Back to Angela’s Profile

Angela has received 10 client reviews

Thumbs up

Posted by: Mario, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Berry-Jacoby

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Angela was most careing about my situation and she showed me nothing but respect. I would highly recomend her too any of my friends or family. Thank you Angela.

HANDS DOWN SHE'S THE BEST - 'VANDALISM CHARGE DISMISSED"

Posted by: Hernan, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Berry-Jacoby

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After finding out that I could end up in jail for damaging somebody's car I figured I can't take any chances, so I looked and looked and kept looking, until I found Angela's site and emailed her explaining my problem. She called me next day and set up a free appointment to review my case, as soon as I talked to her for a few minutes I could tell she's not afraid to hurt anyone's feelings and she won't be scare to fight anyone for you. I may say, we always think about "the money" first but after you put yourself in her hands, just take in consideration that you're getting someone that knows and feel assured that her charges are worth every penny. As I told her I would settle for a misdemeanor but I thought that was a long shot because the damages were guided towards a felony!!. To my surprise she got the charges dismissed and she even offered to returned $2000 back because there was no case to follow anymore. I really appreciate such honesty and excellent job from her and her team. Hopefully I don't commit anything stupid again but I will always keep her in my contacts list in case me or anyone I know ends up in troubles. Thank you so much for your very professional help Angela. Hernan P.

Genuine professional that helped me with DUI case

Posted by: AnthonyM, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Berry-Jacoby

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I decided to ask for help Ms. Angela Berry Jacoby when I had DUI case (and - yes - it was my fault!) and because of that I was not able to get governmental job that I just applied for two weeks before DUI. She was recommended by friends. In a down-to-earth way she explained how many things I did wrong. Five days later I had first appointment, she collected and prepared all necessary documents and saved me from embarrassments by representing me in the court. She wrote few letters and after three years probation she managed to expunge my case from public records! She is - plain and simple - excellent lawyer that I would recommend to anyone! And did I mention that thanks to her I have my governmental job? AnthonyM

The Queen of the Courtroom

Posted by: james, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Berry-Jacoby

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Now I know why everyone calls Angela "the Queen of the courtroom." She knows everyone...Case dismissed!! Thanks Angela!!

The Best Experience I have had with a Lawyer under desperate circumstances!

Posted by: Marc, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Berry-Jacoby

I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.

Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I met Angela under "less than ideal circumstances". She was recommended by my first Attorney on this matter that was unable to fulfill his commitment due to health reasons. Angela was a "beam of light" at a very "dark" moment in my life. I have hired many Attorney's and have had dealings on Corporate, Civil, Estate, Contracts, Real Estate and many General Contract / Agreement issues. Angela exemplified everything that you want a Lawyer to be....Confidant, Sympathetic, Understanding and Not Judgmental in any way. My issue was complicated and she stuck with me from the very beginning and was and is fearless in her defense. Total realist yet used her years of experience to defend me to get the best possible outcome. Always told me what was happening and set expectations that I could live with. Throughout the process Angela was able to target the issue and propose solutions, kept me safe and negotiated on my behalf. I never had a Criminal allegation against me and as a first timer was scared and suddenly in an environment that was un-like anything I could have imagined. She got me home and I am having a normal life. Angela negotiated a "deal" that I could live with. Angela knows her way around the Court System and The Process. She has a great reputation with the District Attorney and all of the Judges that she comes in contact with. Angela maintains a level of Professionalism that commands respect from everyone that she encounters. I can not say enough but after my experience if you need someone to defend you in a Criminal Matter; do yourself a favor and engage her....you will not be disappointed. My case was focused on issues pertaining to money, finance, accounting and some complicated financial issues which Angela has the aptitude to understand (not many Lawyers do) so if your case involves complex "money issues" feel comfortable that she knows what's going on. I can not say enough how wonderful she is and she made what was a very bad thing into a "acceptable event" in my life.

Review for Angela.

Posted by: Chris Antaplyan, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Berry-Jacoby

I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.

Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Angela is by far the best attorney I have ever dealt with. Ruthless, cut throat and will fight for you to the very end. I have had many attorneys unfortunately in my lifetime and she has been the best. Real honest and what I liked the most about Angela was that she wasn't afraid of the DA or judge and was willing to take everyone of my case's to trial. I felt safe with her defending me.

JS

Posted by: a client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Berry-Jacoby

I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Angela was very effective negotiating a settlement for me. Kept me weill informed of the process and the progress and kept my best interest and situation as her top priority. She is a solid professional that I could trust during a difficult situation

Professional Service

Posted by: Tom, a Speeding Ticket client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Berry-Jacoby

I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.

Angela handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Angela did a great job of leading us through the legal maze. She handled all the details. We were very pleased with her service.

Godsend

Posted by: a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Berry-Jacoby

I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.

Angela handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I've caused a lot of mess in my life. I'm no Criminal, just made some bad decisions relating to my driving. Legal issues relating to an aging/unresolved DUI, Driving on Suspended, and Misc Issues. Angela has been the one I've turned to and she has come through every time. She is very knowledgable, easy to work with, and has been a Godsend. I am very grateful that people like her exist in the world. I hope to never have to hire here again but if I do she's on speed dial.

EXCELLENT Counsel Worth Every Penny!!

Posted by: Dr. G., a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Berry-Jacoby

I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.

Angela handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Angela has a wealth of experience in many aspects of criminal law. She is also very well-connected which allows her to reach out to industry experts in order to consistently ensure that her clients receive the best defense possible and, if you are able to substantiate your claims of innocence, Angela is DEFINITELY the attorney who will make sure you will NOT go to jail for something you did NOT do!!