Alaleh Kamran’s Reviews

Alaleh Kamran

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best criminal defense attorney in Los Angeles!

    Posted by Jenyce, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alaleh Kamran.
    • I hired Alaleh 6-12 months ago.
    • Alaleh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alaleh Kamran is extremely professional, experienced, well educated and very honest! I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. About a year ago I was accused of a serious crime that I did not commit. Alaleh worked very hard to retrieve surveillance footage and many other pieces of vital evidence to prove my innocence. After an entire year of numerous court dates (the baliff recognized us on a first name basis) I was dismissed! I am a full time student and have never been in trouble before. I know that without Alaleh I would be facing a 6 year prison term for aggrivated assault, I owe my future and my freedom to Ms. Kamran and her staff. Thank you Alaleh, Dawn Dunbar, Mike the investigator, and Leo my bail bondsman!

    1. Alaleh Kamran

      Alaleh Kamran

      Lawyer Comment:

      i am so proud that i was able to represent you. I am proud that another attorney referred you to my office. I am proud that your mother trusted me with you.

      Love you Jenyce. and also, i love your shoe collection...

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  2. Absolutely Exceptional!!! Second to None!

    Posted by Natalie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alaleh Kamran.
    • I hired Alaleh 1-3 years ago.
    • Alaleh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Someone in my immediate family was facing very serious criminal charges. We had "interviewed" at least half a dozen of attorneys, and actually hired two to help us assist in the criminal manner. The first attorney just turned out to be the biggest crook, the second one promised the world, but later it became apparent that she was attempting to emulate her mentor, but had chosen the wrong profession. Our situation was getting very desperate with each passing day. Finally someone had recommended Alaleh. From the very first meeting with her, it became apparent that this woman was born to do this type of work. She was very professional, yet honest and it was very evident that she was so very astute and intelligent. Alaheh "inherited" a very bad case (not only because of sloppy work of two previous attorneys, but because her new client had extensive criminal history. This woman is a G-d send!! Real miracle worker!!! Throughout the years, I had to work and deal with a lot of attorneys, yet I have NEVER met someone who is so very superb at their job. There has not been a time when she did not return a phone call, or did not respond to your e-mail. She is truly a TOP NOTCH professional who made such an incredible difference in our lives!! If it had not been for Alaleh's exceptional skills, knowledge and reputation, our family member would have been deported. But instead, Alalah had afforded us a second chance in life. If you EVER need someone to handle your criminal matter, your search is over. You will NEVER find anyone that even comes close to Alaleh!!!

    1. Alaleh Kamran

      Alaleh Kamran

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for trusting me with your loved one. I know when you all came in you were gun shy, given everything that has taken place previously. Thank you for listening to my advice and following my recommendations.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  3. very professional

    Posted by laurent, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alaleh Kamran.
    • I hired Alaleh 1-3 years ago.
    • Alaleh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    she's managed my case very well ! Thank you so much.

  4. Alaleh is a great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alaleh Kamran.
    • I hired Alaleh more than 3 years ago.
    • Alaleh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alaleh is probably the best lawyer I've come across.

    I came to her with high expectations and she fulfilled every one of them. She genuinely enjoys what she does which is probably why she is such a good lawyer. She treats every case on an individual basis and puts a lot of thought and communication into it.

    I would recommend anyone to her whose looking for legal advice.

  5. Hire her!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alaleh Kamran.
    • I hired Alaleh more than 3 years ago.
    • Alaleh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The fact that she is an amazing lawyer isn't even the best part about her. Alaleh Kamran is an amazing woman with a bright and very upbeat personality that will undoubtedly make you feel safe and secure with her representing your legal endeavors. She CARES. She will fight for you, and she will protect you. At the end of it all, you will have made a friend instead of just an attorney. The one and only time in my whole life that I got into trouble with the law was a few weeks after I turned 18 years old for shop-lifting a movie. I had/have hopes and dreams of going to college and graduate school, and I can say that those are still possible, because she managed to turn the charge of misdemeanor petty theft into an infraction resulting in my permanent record staying clean. I walked into her office feeling sorry for myself not expecting anyone to take pity on me, and then once she familiarized herself with my case, she immediately and very sincerely empathized with me. She knew I was just a young kid that made an impulsive and momentary error in judgment. I still have a future because of her.

  6. Best defense attorney!

    Posted by Natasha, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alaleh Kamran.
    • I hired Alaleh 1-3 years ago.
    • Alaleh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alaleh Kamran is one of a kind. She is a great attorney with a tremendous amount of knowledge. She has represented me with the right amount of passion and professionalism. I truly appreciate everything she has done for me.

  7. Alaleh's Review

    Posted by Rambod, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alaleh Kamran.
    • I hired Alaleh more than 3 years ago.
    • Alaleh handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of knowing Alaleh for the past 25 years as a very personable, energetic and knowledgeable friend and attorney who in the past has helped me with my living trust needs. Alaleh is trustworthy and direct with her feedback and recommendations and a great resource for a variety of legal matters.

  8. Flawless

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alaleh Kamran.

    Any concerns, problems, questions, or cases I encounter, I immediately contact Alaleh Kamran. There is no one better to have on your side because the knowledge and experience she portrays is amazing. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND! Thank you :)

  9. Hardworking and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alaleh Kamran.
    • I hired Alaleh more than 3 years ago.
    • Alaleh handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mrs. Kamran and her team are second to none. She and her crew are hardworking and very trustworthy. Anyone represented by her can consider themselves in good hands.

  10. Alaleh Kamran highly recommend attorney

    Posted by Paddy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alaleh Kamran.
    • I hired Alaleh more than 3 years ago.
    • Alaleh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alaleh Kamran is known as being knowledgeable, attentive, compassionate about every case she approaches. For my fathers case she went above and beyond our expectations and did whatever was possible to help his case. As a client we were very informed in every action that was taken place. She was very positive and had an amazing sense of humor every time she approached my father. Highly recommended attorney.