James D. Madden’s Reviews

James D. Madden

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. James , a hero to me and my daughter

    Posted by matthew, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Madden.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came in frantic on a emergency situation, my 16yr old daughter was in some danger , a runaway from a unsafe environment, when she would come to me for help and I couldn't protect her and she was put back into the same situation and continued to runaway, there was nothing I could do as I had 0 physical or legal custody in over 8 years. I brought everything I could with me but it just didn't seem like enough on paperwork for me to get any of my rights back let alone custody. I knew I couldn't do this alone as that route failed for me many times in the past. I called his office around 11am on Monday was given a appointment for the following Tues which was 8 days away!! I explained the I needed help much faster than that! James agreed and had me come in at 5pm, he also explained to me I made it very difficult for him but he would gladly try to help. After over 10yrs of fighting alone , JAMES STEPPED UP FOR ME AND HAD MY DAUGHTER SAFELY OFF THE STREETS AND PROTECTED BY FRIDAY AFTERNOON. I can not THANK JAMES D. MADDEN enough. this is no doubt my best day in court during the entire process and I wish I would have went to Howington & Associates on day 1, but even with all my mistakes they handled my case with the upmost priority
    and came out with extraordinary results.

  2. Responsive and Effective Defense

    Posted by Deborah, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Madden.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James was fantastic! Responsive, aggressive and fair in handling my daughters case. My daughter is a good kid who got caught in a bad place. James not only got her case dismissed but went the extra mile in helping me as a parent educate and put a healthy dose of fear in her to change her habits and her friends. I would use James again for any criminal related case because he is very strategic. He had laid out several possible plans of action depending on the way the case proceeded and stayed with us throughout. A real gem!

  3. HONEST & TRUSTWORTHY!

    Posted by T. Murdock, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Madden.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James Madden and his paralegal are trully genuine great people! After talking to several attorneys and the circumstances I was up against they were by my side the entire way! The cost was reasonable and they went beyone their means to assist me in my matter! Both James and Angelica are very knowledgable! James is an incredible attorney and Angelica is such a professional and an amazing human being! They were both sensative to my case and got involved as if they were fighting it for themselves! Looking at the odds I never imagined the results that we got! And for that I am so thankful to them both! My calls were answered day and night and even on the weekends! I would highly recommend attorney James Madden he is honest and will give you the true facts pertaining to your case.

  4. He's the best and will get you the results you want!!!!

    Posted by Kenny, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Madden.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I never imagined divorce would be this difficult to go through, especially after moving cross country to be with my family. When it came evident that my marriage was headed for divorce I started calling different attorney's. The free consultations on the average lasted between 20-30minutes and I wasn't impressed with their responses. So I did more research online about Law firms that are advocates for father's rights and HOLSTROM, SISSUNG, MARKS & ANDERSON, APLC was the best for my situation and their reviews were outstanding!!!! Their free consultation lasted about an hour and they didn't try to rush me off the phone like some other firms!!! Mr. Madden and his paralegal had me come in and right away they made me feel at home. Mr.Madden did a great job of preparing me for what was ahead and educating me on the legal aspect of divorce pertaining to California laws. In court he did a FANTASTIC JOB OF FIGHTING FOR ME AND LISTENING TO WHAT I WANTED!!!! Mr. Madden, his paralegal, and the entire firm makes me feel like family each time I walk through the door especially with me not being from California that is important to me. Mr.Madden and his team have gone far and beyond to help me. They respond quickly to my concerns with professionalism and efficiency!! He was able to get custody for me and protect me as an individual. I don't know where I would be without Mr.Madden concerning the most important matter in my life which is my daughter and protecting my rights as a FATHER!!!!!!!

  5. Custody & Family Law

    Posted by T. Murdock, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Madden.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The greatest thing that could of happened to me was walking into James Madden's office and meeting his paralegal! She took charge of my situation put me in contact directly with Mr. Madden and assisted me in a time that I felt my entire world was coming to an end! Dealing with a custody battle out of state and re-gaining full legal custody of my daughter with the help of this dynamic duo, I am forever greatful! Mr. Madden fought and never gave up worked day and night along with his paralegal. They both would call me and when it came down to flying to pick up my daughter they rejoiced along with me! My case was very complex and they achieved what everyone said I would never gain! I highly recommend James Madden as an attorney. For ever thankful T. Murdock

  6. BEST DUI Lawyer

    Posted by Kelley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Madden.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Was arrested for 2nd DUI and contacted Mr. Madden and the results were beyond my expectations! I'm just sorry I didn't use him for the 1st one. Thank you so much.

  7. Big Help!

    Posted by Chris, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Madden.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stuck in a bad divorce with kids involved. Mr. Madden helped to alleviate the bitter tension and actually got us working together for the good of our twins.

  8. Child Support & Custody

    Posted by Lorraine, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Madden.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Madden represented me for my child support and custody case. From the initial consultation, throughout court hearings and until the end, Mr. Madden understood my concerns and goals I wanted to accomplish with my case. During such a difficult time for my children and I, Mr. Madden's representation brought peace and balance back in our lives. The final custody orders were in my favor and child support as well. I'm extremely pleased with outcome of my case and would highly recommend Mr. Madden. Thank you for all your professionalism and services.

  9. Restored my faith!

    Posted by Lee, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Madden.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am like most people who, when faced with a situation that requires legal help, was completely overwhelmed. I was in the midst of a nasty custody battle and to honest, I was getting my butt kicked. I found Mr. Madden through this site as well as through a recommendation from a friend. I was amazed at how Mr. Madden took charge and turned everything around. I could not be more happy with the results. Mr. Madden got the judge to see the truth and I now have primary custody of my daughter. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

909-635-2023