Athina Karamanlis Powers’s Reviews

Athina Karamanlis Powers

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy, Responsive, and Knowledgeable Attorney!

    Posted by a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athina Karamanlis Powers.
    • Athina handled my Identity Theft matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I wholeheartedly endorse Athina Karamanlis Powers. Her advice was integral to my case, which led to a dismissal. Rest assured you can trust Athina with Legal advice and or representation.

  2. Attorney Powers gave me a new life and saved me from certain destruction professionally and personally

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athina Karamanlis Powers.
    • I hired Athina 1-3 years ago.
    • Athina handled my Fraud matter.

    Had a complicated fraud issue involving taxes,divorce and business malpractice which I had shopped around .No one had the professional experience Attorney powers had. She was quick to respond and gave me an in-depth explanation of her services and what i could realistically expect. In the end, I was free from any tax obligations, uncovered fraud committed by my spouse in divorce proceedings and walked away from a potentially damaging malpractice case. Attorney powers is a legal wiz and top of her game as a fraud examiner. God bless this woman.

  3. Restraining Order, Eviction and Fraud Case- I HIRED HER FOR ALL 3

    Posted by suzan, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athina Karamanlis Powers.
    • I hired Athina 6-12 months ago.
    • Athina handled my Fraud matter.

    If you get caught in a web of deception and need a lawyer Attorney Powers is the one to call. Too often cases drag out and lawyer rack up the $. Athina Powers offers a flat fee service and is worth every penny. The hours involved in paper work, emailing and especially phone calls gets to be out of hand with an hourly attorney. Athina is quick to respond, always there for you, does her research and never rushes you off the phone. My case took a long time and involved a lot of hurdles along the way. She was always willing to talk me through whatever was going on and her complete obsession for detail in paperwork saved my case. We went in fully prepared and won hands down. That was my first 2 cases...two down and 1 to go!

  4. Americas core values still matter with Athina

    Posted by William, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athina Karamanlis Powers.
    • I hired Athina 1-3 years ago.
    • Athina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I've just begun entering a malpractice case, she talked with me like a family member, her story and how she views life alone was inspiring and made me feel like there is a chance for me to be recognized as a human who has been violated of their legal rights due to multiple errors by a hired law firm. She is what America used to be all about!

  5. Healthcare Fraud Expertise Saved me and my medical practice from almost certain doom

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athina Karamanlis Powers.
    • I hired Athina 1-3 years ago.
    • Athina handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After practicing medicine for over 38 years without any problems the federal authorities came knocking at my door because my practice manager of 10 years had been stealing hundreds of thousands from medicare, the IRS and insurance companies. It seemed as though my entire life would go down the tubes -even though I was innocent and had no knowledge of the widespread fraud and corruption going on.Attorney Powers and her crack team of healthcare and fraud experts not only saved me but got me back on the road to recovering my dignity and some of the money I lost as a result of the major try state area RICO conspirators who stole not only my livelihood but almost cost me my professional license and freedom. Athina is the best

  6. Need a Pro- Call Athina Powers

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athina Karamanlis Powers.
    • I hired Athina 1-3 years ago.
    • Athina handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My company had been using one of the top California firms for our legal needs. When we needed a comprehensive evaluation of a proposed merger with a Uk firm, we contacted Ms. Powers who was recommended by an old college chum . We were pleasantly surprised by the exceptional professionalism of Ms. Powers whose intelligence and knowledge of the subject matter was remarkable . Never thought I'd be using a small firm but the personal attention, reasonable rates and results have made me a believer. This is a great lawyer who really listens to what clients what. Thanks Athina. Adam

  7. The Right Lawyer Makes a Difference--bad experience with other lawyers ended with the help of Attorney Powers

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athina Karamanlis Powers.
    • I hired Athina 1-3 years ago.
    • Athina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Powers helped me uncover my ex husband's hidden assets. My divorce was long, expensive and absolutely dreadful. After 3 lawyers and endless pages of attempts to convince them that my ex husband was hiding money, none of them could make sense of the situation. The only lawyer that understood me, really listened to what I said, knew the accounting and financial dilemmas on paper, and made an effort to end my divorce and uncover the hidden assets was attorney Powers. With her, the settlement was fast and easy without the need to hire more 'experts'.

  8. Smart and Savvy . Not your run of the mill lawyer

    Posted by Harvard Research And Development, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athina Karamanlis Powers.
    • I hired Athina 1-3 years ago.
    • Athina handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Let's face it, there are plenty of lawyers out there and plenty of not so good lawyers out there. Like most consumers I did the rounds with "experts in their field" only to be grossly disappointed by a vast majority of them who made lots of promises but delivered little in return. And then came Athina Powers. This lady is a dynamo and really knows her business.

    My issue was a combo issue: suspected business fraud on the part of one of my partners and business expansion. The first task is still ongoing because as it turns out I was a victim of identity theft and scamming from someone from within my organization. Thanks to Athina , I got in touch with several agencies who are investigating my matter.

    My 2nd issue: expanding my business. As the CEO of a multinational research firm, I needed an attorney who could reach out across the great pond to potential investors who were interested in our newest alternative energy research. Athina not only made the connection for us but put together a killer contract to cement the deal. Could not have done it without her.

    This lady is something else.

  9. Fantastic lawyer. Really cares about her clients and their needs

    Posted by Greta O, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athina Karamanlis Powers.
    • I hired Athina more than 3 years ago.
    • Athina handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Needed a lawyer because I believed my ex husband and his accountant were trying to scam me from money I was entitled to. Attorney Powers promptly answered by call and took the time to go through my lengthily concerns. Her advice was invaluable, fresh and gave me a new perspective on where to take my issue. I retained her services and got a bonus- she's an attorney and professional fraud examiner- which worked out great for me . Her fees are very reasonable when compared with other attorneys who charged me over $ 200,000 with few positive results. Attorney Powers is accommodating , listens to my needs and even has convenient office locations so I'm able to meet her at which ever location is better for me. In my case, attorney Powers went the extra step to use her fraud examining skills and experience as a former European attorney to track down hidden assets no body else had been able to locate. She's a real pro and fantastic lawyer who I highly recommend

  10. Excellence at it's finest

    Posted by William, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athina Karamanlis Powers.
    • I hired Athina 1-3 years ago.
    • Athina handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    In today's cut-throat world, an attorney of both honor and high caliber is a rather rare find.
    I would like to personally thank Attorney Powers for her council and expertise regarding my case. Considering my long experience with businesses and the troubles that come with them, I've had many attorneys advise me regarding various matters and each attorney has given me advice more confusing and more expensive than the last. I was on the verge of financial breakdown and the counsellors recomended to me only cared about how large a portion of my bank accounts would eventually be transfered to them. I was appalled and feared that one of these individuals would be standing as my legal advisor were my matters brought to court.
    On a rather ordinary day I met with one of my long time business partners and good friends whom had recently worked with Attorney Powers. He spoke so highly of her; he spoke as if she were a legal army of lawyers combined into one so I asked for her contact details. I am ashamed to say I assumed and belived she would be ridiculously overpriced and as cut-throat as the others.
    Usually during first time meetings with an attorney, one would have a strange atmosphere in the room where all sorts of doubts come up in your head and your wallet. Surprisingly enough, upon meeting her the room was filled with a wonderfully clear aura. It was not just another "ambulance chasing" attorney looking for their next score.
    I'd like to keep the matters of my consultation private, but needless to say there was no doubt in my head she HAD to be my legal counsel. Her retainer fee should have been much higher considering the wonderful work she did and I can not thank her enough for her help. She truly put my faith back into the legal system.

Call me now @ (877)201 9001

760-797-5686