Bradley R Corbett’s Reviews

Bradley R Corbett

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This is a great Attorney

    Posted by Samuel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Corbett.
    • I hired Bradley 1-6 months ago.
    • Bradley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I saw Brads website and watched his video and decided to make an appointment. I met first with his assistant and then later in the day I met with Brad. I had gone to a few other lawyers and I was disappointed that the attorney on the Website is not the one handling my case so I was comfortable when I found out Brad handles it personally from beginning to end. My case is done it took only 3 months but I got a great result and more importantly it wont show up on my background check. Thanks to Mr. Corbett and his staff for all their help.

  2. Jury Trial Not Guilty

    Posted by Stacy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Corbett.
    • I hired Bradley 1-3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Just wanted to post a quick review, Brad got my DUI dismissed at trial after my last lawyer kept pushing me to take a plea. Thanks to Brad this long process and trial is over and anyone thinking of hiring a lawyer Brad was a great choice and was worth every penny. He kept informing me of my options and helped me in deciding that a jury trial was my best option. After 3 days in trial a Not Guilty verdict! Thanks Brad.

  3. Huge applause for Bradley

    Posted by Franklin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Corbett.
    • I hired Bradley 6-12 months ago.
    • Bradley handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am a Marine stationed at Camp Pendleton and my wife and our neighbor got into an altercation because of noise. The neighbor called the police and said that I threatened to kill her. I was floored when I was put in handcuffs and charged and booked into the Vista jail on a 50,000 bail bond. My wife called Bradleys office who met with her the same day and she spoke to Brads assistant who informed her of all the options and my wife decided to wait until the court date and Brad visited me in jail. Brad explained what my options were and he said he wanted to attempt to get the case rejected before the court date which was about 4 days away. He also sent a letter to my chain of command. Long story short Brad got all the charges rejected and the case was never filed and he saved my family from having to pay 5000.00 to a bail bondsman that I later found out they would have kept even though the case was rejected. I was impressed by Brads team because they took the time to explain the process instead of trying to take advantage of us in a vulnerable situation. My wife said she called because of the other reviews posted by military families. Thanks to Brads team for helping me out and treating my wife with such respect and compassion, they were great. By the way my command also dropped their side of it as well.

  4. Great Response time, very Competent

    Posted by Ted, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Corbett.
    • I hired Bradley 6-12 months ago.
    • Bradley handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was visiting San Diego for a convention from North Carolina and got stopped at check point downtown, My bac was .12 and they took my license. I met with Brad on Saturday because I was flying home Sunday he informed me they should not have taken my license and I got it back in the mail about a wek later. Brad handled all my calls and my case was dismissed on a technicality that he found. I was very happy with the service and I liked that he was available for me since I was clear acros the country. Thanks Brad

  5. Answered my call on the weekend.

    Posted by Dez, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Corbett.
    • I hired Bradley 6-12 months ago.
    • Bradley handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I want to give him a quick props for taking my call on a weekend. I couldnt reach any other lawyers, he was the only lawyer that answered his phone. And was very nice to speak with me for over 30 minutes about my case.

  6. Poor at best.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bradley Corbett.
    • I hired Bradley more than 3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My case was assigned to Mr. Corbett in 2010 when he was working at Kerry Steigerwalt's Pacific Law Center. I chose the law firm for a past case and the attorney that had been assigned was excellent however Mr. Corbett's work on my case can be at best be left at poor. He sub contracted out my DMV trial to another attorney who failed to file paper work with the DMV to extend my temporary license until the trial. I was stopped by the SD police for failing to stop and I was surprised to find out my license was already suspended thus my car was towed and the policeman surprisingly did not arrest me on account of driving without a license. When I spoke with the DMV I was informed that my attorney failed to file for an extension at the time a trial was set. After the DMV cleared me from the suspended license, I was able to get my car back after 4 days in the car pound for $600. However, I was given a trial date for my "driving on a suspended charge" and I brought it to the attention to Mr. Corbett who informed me it would be a new charge and a completely new case; very unprofessional given that it was his subcontractor who failed to file paperwork. Luckily the district attorney dropped the charge at my trial date. For my trial at Beverly Hills Court, Mr. Corbett gave me the pros and cons of going to trial for which I refused to go to trial however the plea given to Mr. Corbett was readily accepted without any effort of negotiation. How do I know this? I had to go to Beverly Hills court because there was a warrant for my arrest because Mr. Corbett's paralegal gave me the wrong dates to turn in certain certificates and enrolling in a DUI school, hence I violated my probation terms. As a project manager myself, I make sure I don't sign anything without double checking things first. This just shows clear sign of carelessness on behalf of Mr. Corbett. Eventhough the dates were on the court documents, I did not pay almost $10,000 to be reading legal paperwork that is outside of my level of expertise, the least I expected was an accurate summary and explanation by him not a paralegal. When I appeared before the judge in Beverly Hills Court, I was informed by the judge and by the clerk how rude and disrespectful MY attorney had been in court and that he seemed he was in a hurry/rush to get out. My warrant was cleared thanks to ME and explaining myself. I was even given some paperwork he forgot. I know this was in 2010 and Mr. Corbett according to his profile had been licensed for only a bit over a year, but there is no excuse for unprofessionalism.

  7. A SALUTE FROM THE MILITARY

    Posted by DeMarcus, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Corbett.
    • I hired Bradley 1-3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I've been in the Military for almost 8 years and was recently involved in a situation where I was arrested and charged with Domestic Violence after coming back from Iraq. After speaking with JAG I realized how serious this was and I met with 4 attorneys and I decided upon Mr. Corbett because he had a lot of reviews from Military Personal and his staff was the most honest with there flat fee and gave a discount for being an active DOD member. My case was resolved and actually Brad got the charges Rejected so nothing shows on my record, (military internally a different story but I'm ok with that) I always like to endorse those who really go above and beyond for the military families, my wife and I salute the his team and thank you for helping us out.

  8. Bradley is the bomb!

    Posted by Alison, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Corbett.
    • I hired Bradley 1-3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Bradley defended me and made everything so much less stressful and complicated! I was amazed at how hard he worked, and how incredibly responsive and informative he was. I wish I could have afforded the risk and cost of going to Jury trial, I'm sure we would have prevailed. As it was he got me a great deal and answered every question (I had never ending ones) all the way through the process, as soon as I asked. Texts, emails, FB messages, it didn't matter. He was always on top of it!

  9. Nice to wroek with a Pro

    Posted by Pete, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Corbett.
    • I hired Bradley 1-3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Brad helped me on an old case that I moved back to the midwest and did not clear up. He got everything resolved for me and I never had to come back. I have to say I never met them in person but he spent a lot of time over the phone and emailing me, I am very satisfied and glad that it all worked out for me and I am happy that he was trustworthy and honest since I had to do everything over the phone.

  10. Kept my License and Job

    Posted by Chad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Corbett.
    • I hired Bradley 1-3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Long story short I choose Mr. Corbetts team for my DUI because my drivers license was so important to me. They won my DMV hearing and got my charges reduced to a traffic ticket of $125.00, I got stopped at a checkpoint and I like that I could always get a hold of both my attorneys they gave me their cell phone numbers.