Steven Keith Brumer’s Reviews

Steven Keith Brumer

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Overwhelmed and Needed Help. Steven was great!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brumer.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I tried my best not to have to file BK and was distraught when everything just became too overwhelming to continue. After speaking with Steven and moving forward with our BK, my husband and I felt a relief we hadn't felt in years. Steven was kind but honest and he was very responsive to our questions. We highly recommend his services.

  2. Helped us in a desperate situation

    Posted by Tim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brumer.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    We encountered a veryserious health problem and could not keep up with our mortgage, car payments, bills. We went to another firm that took our money but basically didn't help us at all. We were referred to Steven thru a Financial Planner and from the very first meeting my wife and I knew we had the right person representing us. He was positive and encouraging and just gave us a sense that we could trust him. He handled a very complex discharge for us and it was done with only one appearance. I can safely say if we need legal advice again, Steven gets the call first and every time.

  3. A Heavy Burden Removed

    Posted by Peter, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brumer.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Steven Brumer successfully got me through my chapter 7 bankruptcy case. It was a very difficult time for me because of some unexpected medical bills on top of my other bills, but Steven made the process go smoothly and explained in detail what I should expect during the trustee meeting. It was exactly as he said it would be. We were out in just a couple of minutes. He took care of all of the paperwork, answered all of my questions and helped reaffirm my car loan. Steven, you got me out of a very tough spot and I thank you for that.

  4. Outstanding Counsel

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brumer.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Steven Brumer is an exceptional attorney, highly intelligent, knowledgeable, and experienced, yet warm and distinctly compassionate in his counsel and guidance. I would recommend him to anyone seeking
    a man of character and commitment to integrity, as well as an outstanding attorney. He is without
    question a tribute to the legal profession at its very best.

  5. Satisfied client

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brumer.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Brumer provided the rare combination of applicable knowledge in his field, regular and clear communication, and a friendly, professional demeanor. He handled all details of my case with little difficulty and did a good job explaining all aspects to me. I'd recommend him without reservation.

  6. Can't recommend him enough

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brumer.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I stumbled across Steven by seeing his name on a list of local bankruptcy attorneys. Boy, did I luck out in calling him! Steven is someone that functions at an extremely high level of competency. Additionally, I could not believe his patience with me in explaining the entire process and in promptly and thoroughly answering all of my questions (of which there were many!) He has a lot of integrity, and is very down-to-earth and personable to boot. I trust him utterly. I can't recommend him enough.

  7. I highly recommend this attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brumer.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    The decision to file for bankruptcy was a very difficult one for me, and something I never thought I'd have to do. I could not have asked for a better attorney to help me through the process than Steven Brumer. Not only was it apparent that he has a vast knowledge of all the legal components of this field, but on a personal level he was supportive, kind and very understanding. He knew this was a difficult and emotional time for me, and was extremely patient and compassionate about my situation. His response time for my phone calls and emails was very fast, and I always felt that he thoroughly answered my questions and kept me well informed throughout the entire process. I went from feeling overwhelmed and ashamed of my financial situation, to feeling supported and so very grateful for the opportunity to begin again with a clean slate. Steven, you have my most heartfelt thanks. I highly recommend Steven Brumer to anyone in need of a bankruptcy attorney.

  8. Making a tough choice easier

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brumer.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    During the filing of my bankruptcy petitiom Mr. Brumer provided information that was easy to understand...and was supportive throughout the process. Mr. Brumer was knowledgable and affordable...and provided very professional service.

  9. A lawyer of highest integrity!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brumer.

    My wife and I recently went through bankruptcy with Steven's help. From the first meeting, it was clear that Steven was extremely knowledgeable and understood just how difficult this was for us. His guidance, given wiith grace and kindness, was exactly what we needed. He responded to all our many questions quickly and efficiently. He has the highest integrity. I recommend him highly, I give him ten stars on your five-star rating system.

  10. Hire the best

    Posted by Diane, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brumer.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My husband and I were suddenly faced with the prospect of having to file for bankruptcy. We have been married for 39 years and have never missed a payment on anything. For our generation, this is not anything to be taken lightly. We were devastated. Fortunately, we called another attorney who recommended Steven Brumer. He was brilliant. It's an overwhelming task at best. Steven Brumer led us through every step of the way. He was not only there for us every single moment, but his knowledge went above and beyond what any attorney usually delivers. I know this because I am a paralegal and have worked for the best and the worst attorneys. He supported us in every way. It could not have gone any smoother, and we give him credit for this. He's confident, smart, knowledgeable, and so supportive of the emotional, as well as the technical aspects of every area of bankruptcy. We cannot say enough great things about him. He's also personable and caring -- all in all it was the best experience we could have had dealing with having to make this difficult life decision.

858-720-8250