Trisha Ellen Newman’s Reviews

Trisha Ellen Newman

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thorough and Practical Counsellor

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.

    I am a practicing commercial attorney and had the pleasure of working opposite Trisha on a recent transaction. Though I was not her client, she made every effort to communicate and facilitate the negotiation, without compromising her own client's interests. She was able to keep the negotiation from becoming adversarial, focusing on achieving a successful outcome for both parties.

  2. Great attorney for small business owners and startups!

    Posted by Robin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.

    I am a fitness instructor who was recently started operating independently with very short notice. Although I had a very short lead time to get up and running, I wanted to do things correctly. I went to Ms. Newman to draft up a liability waiver and payment agreement for my clients. She worked quickly on both the original drafts and revisions. She asked the right questions, answered mine, and gave me realistic and sound advice. I'm grateful to Ms. Newman for providing me with these much-needed legal documents and for the guidance she gave to help me get my business up and running!

  3. New Business Client

    Posted by Sandra, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha 6-12 months ago.
    • Trisha handled my Corporate & Incorporation matter.

    My husband and I started a small business and used Trish Newman to help set up our corporation and handle copyright aspects. She was thorough, helpful, gave us the pros and cons as to which corp to use, and was able to break down the legalese to a level where we understood what we needed to do. She kept us up to date via email when paperwork was filed and when it was approved, which was great, as it helped us set up a "paper trail" for our own record keeping purposes. As our business continues, we will continue to utilize her services.

  4. Great Attorney for a Startup!!

    Posted by Robert, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Corporate & Incorporation matter.

    Trisha helped my business partner and I really get our corporate infrastructure in order. She has been crucial and prompt in handling our contractual documents with both clients and investors and has given us a peace of mind from day one. She is extremely responsive to our questions or concerns and what she doesn't know she quickly figures out with the help of her extended network. I would tell anyone starting a new business to reach out to Trisha.

  5. Eagle-Eye Counsel for Entertainment Distribution Contract

    Posted by William, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Entertainment matter.

    Trisha helped me review and negotiate an entertainment distribution contract. She was very thorough in her analysis, providing in-depth feedback and counsel. Furthermore, she is excellent at returning emails promptly. I strongly recommend her services.

  6. Excellence and peace of mind

    Posted by Sarah, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm the Secretary for a roller derby league in the process of applying for tax-exempt status. We reached out to Trisha for general guidance and a detailed review of our bylaws. I was blown away by her quick, thorough, definitive responses. Trisha is fast and smart with a great personality. Her attention to detail and thoughtful answers gave us the confidence that our legal bases were covered. The entire board was very pleased with her work.

    My league will absolutely engage her when we need future legal guidance. I can't recommend her highly enough.

  7. Trisha Newman, an AMAZING lawyer

    Posted by Brigitte, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Trisha Newman served as my legal representation for my 2nd DUI. Not only did Ms. Newman expidite and ease this ongoing process, she did it with discursion and the upmost professionalism. I will be her client for life and would recommend her to anyone needed legal advice or representation. My overall experience with her as my lawyer was nothing short of positive.

  8. So helpful!!!

    Posted by Jessica Madrid & Keith Mulligan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My boyfriend and I knew nothing when we decided to go into business. We basically took a crash course and Trisha played a huge roll as one of our teachers. She would answer all our questions, and there was a lot! I would highly recommend her!

  9. Exceptional service and clarity

    Posted by Melody, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I run a small LLC, and needed legal help. Trisha Newman was knowledgeable, patient, and practical. She made it clear to me what all my options were and did it in a way where I understood clearly. She provided exceptional legal service and I would and will recommend her to anyone.

  10. Extremely helpful and patient!

    Posted by Nicole, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As an artist I know very little about the law and was facing some legal issues in regards to a group I was part of. She was extremely helpful in helping to come up with a new contract for the group, and was lightning fast in responding to emails and concerns. It was an absolute relief knowing she was there to help.