Deepalie Milie Joshi’s Reviews

Deepalie Milie Joshi

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Heather, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deepalie Joshi.
    • I hired Deepalie 1-6 months ago.
    • Deepalie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Milie to represent us during a bankruptcy. This was a very difficult time. It felt like everything was going wrong at once. From our first meeting Milie was able to help us understand what our options were. She took a very stressful situation and made it more manageable than we could have ever expected. We had a lot of questions throughout the process, and she promptly responded to all of our e-mails and phone calls. She was respectful, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. Our bankruptcy had complicating factors, but Milie was able to get it completed smoothly as a chapter 7.

    Milie Joshi is an excellent lawyer and we would highly recommend her to anyone.

  2. Great Help

    Posted by Troy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deepalie Joshi.
    • I hired Deepalie 1-3 years ago.

    About 6 months ago I ran into some legal issues that required immediate legal advice. I searched around for different lawyers around SD and was actually referred by the secretary of a different Law Group to Joshi Law group. (If that does not say enough on its own..nothing will)

    After dealing with Joshi Law Group I was able to have my case resolved. Not only saving me precious time but also a great deal of money.

    I seldom write reviews, but felt it necessary to share my experience with others. Any time you need a lawyer the experience is typically something you wish you were not dealing with. Joshi Law group truly can help you move through the process with comfort and peace of mind.

  3. Really helped in a dispute with former landlord

    Posted by Karim, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deepalie Joshi.
    • I hired Deepalie 1-3 years ago.
    • Deepalie handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Went to Milie for help with a landlord who unlawfully kept my security deposit. Her advice was great and we avoided court while getting my deposit back. I should have asked her sooner.

  4. Best Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deepalie Joshi.
    • I hired Deepalie 1-3 years ago.
    • Deepalie handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Ms. Joshi wholeheartedly to anyone needing help in civil matters. She made me feel very comfortable and taken care of through my entire case. She is smart, competent, and doesn't back down from a challenge. My situation started out in misfortune, but after finding Ms. Joshi, my case ended in triumph. She is now the only attorney my family is willing to use.

  5. bankruptcy chapter 7

    Posted by Isidro and Rina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deepalie Joshi.
    • I hired Deepalie more than 3 years ago.
    • Deepalie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We would recommend Ms. Joshi to anyone filling for bankruptcy. She is very knowledgeable in her field of work. She kept us informed on what was going on.

  6. excellent lawyer

    Posted by Elie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deepalie Joshi.
    • I hired Deepalie more than 3 years ago.
    • Deepalie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A kind and very reliable lawyer, she guided us through, and answered all our questions in a very timely manner. Each step of the filing process was simplified thanks to her exceptional services. In times when we needed assistance, contacting her was not an issue. Highly recommend to others.

  7. Review for Mikie Joshi

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deepalie Joshi.
    • I hired Deepalie more than 3 years ago.
    • Deepalie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Milie was very professional while handling my BK. She also took the time to explain to me anything that I did not understand. I would recomend her to anyone looking to file.

  8. Outstanding Job

    Posted by Gary, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deepalie Joshi.
    • I hired Deepalie more than 3 years ago.
    • Deepalie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Joshi assisted us in a chapter 7 Bankruptcy. She kept us informed and prepared in advance of each step. I would recommend her to anyone in need of help.

Call now for a free consultation.

619-822-7566