Levon Kyurkchyan’s Reviews

Levon Kyurkchyan

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The only LA lawyer who kept me informed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Levon Kyurkchyan.
    • I hired Levon 1-6 months ago.
    • Levon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I got my first ever court summons and criminal infraction, I was completely lost, especially since I live a long way from L.A. Other lawyers seems unwilling or unable to provide advice, and many never responded to emails or messages. Levon actually responded to my call for consultation, and was extremely knowledgeable, helping me through the ambiguities of the law. I was very impressed! He represented me in Metropolitan court for the arraignment and the trial, and I never had to even show up! The case got dismissed, at minor cost and inconvenience to me. I strongly recommend him, and did so for a friend who also got her case dismissed. Unbeatable service!

  2. Levon Kyurkchyan is a great lawyer! He helped my son’s misdemeanor case get dismissed!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Levon Kyurkchyan.
    • I hired Levon 1-3 years ago.
    • Levon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was under a big mental meltdown and depression since my son was arrested with petty theft and charged with misdemeanor. I could not believe what had happened since my son is a good kid so I decided to hire an attorney to help him and hoped that the charges could be reduced.

    Unfortunately the first attorney that I hired did not properly perform his job and my son’s case resulted in 1 year probation with a record for a misdemeanor charge. I was so worried with that result would ruin my son’s future since he is only a teenager. I decided to look for a different lawyer online and I saw Levon Kyurkchyan’s professional web page.

    During the first consultation on the phone, I deeply felt that Levon was very sincere, honest, and knowledgeable, and he had a very good heart. He understood my worries as a parent and was very patient to listen and answer all my questions. I knew that he was the right person I was looking for and decided to hire him to take over my son’s case.

    Levon worked very hard on my son’s case and spent time meeting with us in explaining every detail about the trial procedure and provided us with his legal advices. He represented my son in court numerous times and finally he was able to negotiate with the court to get the case DISMISSED!

    We are so grateful for his efforts that he put into the case and we are so happy that the case turned out with the best result possible. We will never forget how Levon has helped us.

    Also, his fees were just half of the first lawyer we hired but Levon’s service was a lot better. I highly recommend Levon Kyurkchyan to anyone who is looking for a great criminal defense attorney. He is a trustworthy attorney who provides excellent legal service.

  3. DUI case down to a Wet Reckless. Would recommend and do business with again.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Levon Kyurkchyan.
    • I hired Levon 1-3 years ago.
    • Levon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    On September of 2012 I was pulled over while under the influence of alcohol. I blew a 0.11. I was just going to go through it until maybe a month later I hesitantly contacted their offices. He and his partner work together on the cases. They were able to meet with me right away and made me feel informed of the procedures of this charge as well as demonstrated great knowledge in things that could be done. They updated me as pre-trial dates continued and finally around January we were able to get a deal and reduce the DUI to a Wet Reckless which is exactly what we discussed that we would push to get. He was very professional and doing business with them was great. I was able to make payments and they were flexible as long as they were informed of what was going on. Levon is a great guy. Planning to request his services for an expungement. Thanks for everything.

  4. Trustworthy/Reliable Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by Marie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Levon Kyurkchyan.
    • I hired Levon 1-3 years ago.
    • Levon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Got charged for 484/488pc and my case was dismissed. Atty. Kyurkchyan was very thorough with my case. He made sure that I understand my case and the legal consequences. He represented myself in court appearances and is willing to work with my financial ability to pay attorney fees. I would recommend him to anyone who are in need of a trustworthy and reliable criminal deference lawyer.

  5. Great Lawyer, Very Trustworthy

    Posted by Sheryl, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Levon Kyurkchyan.
    • I hired Levon 1-3 years ago.
    • Levon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband was arrested and charged with Assault and Battery, due to an incident at our house. I was totally at a loss, since I had never been arrested, or anyone in my immediate family. We could not believe that this was happening. My husband was just trying to protect his family from a predator who refused to leave our property and unbeknownst to us, you can not even threaten someone. (I later looked up the law on battery and learned that even words are considered battery under the law). Of course, we argued that it was self-defense since we were under attack from a man who would not leave our property (with my 3 year old crying and scared). This man finally left our property and although we were debating whether or not to call the police, since we believed he was gone, we did not. A mistake as it turns out.

    This man called the police, and when the cops showed up they immediately arrested my husband. The cops do not care whether it is self defense and did not even bother to take our statements. My husband is black, the accuser is white but I'm sure it has nothing to do with race.

    At any rate, Levon was the bright light in all of this. He couldn't believe that my husband was arrested and his fees were more than reasonable. We talked to a bunch of criminal defense attorneys and Levon was the most upfront, told us exactly what to expect, what he could do and would do, and upfront told us how much it would cost. Other lawyers danced around the subject and were charging TWICE as much just for the initial court appearance.

    Levon told us he would try to get the charges dismissed before our court appearance since, like I said, he couldn't believe my husband was even arrested based on the circumstance. Although he wasn't able to get the charges dismissed before the court day, the day of the court, he spent 6 hours at the courthouse and ultimately, found the ADA to dismiss the charges. He knows people, he knows the system and he will fight for you.

    Levon has the knowledge, he cares, and he gives criminal defense lawers a good name. He did what was right - I'm so grateful that God brought Levon to us!! If you need a criminal defense attorney, call him. He's one of the good guys.

  6. Highly Recommend DUI Attorney

    Posted by Dylan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Levon Kyurkchyan.
    • I hired Levon 1-3 years ago.
    • Levon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Levon' s services were phenomenal .. He was very informative , and always provided me with all options. I would highly recommend him to anyone with Criminal or DUI charges.. Defiantly an experience attorney...

  7. Levon Kyurkchyan is the attorney you are looking for!!!

    Posted by Stephen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Levon Kyurkchyan.
    • I hired Levon 1-3 years ago.

    The LA Defense Team is highly recommended! Levon Kyurkchyan has helped me through some tough times in my life and I could not have gotten through them with out his services. My felony charge was reduced to a misdemeaner with NO jail time. Levon is honest, kind, humble, patient, and trustworthy. I knew from the moment I sat down with him, that my case and life were in good hands. I cant thank him enough. He is not only a great attorney, but a great respectable man. You are truly lucky if he is on your side!

  8. LEVON KYURKCHYAN had my case DISMISSED

    Posted by Jenny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Levon Kyurkchyan.
    • I hired Levon 1-3 years ago.
    • Levon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I DID IT AND GOT CAUGHT but I couldnt afford to go to court and pay the fine. Levon charged less than other lawyers with whom I consulted. He went to court for me and got my case postponed bc i wanted more time to save up money in case the judge order me to pay a fine. Then, he got the case completely dismissed. No sign of it whatsoever on my record. I recommend Levon to everybody looking for a great attorney.

  9. Reliable attorney

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Levon Kyurkchyan.
    • I hired Levon more than 3 years ago.
    • Levon handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have some dispute at my school and I hire attorney Levon and he works fantastic for my case. If you are looking for an attorney who works with dignity and integrity, attorney Levon will be your first choice for you. He is always willing to answer my questions. I highly recommend attorney Levon to anyone. Attorney Levon really care about his client cases.

  10. Fantastic performance in handling my case.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Levon Kyurkchyan.
    • I hired Levon more than 3 years ago.
    • Levon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with felony ID theft when I used someone elses information for work purposes. The victim was audited by the IRS and owed $45,000 in back taxes, penalties and interests. My family hired the firm where Levon works he took on my case. In two months time, I was given credit for time served and my charge was reduced to a misdemeanor! Levon did a fantastic job for me. My family and I are grateful for his efforts and I would highly recommend this lawyer.