Back to Scott’s Profile

Client Review

Scott has received 16 client reviews

Effective Diligent Attorney.

Posted by: Radovan, a Real Estate client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott McMillan

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Real Estate matter.

I was involved in a property dispute that quickly turned into nightmare and left me stressed and in despair. I was in need of legal help when I went to meet Scott and asked him to represent me. From the first meeting with Scott and his team I knew I was in good hands. Scott is incredibly smart, honest, experienced, professional attorney who cares for his clients. His legal strategy produced results that exceeded my expectations and successfully concluded the case in my favor. I highly recommend Scott and his team.

Honest and Tenacious

Posted by: Michael Healy 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott McMillan

I worked with Scott for two years as a litigation associate and can say without reservation that it is unlikely you will find an attorney as tenacious and honest to advance or defend your interests. His reputation in the San Diego legal community for his relentlessness translates to a direct benefit for his clients because opposing counsel generally understands very early on that there is no bluffing involved in his promise to pursue a cause of action to its final determination, even when it means following an action into a different court, venue, or appeal. I would always want Scott in my corner.

The right man for the job

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott McMillan

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

You will not be disappointed with Scott and his firm. He won a case for me that made news on many websites. He was honest and kept me in the loop. He never tired of my constant questions and answered them promptly and professionally. If you asked me who I'd want on my side again, I'd definitely say Scott McMillan!

Your employment law advocate—The McMillan Law Firm

Posted by: Elliot, a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott McMillan

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I met Scott and Evan while serving on a jury in San Diego. Because of the way I witnessed how Scott and Kevin handled the case, when I needed some legal advice on an employment law issue I turned to Scott. He worked with me to understand the case I had, what my rights are and what actions where available for me to take.

I retained Scott to represent me and he worked my case to a successful conclusion.

When I had another legal question that Scott thought better handled by a pier of his, at another law firm, he did not hesitate to make that recommendation.

I highly recommend Scott and The McMillan Law Firm to be your legal advocate.

Thank You for your Legal Expertixe

Posted by: Kathleen, a Litigation client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott McMillan

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Heartfelt and humbled, I am so grateful and appreciative of their legal expertise. Scott McMillan, Evan Kalooky, and the staff of the McMillan Law Firm for setting the record straight against the plaintiff(s) alleged claims at the lower court. As plaintiff(s) could not prove their case by "clear and convincing" the highest standard of evidence, nor were they able to prove their case to meet the "preponderance" of evidence, the lowest standard to prove their case even though they had 5 lawyers and a well of resources. Plaintiff(s) filed an appeal against the lower court's decision found in my favor which was heard by a 3-Judge Appellate Court panel. Scott McMillan, Evan Kalooky, and Mr. Charles Kagay, (Spiegel, Liao, & Kagay) my appellate attorney and firm presented oral arguments protecting the lower court's decision found in my favor. The 4th Appellate Court's decisional outcome was also found in my favor with an order to pay my attorney.

Great Attorney!

Posted by: a Litigation client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott McMillan

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Scott McMillan has very successfully represented me over the past year and a half, both in fighting a large and complex bankruptcy where I'm an unsecured creditor and in defending me in civil litigation. He is extremely tenacious and diligent and most importantly, effective. He is open and honest and available. I highly recommend Mr. McMillan if you need someone that will hang in there and fight for you.

Professional, courteous, knowledgeable, comfortable in the courtroom

Posted by: Don, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott McMillan

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I found Scott and his staff to be very professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and comfortable in the courtroom. They use their resources to prepare for excellent representation of the client in all settings.

An expert in his field

Posted by: a Litigation client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott McMillan

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Scott is an experienced and very talented lawyer who is able to guide clients through complex and technical litigation and negotiations. He is well-known for being driven and outcome orientated in his approach and his knowledge of the law has been of great assistance to me and my team. Scott is tenacious, pragmatic when required and works well with businesses and individuals to achieve a common goal and ultimately deliver the right result for his clients. Scott is a pleasure to work with. James Elliott

Exceeded Expectations

Posted by: L.J., a Probate client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott McMillan

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott and his legal team were truly amazing. They were passionate about my case, responsive to my questions/concerns, and did not break the bank. In fact, Scott encouraged me to help out with administrative work to save the estate legal fees. In the end, Scott's tenacity produced the result I was hoping for and more. I highly recommend The McMillan Law Firm.

Scott McMillan

Posted by: a Residential client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott McMillan

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Residential matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Because of Scott, I survived a legal nightmare. His skill and unflagging determination to provide relief carried me through some pretty dark days. His integrity is beyond reproach as he advocates for his clients, no matter how daunting the challenges. No one wants to have to hire an attorney, but when life throws you a curve, Scott McMillan is definitely the one you want by your side. He not only possesses incredible ability and energy, he also has a caring heart, which is an unbeatable combination. He draws upon his experience and resources, a capable and helpful staff, to make sure clients remain informed and supported on their journey to obtain justice.