Trisha Ellen Newman’s Reviews

Trisha Ellen Newman

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney for a Startup!!

    Posted by Robert, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha 6-12 months ago.
    • Trisha handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

    Trisha helped my business partner and I really get our corporate infrastructure in order. She has been crucial and prompt in handling our contractual documents with both clients and investors and has given us a peace of mind from day one. She is extremely responsive to our questions or concerns and what she doesn't know she quickly figures out with the help of her extended network. I would tell anyone starting a new business to reach out to Trisha.

  2. Eagle-Eye Counsel for Entertainment Distribution Contract

    Posted by William, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha 6-12 months ago.
    • Trisha handled my Entertainment matter.

    Trisha helped me review and negotiate an entertainment distribution contract. She was very thorough in her analysis, providing in-depth feedback and counsel. Furthermore, she is excellent at returning emails promptly. I strongly recommend her services.

  3. Excellence and peace of mind

    Posted by Sarah, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm the Secretary for a roller derby league in the process of applying for tax-exempt status. We reached out to Trisha for general guidance and a detailed review of our bylaws. I was blown away by her quick, thorough, definitive responses. Trisha is fast and smart with a great personality. Her attention to detail and thoughtful answers gave us the confidence that our legal bases were covered. The entire board was very pleased with her work.

    My league will absolutely engage her when we need future legal guidance. I can't recommend her highly enough.

  4. Trisha Newman, an AMAZING lawyer

    Posted by Brigitte, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Trisha Newman served as my legal representation for my 2nd DUI. Not only did Ms. Newman expidite and ease this ongoing process, she did it with discursion and the upmost professionalism. I will be her client for life and would recommend her to anyone needed legal advice or representation. My overall experience with her as my lawyer was nothing short of positive.

  5. So helpful!!!

    Posted by Jessica Madrid & Keith Mulligan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My boyfriend and I knew nothing when we decided to go into business. We basically took a crash course and Trisha played a huge roll as one of our teachers. She would answer all our questions, and there was a lot! I would highly recommend her!

  6. Exceptional service and clarity

    Posted by Melody, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I run a small LLC, and needed legal help. Trisha Newman was knowledgeable, patient, and practical. She made it clear to me what all my options were and did it in a way where I understood clearly. She provided exceptional legal service and I would and will recommend her to anyone.

  7. Extremely helpful and patient!

    Posted by Nicole, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As an artist I know very little about the law and was facing some legal issues in regards to a group I was part of. She was extremely helpful in helping to come up with a new contract for the group, and was lightning fast in responding to emails and concerns. It was an absolute relief knowing she was there to help.

  8. really fights for her clients.

    Posted by Jennifer, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've worked with Ms. Newman for years on contract work, and immediately turned to her for assistance with a complicated sexual harassment issue. I was very pleased to discover that Ms. Newman is well versed in several legal disciplines, and was thrilled to retain her services for other sensitive issues. Her discretion and assistance were, and continue to be, invaluable to our organization.

  9. Great Advocate for Small Businesses

    Posted by Bethany, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wicked Skatewear has been in business for over 2 years and there are moments when a small business needs help.

    Trisha is extremely patient and kind when explaining contracts we need to protect our organization today as well as letting us know potential breakdowns or things that could affect our future.

    We actively tell other small business owners and individuals thinking about starting a business to contact Trisha!

  10. Recommendation for Trisha Newman

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trisha Newman.
    • I hired Trisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Trisha handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The Derby Dolls have worked withTrisha Newman for over 3 years. For the past 2 years we have retained her as our general counsel. She has been instrumental in not only drafting business contracts and internal league contracts she has been essential in business negotiations as well. She researches thoroughly all issues, seeks counsel from other attorneys and is extremely responsive to all requests that we ask. Trisha Newman has been invaluable to the Derby Dolls Organization and I would recommend her highly as she is one of the most insightful, thorough and attentive lawyers we have ever worked with.