Talitha Davies Wegner’s Reviews

Talitha Davies Wegner

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgable and precise

    Posted by David, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Talitha Wegner.
    • Talitha handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    This lawyer answered two questions that many other lawyers could not.....that told me I need to talk further with her. She knows an area of family law that other practitioners seem not to know.

  2. Amazing Lawyers and Amazing People

    Posted by Maria & Pat, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Talitha Wegner.
    • I hired Talitha 6-12 months ago.
    • Talitha handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This case was the hardest situation both my fiancé and I have ever had to deal with, which is why it has taken us so long to write this review. How do we express our sincerest gratitudes to the people who saved our lives in a internet review?!

    Well here goes our best attempts:

    My fiancé and I are a young couple just starting our lives together before we were thrown into a very public, very trying lawsuit.
    Talitha and Mary at Davies Wegner Law took on our case. As an animal activist & lover, Tally really understood us and did everything in her power to help us. Tally and Mary worked tirelessly with us day and night, non-stop for months and months. They answered every one of our calls and questions honestly, clarified endless amounts of legal terms, and were with us every step of the way.
    With integrity and passion they guided us through each development in our case, presenting us with all options and possible outcomes, but never once made a decision for us. They shared their knowledge and expert understanding of the legal system with us extensively, helping us to make the decisions that we thought were right, supporting us fully and never attempting to make a decision for us. They gave us their time, energy, patience, and knowledge, helping us feel empowered and confident during a time where we initially felt very small, alone, and confused. They carried this burden with us every step of the way and for this we are forever grateful.

    They became more than our lawyers, they are our friends: they cried with us, they checked in on us everyday even after the case was over just to make sure we were ok, they watched funny dog YouTube videos with us just to make us laugh/ calm us down from very emotional states.

    Talitha and Mary are amazing lawyers and amazing people. They go above and beyond and we would recommend Davies Wegner law to anyone looking for a legal team with real heart.

    We love you Tally and Mary!!

  3. Gracious & Tenacious

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Talitha Wegner.

    Talitha steered me through one of the most complicated and important times of my life with wit, tenacity and verve. She is gracious, dedicated, intelligent and steadfast. We prevailed in what was a very difficult and potentially devastating set of circumstances. If you are in a high conflict divorce I would highly recommend Talitha.
    She understands the psychology and will be your advocate and fearless general.

    1. Talitha Davies Wegner

      Talitha Wegner

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for trusting us with your case and for your review. We are very happy to know that we helped you through this challenging life transition. That is the reason we became family law attorneys!

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  4. Professional and Responsive

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Talitha Wegner.
    • I hired Talitha 1-3 years ago.
    • Talitha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Talitha was excellent in terms of helping me feel a little more in control of a difficult situtation (what divorc e isn't difficult?) She was knowledgeable, courteous and her staff took control of performing tasks that didn't warrant her time (and rate). I had one concern that was promptly and aggressively addressed. I would definitely recommend Talitha's services to those in need.

  5. Professional, Aggressive and Efficient

    Posted by Sean, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Talitha Wegner.
    • I hired Talitha 1-3 years ago.
    • Talitha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tally and Mary are incredibly good. From our initial consultation through to the stamping of my judgment by the courts I had total confidence that I made the right choice in selecting this firm to represent me. Tally and Mary presented every important consideration of my case in terms I could understand. Though I'm sure they have handled cases much more complicated than mine, I was impressed by their ability to navigate the system as efficiently as possible and stay on point with regards to what really mattered with my situation. The office manager, Gina, kept me in the loop on everything and was also a pleasure to work with.

    When it comes to custody, the stakes couldn't be higher. If you choose Tally, you will have the right professional in your corner.

  6. Talented and Amazing attorney

    Posted by Ryan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Talitha Wegner.
    • I hired Talitha 1-3 years ago.
    • Talitha handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Talitha is a DIAMOND in the rough...

    I had the pleasure of working with Talitha Davies-Wegner for the past couple months. I was going through a very difficult custody battle/ divorce and I am so lucky I found Tally and her associates. I did the same thing most people are doing right now, reading reviews to find an attorney. All I have to say is look no further!!

    Talitha and her associates treated me like family, they genuinely cared about my case. She is compassionate, caring, and a legal ninja. She is straight to the point and knows exactly what to do. Talitha not only knows how to win battles, but at the end of the day she knows how to win the war. She will fight with you until your issue is resolved. I have nothing but great things to say about Talitha and her staff!

    Talitha will be my go to girl if I have any other legal issues and will be my number one recommendation to anyone looking for an attorney.

  7. Dog bite

    Posted by AD, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Talitha Wegner.
    • I hired Talitha more than 3 years ago.
    • Talitha handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was sue because my dog attack a women who enter my property at 5:00 in morning without my permission. So when I was sue, I stared to search for lawyers who specialize in dog attacks. To my surprise I did not find any! Maybe I was unlucky or I was doing something wrong in my research. So one day I stared going to dog rescues asking if they had names of lawyers who specialize in dog attacks. I was giving a name of a person and I think her name is Mary. So I call Mary who gave me the name of Talitha Davies Wegner. Without her, I do know what I would have done, she is sincere, understanding and optimistic, She and Mary Lu another lawyer in her firm work tireless to resolve my case quickly and favorably. I always felt like they were accessible and responsive, They would update me on the status of my case regularly so I knew my case was being handled by and attentive, well informed team of attorneys. She charged significantly less than the other lawyers, which was nice. They knew exactly what to do so that my case was resolved in the most favorable way possible (it was dropped) They will go over and beyond to give her clients nothing but the best.I would not hesitate to hire Mrs. Wegner again. If you are in any sort of trouble, then I would strongly urge you to hire Mrs Wegner as your lawyer. Thank you Gina also for all of your help.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Rachael, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Talitha Wegner.
    • I hired Talitha 1-3 years ago.
    • Talitha handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Wow...that's all I can say! I have had the pleasure of working with Talitha Wegner for the past couple of weeks.
    Talitha is shrewd, passionate, easy to get along with, responsive and gets right to the heart of the issue. Yes, these are all the qualities one would want in an attorney, but what sets Talitha apart is that she genuinely cares.
    As a business owner, I have worked with numerous attorneys regarding my business and have also been through a difficult divorce. None of these previous attorneys had the drive and compassion that Talitha possesses.
    I wish I would have met her years ago as my past events involving legal matters would have been so much easier.
    I am so happy to have met Talitha and her wonderful staff. No one ever wants to need an attorney, but if you do, it doesn't get much better than Talitha.

  9. The Best!

    Posted by Aaron, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Talitha Wegner.
    • I hired Talitha 1-3 years ago.
    • Talitha handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Wegner was on top of everything! She made suggestions that I never thought of. They were excellent! I was amazed at how fast she got things done. I would definitely use Ms. Wegner again and would recommend her without hesitation.

  10. Exceeding expectations.

    Posted by Ron, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Talitha Wegner.
    • I hired Talitha more than 3 years ago.
    • Talitha handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It’s hard to find words to describe the integrity and deep personal commitment Talitha brings to the table without sounding over the top. But truly, she is unsurpassed on both counts. I have never experienced such profound character in a person as I have with Talitha.

310-481-0300