Garrison Klueck’s Reviews

Garrison Klueck

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Garrison Klueck Law Firm

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrison Klueck.
    • I hired Garrison 1-3 years ago.

    I simply dont know where I would be without the professional help Mr.Klueck provided for me during my Family Court issues I have been going through..His firm is professional, understanding as well as compassionate..I consider Mr Klueck to be the finest lawyer in San Diego....

  2. Divorce Mediation

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrison Klueck.
    • I hired Garrison 6-12 months ago.
    • Garrison handled my Mediation matter.

    My husband and I hired Mr. Klueck to mediate our divorce. Because of various contributing circumstances, it was an extremely painful and touchy set of negotiations that dragged on for months. The two main areas of strength that Mr. Klueck brought to the job were his extensive knowledge and experience with divorce law and what the courts might say about our case, and also his interpersonal "counseling" skills. There was plenty of sadness, bitterness, and anger, and yet he was able to listen to each person and articulate what they thought and cared about. These skills allowed him to navigate the case through some rough spots where one or the other of us did not want to capitulate. At times I felt hopeless about coming to an agreement that would work out OK for both of us, and yet he managed to help us get to that agreement. He also is very thorough in his explanations. The only area I was disappointed in at first was that the office was not very responsive to my calls or emails. It's true that they moved into a new office early on during our case, which must have been disorienting. But finally I asked for a prompter response to my calls or emails, and got it. It seemed that they were just monitoring emails since during a mediation, everything has to be shared with both parties. So be aware that you can ask for what you might want or need and Mr. Klueck will listen and help if it's in his power. Eventually all my questions got answered. After many months, our case is finally settled and approved by the courts, and my husband and I are both able to move on. I would recommend that if facing a divorce, that you get as much education as you can on your own before and during the case. As knowledgeable as Mr. Klueck is, he cannot possibly tell you every detail of how marriage and divorce law will affect your case. I learned a lot on my own that helped me.

  3. Move-Away Case

    Posted by Michael, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrison Klueck.
    • I hired Garrison 1-3 years ago.
    • Garrison handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Klueck is a very knowledgeable and competent attorney. He is experienced and clearly has a thorough understanding of existing case law. After meeting to discuss my situation, he gave me a realistic assessment of the chances of my case prevailing in court (which was that I was definitely the underdog). He then navigated me through FCS, the legal filings, and all the way through to a courtroom victory! Throughout the process I had many questions and Mr. Klueck was always available and helpful to explain how things work legally and address all of my concerns.

  4. Former Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Garrison Klueck.
    • I hired Garrison more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrison handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Klueck was my lawyer in my divorce. After a long term marriage to a military person ( over 15 years) Klueck didn't mention my ex husband's military retirement and life insurance in the settlement and Klueck was so anxious to read it to the judge. During negotiations with my ex husband and his lawyer I felt like Klueck represented my ex -husband vs. myself. Each time I raised a concern he took me into the hallway and told me how wrong I was. It was beyond awful ! One future lawyer recommended that the entire divorce be started completely over because I was so poorly represented. I had to spend an additional $ 10.000.00 plus to fix the mess. Living with no job, no health care and being advised to file for bankruptcy and spending what little assets I crawled away with.

  5. Mr. Klueck is a conscientious, devoted and committed lawyer

    Posted by Ron, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrison Klueck.
    • I hired Garrison 1-3 years ago.
    • Garrison handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Garrison Klueck is a very caring, considerate and thoughtful human being, in addition to being a conscientious, devoted and committed lawyer. He appears to be very well informed and very well organized, enabling him to very effectively serve his clients. In my consultations with him I was very impressed by how committed he was to doing his very best to protect and serve my legal needs and interests. He was able to develop excellent strategies for dealing with my situation and then he clearly explained them to me as to how they would affect my situation. I cannot state it well enough or often enough that this man really cares about his clients and really wants to do his best to assist and serve them. In my life I have contracted with and worked with numerous lawyers, and I have never met one who was a better gentleman and professional. I still haven't decided to contract his services because of the unusual nature of my situation, but I am confident of the excellence of his service if I do contract his service.

  6. Very supportive, dedicated staff

    Posted by Mark, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrison Klueck.
    • I hired Garrison more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrison handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Klueck did a very good job representing the case in court and Mrs Swain worked with me throughout a holiday weekend to prepare for our OSC hearing after additional issues were added ex-parte one day before the long weekend. They have both been supportive and provided good guidance throughout the process and I would highly recommend them.

  7. GREAT LAWYER GREAT TEAM

    Posted by Doug, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrison Klueck.
    • I hired Garrison more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrison handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Being a father I was very concerned that my rights would not be recognized in the courts. If not for Garrison and Ellen and the entire team I don't think I would have had the great outcome that I recieved today. They are very good and I would recomend them to everyone!!

    THANKS AGAIN!!!

  8. pre-nuptial upheld

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrison Klueck.
    • I hired Garrison more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrison handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    For the last year and a half Bud Klueck, assisted by Ellen Swaim, has represented me in a very difficult divorce, in which the validity of our pre-nuptial agreement was challenged by my wife and then was fully upheld in a ten page decision by the family court in San Diego. I think I could not have found two more competent and talented lawyers to handle my case, or a better office staff to back them up. My case was not a usual one in that it involved relating with lawyers out of state and doing legal research in Virginia, a non-common law state and in California, a common law state and then presenting, with legal precedence, the two types of family law in court in a clear and understandable manner. It is wonderful to win, but most comforting was the fact that Bud and Ellen both worked well and patiently with me, so that I understood and had input with what was happening, as they worked as a team in the three days of hearing before the family court judge.

  9. Mr. Klueck is a powerhouse!

    Posted by Veronica, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrison Klueck.
    • I hired Garrison more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrison handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Klueck is a wonderful attorney! I thank him so much for representing me in court; the way he handled all of the issues before the court was amazing. I couldn't have asked for or imagined a better outcome!
    For the first time in this 10 year ongoing ordeal, I feel I have a powerhouse in my corner and I can tell you that I finally feel safe, and I feel that he has my best interest at heart, which is a totally different experience from the other 9 attorneys involved. So grateful to have him representing me, what a difference.

  10. Very proffessional and good results

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrison Klueck.
    • I hired Garrison more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrison handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Klueck and his associate Ellen Swaim both did an excellent job of representing me in a post divorce case with many financial and property issues. They were detailed and easy to work with, keeping me informed along the way. I would highly reccomend them.