am forever thankful for this team.

  3. 2ND DUI/OUTCOME: CHARGED WITH DUI, NO PRIORS.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    In a nutshell: I was convicted of Reckless Driving (amended from a DUI) in Washington state in March 2013. I was technically on informal probation, and then I was charged with a DUI in San Diego, California in December 2013.
    The final outcome: I was charged with a DUI at .08% BAC, no priors-- essentially they charged me as if this was my first. The DMV gave me a "hard suspension" of 30 days, and I have 6 months with a restricted license. I also have to attend MADD, and complete a 3 month DUI Program, plus a fine. Alisha Wood was able to lower my BAC from .16% to .14% and delete my community service.
    The price: $8,000. And I have to say... since I'm not losing my license for really more than 30 days, I don't have to take an 18 month DUI Program (which is the normal consequence for a second DUI), do work service, have an ignition interlock requirement, or anything like that, I'm very happy about the outcome. This law firm made it worth every penny.
    Not only that, but they were so helpful, and responsive throughout the entire process. They answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly, and were constantly in contact with me to let me know what was going on with my case. Just the fact that they take care of everything for you, and make the process completely stress-free makes it all worth it.
    They were nice, professional, intelligent, and relatable. Wonderful attorneys to work with, and I would recommend them to anyone without hesitation.

  4. 100% Proffesional

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The complete experience from start to finish was amazing. I felt completely taken care of and could go on about my normal routine with no worries. I was looked upon as the upstanding citizen I am and always was made to feel genuinely cared for. I truly felt they were there for my well being and that piece of mind was enough to let me sleep at night. Cole, Ashley, Lauren, and Alisha, you guys are nothing short of a class act. Thank you guys so much.

  5. Teen age drama

    Posted by EK, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My 19 year old daughter was sited for driving a motor vehicle under 21 years of age with a blood-alcohol concentration of 0.01 percent or greater. Her license was immediately suspended for one year. We contacted the office of Glenn Cole Casey for his assistance. His office represented us on required court appearances and communicated with the DMV on our behalf. They were able to reduce the charge to an infraction and process the application to the DMV that approved a Critical Need License for our daughter to drive to and from work and school during her license suspension period.

  6. Outstanding services and assistance.

    Posted by Kyle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This group of people helped me so much. Words can't express how grateful I am to them all. Especially Alisha and Ashley. They kept me informed on a daily basis of all of my proceedings and requirements and took care of everything for me that they could to save me the trouble. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I truly can't say it enough. As rough as this whole process was, they helped make it easier and helped me through all of it every step. This team = BEST TEAM.

  7. Worth every damn penny!!!

    Posted by Donald, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    You have found what you are looking for. I received a DUI in San Diego in 2009. I moved back to North Carolina and didn't realize how much was left for me to do in California in regards to the case. I assumed pay the money and I am good. That was a stupid thought. So 5 years later and a warrant issued I had no idea what to do. I started calling around and talked to at least 6 attorneys before Casey's law office. All 6 said, " The judge is hammering people you need to take DUI classes first and then send me +/- $500 to take care of it." In other words they can't do anything. I call Casey's law office. Their Office manager, Ashley, tells me that not only will they take care of it but take care of it now. You get what you pay for. Warrant was recalled within 48 hours and I'm relaxing finishing up school. You can waste your time going cheap or go where they take care of business. Thanks Ashley. You all are awesome.

  8. Charged and arrested for DUI in Oceanside July 2012

    Posted by Jay Jay - Nuclear Engineer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-3 years ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Facts: Cole is a straight up GANGSTER. I say that not to get your attention but to let you know this is a very authentic review, free of any political correctness. I was a manager in a very high profile job and was charged with a DUI and I needed the best. I had a couple options either to use my frat brother whom was working from home and taking any case that came his way, or go to the first DUI attorney that pops up on Google ( MR. DUI)- sweet Guy but after I heard his sales pitch he pulled out a menu of his prices without hearing my case ( sorry but that was a Red Flag), or sit in a court room and observe attorneys in their backyard. I chose the latter. After sitting in court all day I almost gave up because all I saw was overworked under payed and horribly dressed scared to death ROOKIES. Until Cole walked in of course. The guy walked in with a swagger and confidence of what you think a real attorney should have. Italian suite with a hanky (lol) and a relationship with the Judge whom got excited to see Cole.

    Long story short I approached Cole and said this is what happen I need you to represent me. He gave me his card and I called his office later that day and his office was prepared for me before I called it was amazing. His team that included the lovely Ms. Woods and gorgeous staff worked diligently on my case . Ms. Woods lead the DMV case which went all the way to the State Supreme court, and Cole worked on the criminal case. Oside PD claimed my blood was 0.08 and that I failed the sobriety check. Well what I can tell you is that my DL was never suspended, Cole sued the DMV on my behalf and they folded, my blood was re tested and it showed 0.07 . I never stepped in court. DUI was dropped.

    If your serious about getting results then Cole in my opinion is your only option. He tells you the way it is on day one. No sugar on top just to the point. When the DMV or the prosecution hear or see your being represented by his office I assure you things change. Thats why I refer to him as Gangster because he is feared by the prosecution period. Why.. because he knows the law and he is very resourceful, tactful, motivated to bat .1000 not .900 0r .350 but .1000! Cole has motivated me to get into Law, I am now preparing for my LSAT go figure.

  9. Highest Possible Recommendation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole 1-3 years ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Several months ago, I made a poor decision and drove when I should have called a cab. I blew a 0.09 at the station and, at that moment, I though I was stuck with a DUI on my record (potentially jeopardizing my career). After reality set in, I began interviewing DUI attorneys. My mission was simple: retain the best DUI defense attorney in California, period. When I called Cole's office, I connected with Alisha who was receptive, knowledgeable, and took time to understand the circumstances of my case. As I concluded my interviews, my impression of Alisha and Cole clearly stood out, which was further validated after some online research. As it turns out, this was the best decision I could have made.

    The initial consultation with Cole was encouraging. His team was prepared with a strategy and identified inconsistencies in the arrest report that I had overlooked (and I am very detail-oriented). Over the next couple of weeks, I worked with Alisha to scrutinize my case and refine our strategy, which included expert testimony from a toxicologist. I was prepared to lose my license because the DMV takes a concerted 'guilty until proven innocent' position, however Alisha convinced the DMV to overturn the temporary hold and reinstate my driving privileges. Alisha was able to accomplish what most DUI attorneys chalk up as near certainty: six month license suspension.

    The pre-trial negotiations with the city attorney were an equally impressive demonstration of Cole and Alisha's superiority within the San Diego legal system. Cole frequently met with the prosecutor outside of court to discuss potential plea bargain options. Cole rejected the city's initial proposals and he made it known that we would go to trial (and probably win) if the charge was not reduced. Over four months, Alisha and Cole fought hard and furnished persuasive evidence that ultimately compelled the city attorney to reduce my charge. Then, to top it off, the judge unilaterally inserted a punitive fine in the eleventh hour (I presume in spite of the reduced charge), and when Cole learned of what the judge had done, he voluntarily paid the fine on my behalf. You cannot ask for better service than that.

    Given my profession, I work with attorneys everyday and I can wholeheartedly recommend Cole and team as one of the most professional, diligent and effective DUI firms in California. They turned a nightmare scenario into situation that gave me hope and then optimism. If you need the best, simply retain Cole and Alisha and trust in their abilities and resources to construct a defense that will result in the best possible outcome.

    Thank you Alisha and Cole!

  10. Incredible Attorney- Amazing Staff

    Posted by Jameson, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Cole Casey.
    • I hired Glenn Cole more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Casey is nothing short of a miracle worker. I was arrested for two DUI's but with Mr. Casey's help was able to get the charges reduced to a first offense. Just speaking with Mr. Casey during my initial consultation helped ease my nerves about my impending cases. He was always willing to help and always had a primary and secondary plan of attack. I highly recommend Mr. Casey to anybody going through criminal charges in California. The best part was I was never made to appear in court once, he took care of everything on his end and would just let me know my options. I feel like I received the best result possible due to having him in my corner.

    What's more is that his staff is AMAZING (especially the office manager Ashley Linza)! She was always very eager to help and is always super friendly and professional. I owe Mr. Casey and his staff (esp. Ms. Linza) a huge debt of gratitude! I would not hesitate to hire them again or recommend them to anybody looking for an attorney

619-237-0384