Andrea Felice Szew’s Reviews

Andrea Felice Szew

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Truly professional

    Posted by Tony, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Szew.
    • I hired Andrea 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrea handled my Immigration matter.

    Very intelligent and honest lawyer.I thought she Cared more about me and was easy to talk to.She's equally easily approachable.She had a vast amount of knowledge and gave me direct convincing answers whenever I was in doubt .

  2. Advise for fellow immigrants in Vegas area

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Szew.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My journey of becoming a citizen is quite lengthy. Even though it is not too bumpy, it is not pretty either. I consider myself an educated consumer. I've had worked with attorneys ranging from immigrations, real estates, family's trust/will and other business related matters. Like everybody else, since I don’t know anyone in Vegas, I turned into the web and did my homework before selecting Andrea.

    After reviewing online info, I scheduled several free consultations to get to know the lawyers. You should go for FREE consultations first (must see at least 3 lawyers) ask questions, and use inputs from this lawyer to check with others if you need to. You must look for someone with good experience (I prefer no less than 10 years), dedicated 100% to immigrations, responsive and easy to work with. My experience with other immigration lawyers in Vegas is ranging from unpleasant to average. I found some are cold which is ok. One of them is a bit inexperienced, but most of them seem to overcomplicate my case. I even found one lawyer had disciplinary action against him (Thanks to avvo for that. It was the only visit I didn’t know the name of the attorney as it wasn’t listed. Just went there because it was free).

    Why Andrea? To be honest, I was concerned when I knew that she wasn't in Vegas full time. She was the very last attorney I met for a free consultation as I was about to select that "average" Las Vegas lawyer. My first meeting with Andrea went well. I saw a big difference between her and other lawyers I previously met. From the first meeting she makes me feel at ease. Through out the experience, I found her highly capable, very responsive (always get back to me same day and to me that is very critical when working with a lawyer). Some of you may want to compare fees. From my experience, her fee is competitive and not more than other less qualified lawyers in Vegas. On other note, I found that she is very friendly, genuine and kind. Immigration law is federal so having someone like Andrea working in a very busy jurisdiction like LA is a plus because she dealt with a lot of complex cases (my case is obviously simple but you still need to have people with experience like Andrea, regardless). When you want to talk to her, she is on the phone. When you need to have her presentation in Vegas, she is there. Again, I'm glad that I found Andrea via Avvo. My advice to everyone, do your homework. Meet several attorneys to compare your experience. At least schedule a session with Andrea to see if your experience with her is better than others before hiring her. If you don’t have the time to do “that homework”, you’ve already had me done that for you. Go with Andrea!

  3. The Best !

    Posted by Audrey, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Szew.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrea gave me a perfect overview, explanation and breakdown of the different visas options, and guided me to make the right choice. She has the talent to make things clear and simple and very Human , nothing is dramatic, any question you have she is always reachable which was the opposite of the other attorneys who i dealt with in the past. With her there is only solutions. On top of all of this she is so efficient and so fast, she put together my files in 10 days and I obtained my visa fifteen days later. It seems that my experience with her is not isolated, 100 % of the people that I know who has dealt with her , had the same words.
    We can keep adding positive things about Andrea, I will always recommend her to anybody from business to immigration situation, because she also handles international business cases, and she represents big name clients and companies,her beauty of is that she treats everyone the same from known to unknown people.
    She is my forever Attorney !!!

  4. Andrea is a trustworthy and honest lawyer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Szew.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Andrea has assisted our company over the past 5 years and she has consistently been outstanding in her service. She is straight forward and has her client's interests as her number one focus. She is and has always been very reachable and honest about the options and outcomes for our employees. I highly recommend Andrea to not only companies but anyone who is looking for an exceptional attorney.

  5. Highly recommended - thanks Andrea!

    Posted by Emily, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Szew.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Andrea was absolutely fantastic in assisting me with my visa application - from beginning to end. She helped me decide which visa was best for me, drew out the information she needed, and put it all together. Continuous communication, patient yet persistent! Andrea made it a completely stress free and easy process.

  6. A great experience

    Posted by Gordon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Szew.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Andrea was a great experience. From our first discussions until the completion of my immigration I found her most helpful and professional. She is a very personable individual and I felt confident in her advice and appreciated all the support she offered through the process.

  7. Andrea is great to work with

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Szew.
    • I hired Andrea more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Andrea when we filed for a fiancee visa. She was knowledgeable about the process, communicated clearly about what to expect and what we needed to do, and executed everything in an accurate and timely manner. She even accompanied us to the final interview before my husband received his greencard. Now that my husband is eligible to apply for citizenship, we look forward to working with Andrea again.

  8. Diligent and Pragmatic

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Szew.
    • I hired Andrea more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Andrea has been called in on special cases to review and interpret complicated issues in the estate area in which she has a specialty. Her outlook is pragmatic and combines cost/benefit analysis with the mechanics necessary for contract execution. She speaks with clients in layman's terms for maximum understanding. She is a very smart lady. Clients will be pleased with her services.

  9. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Szew.
    • I hired Andrea more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Andrea has done an excellent job for my case! I can't believe a lawyer of her caliber would know my case 24/7 365 days of the year! She is very extensive in her work acumen. She is passionate in what she does as this is clearly reflected in the excellent outcome of her work. You will feel you are not just one of the clients in her law firm, I never lost sleep because of the personal attention she gives you. She even calls you back anytime you need her even on weekends! Many, many thanks again Andrea! I will definitely recommend her to the entire filipino community!

  10. The best lawyer you can find!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Szew.
    • I hired Andrea more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Before me and my wife approached Andrea, we consulted with at least 5 different lawyers regarding our case. Upon meeting her, we knew she was the one who would be helping us with our immigration process from start to finish. Five years later, we are almost at the finish line and we couldn't have done it without Andrea.

    Andrea is very easy to reach, and she returns your calls if she's out of the office. I have felt that she doesn't just treat her clients as clients, but she does care for us and how our cases are. I have referred friends and family to her and they were all happy with her services. She's the type of lawyer who wouldn't give you the runaround. She's very cautious in her advice, and she will always be honest and up front about your situation and your possible solutions.

    If you want a lawyer who's easy to talk to and who'll be honest and up front with you, be prompt in replying to you, who cares for you and your case, then go with her services. You won't regret it!